Amazon shoppers

Re: Amazon shoppers

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 14th, 2013, 10:02 pm

now buy ah otterbox commuter series to test de scenes......have this thing about 2 years now and never used it....

Postby javishm » October 14th, 2013, 10:10 pm

usually if a package was delivered with USPS how long does it take to arrive in trini? Mine was delivered Thursday morning but nothing came in yet

Postby Chimera » October 14th, 2013, 10:10 pm

what skybox are you with?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 14th, 2013, 10:31 pm

^^^my one is some scotiabank skybox one.....feel I'll be thoroughly raped by it though....

Postby javishm » October 15th, 2013, 12:04 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:what skybox are you with?

csf...

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » October 27th, 2013, 3:58 pm

is it safe/ recommended to buy a 55in led tv on amazon and bring in down with transexpress and trinicargo?

Tninking about doing it

MichaelPrasad

Postby MichaelPrasad » October 27th, 2013, 5:09 pm

salvation4U wrote:is it safe/ recommended to buy a 55in led tv on amazon and bring in down with transexpress and trinicargo?

Tninking about doing it

Brought down a tv about 5 years ago, the box looked like it had been in a war. However since then , ezone offers a repackaging service for 100 us at their Miami office
May be worth a look

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » October 27th, 2013, 6:15 pm

salvation4U wrote:is it safe/ recommended to buy a 55in led tv on amazon and bring in down with transexpress and trinicargo?

Tninking about doing it

I hear 2nr raptor does this. Was thinking about looking into that if I ever needed to bring down anything big and heavy.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 27th, 2013, 7:21 pm

Tninking about doing it

good luck on shipping a tv

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » October 27th, 2013, 7:32 pm

RapToR wrote:

Tninking about doing it

You don't? Or "good luck" with transexpress and trinicargo?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 27th, 2013, 7:50 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:
RapToR wrote:

Tninking about doing it

You don't? Or "good luck" with transexpress and trinicargo?

i ship, when you ready send link for quote

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » October 27th, 2013, 7:51 pm

RapToR wrote:

Tninking about doing it

good luck on shipping a tv?

why I cannot ship the tv

-I have an Amazon account
-I have a free Miami address from transexpress
-Transexpress have my credit card info and automatically deducts for their services
-Trinicargo receives the item in Trinidad and send me an invoice via e-mail showing how much taxes etc I have to pay
-I go to Trinicargo with the amount in the invoice and collect my item

I ship already small items with transexpress and trinicargo but this is the first time I am think about shipping a large tv

So idk why I cannot ship a big heavy tv.
Last edited by salvation4U on October 27th, 2013, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » October 27th, 2013, 7:54 pm

u can, but be careful. make sure your skybox ppl careful.

Postby maj. tom » October 27th, 2013, 8:06 pm

when your tv arrives broken right.

ship it back.

doh take the raptor warranty and guarantee.

spend more. waste more time communicating with the seller and importer and getting a RMA number and US customs. yes.

do that.

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2013, 8:07 pm

Tv is extremely fragile. What u gonna do if u get a damaged unit? Send it back?

Postby j.o.e » October 27th, 2013, 8:20 pm

don't study tuners..those skybox people are always gentle with your stuff...not like FedEx

Postby S_2NR » October 27th, 2013, 9:11 pm

dont study them man. its not all doom and gloom.
once your skybox careful, you should be alright.
i did it numerous times.

remember the risk even though u saving alot.
greater the risk, greater the reward.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » October 28th, 2013, 2:25 pm

S_2NR wrote:dont study them man. its not all doom and gloom.
once your skybox careful, you should be alright.
i did it numerous times.

remember the risk even though u saving alot.
greater the risk, greater the reward.

Did this as well. Brought in a 55inch Samsung tv earlier this year and saved approx 3000tt compared to what it was actually going for locally. Most sellers cover the shipping cost for an item in their actual quote in the event that an item has to be returned. I chose to do it for myself. In the end, I'm glad I did because I saved alot.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » October 28th, 2013, 2:44 pm

My experience is to check the item price in $US and multiply by 10, that is worst case price landed in my hand inclusive of Skybox transport fee plus customs duty and Vat.

When the calculated cost is less than the price of the item sold locally I do not hesitate to import it.

I bought a speaker system which weight was as much as 50 lbs and the final cost was less than what I would have paid locally.

Postby Sky » October 28th, 2013, 2:54 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I feel I need to start using my skybox yes.....

Leave meh box alone!

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 26th, 2014, 8:56 pm

bump.

Ollour, if you make some orders a few hours apart, it have any way to combine all into one order? I thought all went together but it turn out otherwise.

Yes I done try google but the questions/responses are from a few years ago and I don't see any "combine" button on amazon, or is best I just cancel everything and re-add them? (everything saying "not yet shipped")

rane

Postby rane » February 26th, 2014, 9:06 pm

Is the item being shiped by amazon prime or an external shipper

If so go to contact amazon chat give them order id and tell dem combine the shipping.

Works for me. If its an external shipper email them using contact seller on amazon

Postby Morpheus » February 26th, 2014, 9:06 pm

I would say cancel and redo it.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » February 26th, 2014, 9:18 pm

placed two separate orders on different days from amazon [not other sellers on amazon] and they combined the shipment. took longer to arrive though.

trent

Postby trent » February 27th, 2014, 10:15 pm

yes it usually takes longer, but does it cost less when u combine items into 1 order??

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » February 27th, 2014, 11:13 pm

trent wrote:yes it usually takes longer, but does it cost less when u combine items into 1 order??

Am depends on what customer u are......if u have a prime account shipping free regardless sometimes it comes fast....if ship and sold by Amazon it normally comes fast well from my experience and depending on ur skybox company it will come up cheaper if u combine them into 1..........

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 28th, 2014, 3:57 am

I end up cancelling and re-adding 8-)

trent wrote:yes it usually takes longer, but does it cost less when u combine items into 1 order??
Mostly yes.
If is 1 order: In my case the total was over $35 but since they had them separately, amazon was charging me shipping on each item that was under $35 so that was about almost $30usd I save there by combining into 1 order.

If is 1 shipment: If you tell amazon to start shipping as soon as an item becomes available (as opposed to waiting until all your items ready and putting it in one shipment/box) you would pay the same amazon price, but local skybox might want to charge you a lil more, because sometimes amazon or even the manufacturers, like to pack small things in bigger boxes and skybox companies would charge by weight or volume or volumetric weight etc.

But correct me if I am wrong.