The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Re: The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Postby ismithx » March 31st, 2013, 7:51 pm

sigh..... wishing i had a bottle of hugo boss something right now...

Postby stev » March 31st, 2013, 8:06 pm

this smells really good and not that expensive.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 17th, 2013, 9:43 am

picked up these on my last vacation ,all 3 smells excellent and last all day,the Amen ,real women love the scent,after washing the clothes still smells good.
SDC14337.JPG

Postby r3iXmann » June 17th, 2013, 11:14 am

gonna cop the following for my birthday:

* Chanel Allure Homme Edition Blanche
* Versace Eau Fraiche

Xplode, I agree..local stuff is either fake or overpriced..online ftw

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » June 17th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Where can i get some nice oils to buy?

Postby Rainman » March 4th, 2014, 3:42 pm

Reeeeeewindd

Posted here just to find out the local options for purchasing genuine colognes. I hardly travel these days.

current collection

Tommy - Tommy Hilfiger
Bvlgari Aqua Marine - Blvgari
Eternity Summer 2013 - Calvin klein
Eternity - Calvin Klein
Mont Blanc Legend - Mont Blanc
212 Sexy Man - Carolina Herrera
Bleu de Chanel - Chanel
Lacoste Essential - Lacoste
Armani Code - Armani
Acqua di Gio - Armani
Le Male - Jean Paul Gaultier
Pure Havane - Thierry Mugler
YSL Pour Homme - Yves St Laurent

Future:
One Milllion - Paco Rabanne
Tobacco Vanille - Tom Ford
Allure Pour Homme Edition Blanche - Chanel

Postby 1UZFE » March 4th, 2014, 5:26 pm

Had d Chanel Allure abt 8yrs ago. One of the best colognes i have ever owned but like Issey Miyake the scent is somewhat old by now.
The Paco Rabanne 1 million however and Creed Himalaya is a real stand out cologne.

Postby RASC » March 5th, 2014, 11:31 am

Collection been dwindling down these days as I haven't bought anything in a long while.
Got a few gifts but nothing to shout home about. Generic aquatic stuff.

Took out the Tiffany & Co. For Men again... pure class...blazer or suit attire only!

gfbl

Postby gfbl » March 5th, 2014, 6:45 pm

thats so hard to get now and is very expensive when it comes up

Postby RASC » March 18th, 2014, 4:12 pm

gfbl wrote:thats so hard to get now and is very expensive when it comes up

I think you can get it directly from TIFFANY & Co.
...you're right tho...for a non niche, it's a bit expensive.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 30th, 2014, 11:46 pm

Anyone used cerruti image cologne and what are your views

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 30th, 2014, 11:47 pm

Anyone used cerruti image cologne and what are your views

Postby ismithx » August 1st, 2014, 5:32 am

oh yeah, have on of these a few months now. like the scent. maybe wanna get a lacoste next

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » August 29th, 2014, 7:29 pm

guize where do you purchase your genuine cologne locally??

looking at lacoste essential & Alfred Dunhill Desire

Postby 1UZFE » August 30th, 2014, 7:54 am

ismithx wrote:oh yeah, have on of these a few months now. like the scent. maybe wanna get a lacoste next

I have some Lacoste. D Booster smells good but its really loud.

Postby eliteauto » August 30th, 2014, 10:04 am

TUNER POPO wrote:guize where do you purchase your genuine cologne locally??

Try Stechers or Senses

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 3rd, 2014, 7:08 pm

Bought these recently the light blue and the Dior Homme I like the most , next trip looking to get the Acqua Di Pama :shock: $175-$210 US that is the king of colognes .
http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/main/Pro ... 4446596149
1415055995038.jpg

Postby 1UZFE » November 3rd, 2014, 7:46 pm

I bought Beyonce Heat Rush for d fren. Dat is 1 of d best cheap scents u cud get for a woman.

redman24

Postby redman24 » November 3rd, 2014, 8:52 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Try Stechers or Senses

The la coste esential is a tomato leaf based scent that certainly has to grow on you i've had it for a while now and its really a mixed bag albiet unique and more suited to nightime use

The dunhill desire whether "red" or "blue" are very good versatile scents. I personally prefer the red as it has an hybrid effect of "joop" and "one million" with a yummy vanilla kind of effect, it should be applied sparingly, its certainly long lasting and gets you noticed

As for scents you shold buy from stechers or theres a storev obliquely opposite stechers in gulf city mall downstairs

Currently own ;
Le male original
One million absolute gold "parfum"
Dior homme intense christian dior
Chanel blue
Deisel only the brave
KHOUROS "old school white bottle"
La coste essential
La coste booster "super cool scent"
212 sexy men
Victor & rolf spice bomb
Dunhill desire red
Burberry touch
Micheal jordan legend
Micheael jordan 21
Azzarro men

Work scents:
Micheal jordan 21
Micheal jordan legend

Current go tos
Dunhill desire red "bess alrounder"
Victor & rolf spicebomb:grin: "certified panty dropper"
Deisel only the brave "mall killer"

Future scents
Invictus paco rabanne
Any Tom Ford cologne
John vavartos by john varvatos. Smelt this on a guy in jamaica while on a course and as man i had to approach him and ask. Damn good scent
Last edited by redman24 on November 3rd, 2014, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » November 3rd, 2014, 9:33 pm

Dunhill Desire Red. My bottle just finished. Will really be missed. Got so many compliments with that...

