TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

KURMAman

Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby KURMAman » February 11th, 2014, 7:41 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:If u dont believe me a tuner who is also a close friend of mine BrandonSingh experienced these things before when he stayed by me some months ago. ..but not that intense he heard the noises and saw shadows!

bro..like we need a tuner pooja by u oui....

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » February 20th, 2014, 10:36 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:A few months back, passing by Claxton Bay overpass around 2:00 a.m., just as I make the bend on the southbound lane, the woman in the white dress decided to roll across the road. She did not try to run across the road, or walk across the road, she rolled across the road.

Even though I was going around 80km/h, I had two choices, pull away and most likely run into the barriers or run she white ass over. I chose the latter.

Lower left hand corner of my front bumper got damaged, stupid bitch. When I passed back there later the same morning, there was no sign at all of this woman in white or any debris from the impact with my car. It was not any dog or cat or my bumper would have gotten focked up even more from the impact and remnants of the carcass would have been on the road.

I feel yuh lie!!!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » June 30th, 2014, 6:15 pm

Saw a soucouyant last night.

Postby Mark! » June 30th, 2014, 7:10 pm

Mercenary wrote:Saw a soucouyant last night.

Detail punk!!

Postby Trini Hookah » June 30th, 2014, 7:51 pm

In for pics

Postby nervewrecker » June 30th, 2014, 8:40 pm

express had one online about some haunted house.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 30th, 2014, 9:16 pm

nervewrecker wrote:express had one online about some haunted house.

Post ting na nerve

Postby nervewrecker » June 30th, 2014, 9:45 pm

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 1st, 2014, 10:49 pm

I have a friend who is having problems with TWO socouyants in the upper Maracas, St Joseph area. Can anyone recommend possible solutions? She sent me this pic which she said is a bite from the creature
uploadfromtaptalk1404269309478.jpg

Postby Mark! » July 2nd, 2014, 12:14 am

It is a known fact females get those bruise like spots during their periodicals.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 2nd, 2014, 1:40 am

Mark! wrote:It is a known fact females get those bruise like spots during their periodicals.

OK. Didn't know this... But what if, they are not having their period?

Postby gt4tified » July 2nd, 2014, 2:41 pm

ilove3 wrote:I have a friend who is having problems with TWO socouyants in the upper Maracas, St Joseph area. Can anyone recommend possible solutions? She sent me this pic which she said is a bite from the creature

Dat looking like hornerman bizniz...and from the location, I would not be surprised. :lol:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 2nd, 2014, 2:45 pm

gt4tified wrote:
ilove3 wrote:I have a friend who is having problems with TWO socouyants in the upper Maracas, St Joseph area. Can anyone recommend possible solutions? She sent me this pic which she said is a bite from the creature

Dat looking like hornerman bizniz...and from the location, I would not be surprised. :lol:

Eh heh? Is so? Well bess I line up mihself dawg cuz she is one hot lil dougla... Thanks fuh de tip

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2014, 4:06 pm

You know you cant come in here and not post pics of the dougs.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 2nd, 2014, 9:43 pm

Ok, so one of my uncle passed away in January this year. After the funeral and all the final rites had been performed, everything in the house was normal. Recently, everyone in that house has been feeling his presence in the house. My aunt told me that she hears him speaking to her, she feels him in the bed etc. They light incense etc, but it's not getting him out.

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2014, 9:46 pm

Have joker spend a night or two.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 2nd, 2014, 10:36 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Ok, so one of my uncle passed away in January this year. After the funeral and all the final rites had been performed, everything in the house was normal. Recently, everyone in that house has been feeling his presence in the house. My aunt told me that she hears him speaking to her, she feels him in the bed etc. They light incense etc, but it's not getting him out.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 2nd, 2014, 10:49 pm

2nr folklore lime by shotta?

