.:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

grimer

Re: .:The Official Windows Phone 7/8 Thread:.

Postby grimer » January 8th, 2014, 11:49 am

got a lumia 1020 last week friday, and I must say , DAMN!....as a photographer I will use my camera still but as for my backup camera, i am bringing along this phone with me and let it sync with the flashes by setting off its xenon flash. The black update was released today in china and will be coming maybe within the week or next week to the other international lumia phones . Cant wait for the raw image capture and better image processing. O, the video on this thing, is crazy, the stabilization is ridiculous and the ability to choose 100mhz or 200mhz recording audio, is a great addition.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 9th, 2014, 2:57 pm

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 12th, 2014, 2:06 pm

ordered my lumia 1020 today, cant wait for the next two weeks to be over. which service provider has the better data plan?

Postby mero » January 12th, 2014, 2:53 pm

Nice, considering buying one too. Factory unlocked? What price?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 12th, 2014, 3:37 pm

it costed 3999 so far with a screen protector and case. vat and duty should be abt 500 i suspect. will let you know when it gets here. and yes its factory unlocked.

grimer

Postby grimer » January 12th, 2014, 9:00 pm

it has lumia 1020 with battery grip in gulf city mall for $4500tt.

grimer

Postby grimer » January 13th, 2014, 5:01 pm

got the black update today, raw files are about 40mb +.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 13th, 2014, 5:52 pm

anyone can lead me into which may be the better service provider for dataplan? or are they both sheit

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 13th, 2014, 6:33 pm

Wah you talking about, price or performance? Both of them have their sad times, but from what I read in the other threads, Digicel seems to be the faster of the two.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 13th, 2014, 8:11 pm

performance.. the prices cant be that different

boxy

Postby boxy » January 17th, 2014, 8:28 am

Fellas I have a HTC 8x selling for 2000 if anyone interested 2 mths od

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 17th, 2014, 9:18 am

boxy wrote:Fellas I have a HTC 8x selling for 2000 if anyone interested 2 mths od

Like the Windows phone concept didn't work out for you.

boxy

Postby boxy » January 17th, 2014, 9:50 am

Nope got a Lumia 1020 the concept is all I want to use since I switched actually

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 17th, 2014, 5:08 pm

boxy wrote:Nope got a Lumia 1020 the concept is all I want to use since I switched actually

Nice nice....wanna get one myself

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 23rd, 2014, 2:43 pm

lumia 1020 came in today :) really sweet phone and the camera is just crazy

boxy

Postby boxy » January 23rd, 2014, 8:35 pm

How much u paid to clear customs

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 23rd, 2014, 8:46 pm

650 shipping and tax

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 28th, 2014, 11:06 pm

Anyone know how to access this, or even if it can be accessed in T&T with a VPN or IP blocker?

http://blog.gsmarena.com/nokia-offers-20-voucher-for-apps-if-you-buy-some-of-its-devices/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=facebook

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » January 29th, 2014, 11:36 am

i dont see why u even need to go thru a VPN or anythin... buy a phone.. get your voucher.. use voucher

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 29th, 2014, 11:50 am

Was more looking at a phone bought already, very recently (the article indicated it was also applicable to those who just bought one of the qualifying phones). However a lot of the comments said it was for US/Canada only.

Already wrote the seller where the phone was bought online to ask.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 12th, 2014, 4:57 pm

Nokia Lumia Icon

Nice phone, good to see size is manageable.

http://www.theverge.com/2014/2/12/5404798/nokia-lumia-icon-a-new-windows-phone-flagship-comes-to-verizon

Interesting unboxing..

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 12th, 2014, 10:41 pm

mine didnt come in that large plastic box lol

AppleForLife

Postby AppleForLife » March 4th, 2014, 8:30 pm

I'm looking for a lumia for school can someone suggest a place I can get one??

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » March 4th, 2014, 8:49 pm

AppleForLife wrote:I'm looking for a lumia for school can someone suggest a place I can get one??

sold in the mall Trincity or at Let's Talk.
or at Digicel.
what's your budget?

AppleForLife

Postby AppleForLife » March 4th, 2014, 9:03 pm

I want a used one for trade or simething

AppleForLife

Postby AppleForLife » March 4th, 2014, 9:04 pm

AppleForLife wrote:I want a used one for trade or simething

But my budget will be around $500

Postby Ted_v2 » March 4th, 2014, 10:41 pm

Tapatalk and those apps. I'll need to pay for it? Or can I just download it like a normal apk file and run it?

Basically I'm wonder if I should go with a low end windows phone or go with a z10.

AppleForLife

Postby AppleForLife » March 4th, 2014, 10:55 pm

A windows phone is way better than a blackberry plus it has a wider variety of apps to choose from that can help in daily life like office mobile etc

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » March 4th, 2014, 11:32 pm

Tapatalk is free. U can go to Microsoft's windows phone site and check out the store to see what apps are available and their price. The site will give also you tips on how to some features on the os.

Postby X2 » March 4th, 2014, 11:43 pm

Lumia's can run bbm yet ?