Def. Win with that!

redman24

Postby redman24 » November 3rd, 2014, 9:39 pm

RASC wrote:Dunhill Desire Red. My bottle just finished. Will really be missed. Got so many compliments with that...

Def. Win with that!

Definately agree. I just updated my previous post. I forgot to mention my future scents

Postby Chimera » November 4th, 2014, 4:48 am

Dunhill desire red is great. Ive always been buying it back for the last few years.

Postby Gem_in_i » November 4th, 2014, 7:06 am

I got the perry Ellis black for women and the perry ellis red. I like the scent of the black.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 7th, 2014, 12:28 pm

AXE body spray mashin up everything in this thread atm :P #donthate #chicksdedinoverit

Postby ismithx » November 7th, 2014, 5:08 pm

the truth has been spoken... the axe effect is real

redman24

Postby redman24 » November 8th, 2014, 12:26 am

Is this a cologne/perfume conossier post or not.

"Axe " is not a cologne. Is does not encourage the development of ones uniqueness. On a first impression, the wearing of a cologne or perfume whether cheap or expensive, niche or designer as against an "aerosol spray" a la "axe" in the case of men tells alot about how that person sees himself and of his desire, regardless of status to not just exist, but to stand out from the crowd and to let his "choice" be known.
Axe is just something you put on to "smell accepatable" and to me demonstates a persons laziness and lack of individualism more than an issue of "i cyah afford dat" as a bottle of cologne with proper application may last over a year or maybe two, while a tin of "axe" is a guaranteed purchase or three a month (no staying power)= (No economic sense or relavance)
Why must i smell like all the other people in the maxi, office or house.
My smell must be unique and it must entertain!!

The product i wear whether its clothes, cologne, shoes etc. must define "me" the individual.
So back to the real essence of what i believe the creator of this post really intended it for;

Two of my most complimented scents at present are :
1. Micheal jordan 23- which is my work scent that i've stuck to for almost a year and a half now because of it's appeal to both young and mature persons in a common evironment, which i believe is important for a work scent and secondly the price. It goes for around $180.00 at most pennywise stores and it has lasting power for a cheap cologne.

2. Dior homme intense "black stem" by Christian dior. The cologne that draws stares from shy women and the stalker behavior from the bold ones. Really unique scent that does not push the boundaries like mugler's Amen line. This this really lasts and gives off an edible aura

Is anyone else familiar with these scents and what are your most memorable cologne/perfume moments where you were either complimented or approached and which scent did it for you!

kl122

Postby kl122 » November 8th, 2014, 1:45 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1415425515.117782.jpg
always re stocking these 2 ... Jus got these from df

redman24

Postby redman24 » November 8th, 2014, 1:51 am

Desire red...yum!!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » November 8th, 2014, 8:41 am

redman24 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

Try Stechers or Senses

The la coste esential is a tomato leaf based scent that certainly has to grow on you i've had it for a while now and its really a mixed bag albiet unique and more suited to nightime use

The dunhill desire whether "red" or "blue" are very good versatile scents. I personally prefer the red as it has an hybrid effect of "joop" and "one million" with a yummy vanilla kind of effect, it should be applied sparingly, its certainly long lasting and gets you noticed

As for scents you shold buy from stechers or theres a storev obliquely opposite stechers in gulf city mall downstairs

Currently own ;
Le male original
One million absolute gold "parfum"
Dior homme intense christian dior
Chanel blue
Deisel only the brave
KHOUROS "old school white bottle"
La coste essential
La coste booster "super cool scent"
212 sexy men
Victor & rolf spice bomb
Dunhill desire red
Burberry touch
Micheal jordan legend
Micheael jordan 21
Azzarro men

Work scents:
Micheal jordan 21
Micheal jordan legend

Current go tos
Dunhill desire red "bess alrounder"
Victor & rolf spicebomb:grin: "certified panty dropper"
Deisel only the brave "mall killer"

Future scents
Invictus paco rabanne
Any Tom Ford cologne
John vavartos by john varvatos. Smelt this on a guy in jamaica while on a course and as man i had to approach him and ask. Damn good scent

Surprised you have Touch in that collection. I prefer Weekend/London personally.

The London grew on me tho :lol:

redman24

Postby redman24 » November 8th, 2014, 8:58 am

Lol yes. The touch, although different for some reason just brought back memories of liz clairborne's "mambo". Its a pity that you no longer get the genuine juice for this one, just fakes.

Stechers no longer carries the "mambo" and that store in gulf city didnt have either. And i just don't trust anywhere else to buy my fragrances