Re: magarita vacation

Postby Ted_v2 » March 6th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Laguna Mar is excellent. No complaints.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 6th, 2014, 9:56 pm

with the unrest in Venezuela, how safe it is to travel there now?

eel7

Postby eel7 » March 6th, 2014, 10:50 pm

EXODUS wrote:Dunes...good hospitality, friendly folks n wimmenz ;-) , amazing food, discotheque, theatre, great lodging and convenient location to the amusement park, malls, flea market

Wanna give punta cana or puerto plata a go this yr...

eel7

Postby eel7 » March 6th, 2014, 10:51 pm

Don't fancy the food In any of the hotels doh. Very bland and it's the same food all the time.

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » March 9th, 2014, 11:30 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ MOBILE AUDIO AND ALARMS
#63 S.S ERIN ROAD DEBE
PH#/682-1100 /392-9585/647-1577
WHOLESALE AND RETAIL CAR AUDIO AN ALARMS

Postby K74T » March 9th, 2014, 11:32 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:TOIZ WIT NOIZ MOBILE AUDIO AND ALARMS
#63 S.S ERIN ROAD DEBE
PH#/682-1100 /392-9585/647-1577
WHOLESALE AND RETAIL CAR AUDIO AN ALARMS

No eh.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 9th, 2014, 1:28 pm

With that same kinda $$ you can go to St.Lucia.
My family went Laguna mar recently and from pics I find it looked kinda run down. But they said it was great and they enjoyed it.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 9th, 2014, 1:36 pm

laguna mar, margarita = queens, ny

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » March 9th, 2014, 8:54 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:with the unrest in Venezuela, how safe it is to travel there now?

not safe at all..especially caracas & puerto la cruz...o and btw those packages being sold here are a rip off imo...a decent hotel in margarite is $10usd/night....even the airfare here is expensive...i bought my ticket there and i paid 1/3 the price of what it was being sold here for...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 9th, 2014, 10:31 pm

Margarita is mostly safe at the moment. There is a small number of protesters but none of them are violent.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 9th, 2014, 10:44 pm

EXODUS wrote:Dunes...good hospitality, friendly folks n wimmenz ;-) , amazing food, discotheque, theatre, great lodging and convenient location to the amusement park, malls, flea market

x2! Flea Market > Boulevard

Dunes ftw, but food got boring after a while :lol:

paw pa wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:with the unrest in Venezuela, how safe it is to travel there now?

not safe at all..especially caracas & puerto la cruz...o and btw those packages being sold here are a rip off imo...a decent hotel in margarite is $10usd/night....even the airfare here is expensive...i bought my ticket there and i paid 1/3 the price of what it was being sold here for...

ya talking ass about the safety eh, just putting that out there.

Margarita is still safe, even with what's going on in Vene. There are a few locals that express their opinions about it in some ole talk but that's as far as it goes, for the rest it's business as usual

Postby equipped2ripp » March 10th, 2014, 3:01 am

it's safe... my parents returned from Caracas last week.

and Margarita would not be affected, things on the island are different to the mainland itself.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » March 10th, 2014, 9:12 am

eel7 wrote:

I wouldn't call the food great. It was average.
The location is a bit far off as well. To get to the amusement park and malls is at least a half hour drive.

Furlz

Postby Furlz » September 8th, 2014, 10:42 am

Anyone went recently and if you did can you recommend a place to stay?

Considering either Lagunamar, Sunsol Isla Caribe or Dunes.

Thanks.
Last edited by Furlz on September 8th, 2014, 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 8th, 2014, 10:59 am

I was there in April this year
hmmm i stayed with my family and in-laws at la guna mar...its ok...standards dropped from my prior visit in 2007

i prefer Hisperia and Dunes Premium...Dunes premium is the newer wing...

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » September 8th, 2014, 1:30 pm

Furlz wrote:Anyone went recently and if you did can you recommend a place to stay?

Considering either Lagunamar, Sunsol Isla Caribe or Dunes.

Thanks.

EXODUS wrote:laguna mar, margarita = queens, ny

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 2nd, 2025, 6:37 pm

Has anyone been to Margarita Island on vacation recently?

Is the place run down or is it like how it used to be in the early 2000s?

Thanks.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 2nd, 2025, 6:56 pm

I remember someone told me they once went Margarita and looked through their hotel window and saw someone taking a dump at the top of a building next door.

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2025, 7:27 pm

they coulda stay here if they wanted to see that

DMan7 wrote:I remember someone told me they once went Margarita and looked through their hotel window and saw someone taking a dump at the top of a building next door.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 2nd, 2025, 7:32 pm

pugboy wrote:they coulda stay here if they wanted to see that

DMan7 wrote:I remember someone told me they once went Margarita and looked through their hotel window and saw someone taking a dump at the top of a building next door.

Well if the man want to spend his hard earned cash to go there and see that whose me or you to stop him?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 2nd, 2025, 8:18 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Has anyone been to Margarita Island on vacation recently?

Is the place run down or is it like how it used to be in the early 2000s?

Thanks.

I haven't been there in ages but this youtube channel is from a Trini and he has a lot of videos of him exploring Margarita and the malls there
https://www.youtube.com/@Mr.RocketPower98/videos

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » February 9th, 2025, 8:15 am

Stayed for a month in December
And back for a week in Jan
It’s amazing how things have in improved
Restaurants packed and malls busy
Night clubs full
Food is cheap and it felt a lot safer

https://www.instagram.com/reel/DDszTpdN ... 16NmU5N3Jo

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » February 12th, 2025, 6:04 pm

The best hotel to stay is Wyndham Concorde.

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » February 12th, 2025, 6:44 pm

sr20ve wrote:The best hotel to stay is Wyndham Concorde.

yes still well kept and nice