Postby gastly369 » July 2nd, 2014, 11:33 pm

SOoooOoo about a month ago
got up around 2:30am- 3ish dripping with sweat and noticed my AC just off still shaking off the sleep noticed IN the dark a shadow in the right upper corner of room..I jumped up and picked up my phone to use the screen light to see wtf im seein.. as i flashed the light there was nothing then suddenly my AC "auto" beeped and turn back on..

then i remembered this

dafuq..

Postby dougla_boy » July 3rd, 2014, 7:25 am

f*q this ched yo! f*q it!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 3rd, 2014, 9:40 am

nervewrecker wrote:You know you cant come in here and not post pics of the dougs.

Next ting is ah man from here food... you trying to put me in place awa? Or yuh ,make sure is not yours?

Postby dougla_boy » July 3rd, 2014, 10:16 am

dawg.....wah eh gyal sending dem pics for in the first place?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 3rd, 2014, 10:29 am

Anyone know where I can find a silk cotton tree

Postby nervewrecker » July 3rd, 2014, 3:30 pm

ilove3 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:You know you cant come in here and not post pics of the dougs.

Next ting is ah man from here food... you trying to put me in place awa? Or yuh ,make sure is not yours?

lego it in my inbox.....for verification purposes.

Will forward to dougla boy for a second opinion.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 3rd, 2014, 3:33 pm

ilove3 wrote:

Sounds like a plan

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 3rd, 2014, 3:40 pm

ilove3 wrote:

Check yuh box. Inbox, dat is

Zim

Postby Zim » July 11th, 2014, 3:41 am

Mercenary wrote:Any soucouyant sightings?

a few years aback I saw a ball of smokeless fire enter my room, no shape nor figure, was making a weird whistling / horn sounding kinda noise, I was very scared up 2 this day I can't sleep in complete darkness like I used 2 before this incident. Saw a few shadows / creatures in my current room at my current house, luckily I was unharmed. Strangely enough this usually happens after returning home from liming. Does pray one time yes! Lemme go n pray now! this thread scary as some of the tales I not gonna dismiss.

On another note there are many times I hear radio playing & friends voices laughing n conversing :?

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 11th, 2014, 3:19 pm

so d other night... i come home from a long day of work.. didnt get much sleep the night before as i was up researching some sh!t.. so yea.. i dere lying down in my bed.. tryna fall asleep cause my body feeling tired but for some reason i cant sleep

next thing u know.. i lying down cant move.. i trying to move my hands.. fingers.. toes..I cant..
im completely paralysed..only thing that i could move was my eyes..

so i still trying to move something. i didnt reach the stage of panic yet..
so while i looking at my fingers to see if it moving.. i see a shadow move in my room.. all my lights on..
so i look up tryna see if the shadow still there....
all of a sudden the whole room have multiple shadow's moving.. tried to close my eyes.. they wont close..
something was coming towards me ..watching me.. it came towards the bed and i saw another shadow standing right over me and one felt like it was sitting on my chest watching me direct in my face..

by now im in full panic mode..cause i still cant move..and i cant close my eyes.. so i tried to shout..cant shout.. cant move.. im panicking
so i start to pray in my mind .. i swear i was getting possessed!

during that episode somehow i eventually fell asleep.. either from actual sleep or maybe even shock..
but during my sleep.. my dream didnt feel like a dream.. i was awake, moving about the house.. watching tv.. on the internet etc.. i walked back into my room in the dream to see myself lying down in my bed.. like i was dead or maybe sleeping.. while watching myself i was wondering what the ass is going on.. so i decided to go outside the house... when i opened the door. i just heard a voice in my head saying do not go outside or u may never come back..they want u to go outside..

so in my dream im like wtf is going on.. so i ran back in my room.. starring at my body and den all of a sudden i woke up in REAL LIfE..

when i woke up.. i went in the kitchen and was like dad i had such a messed up dream last night
i was seeing shadows before i feel asleep.. i couldnt move and den in my dream i saw my body..
my dad was like son.. this same thing happens to me and yr grandfather when we are really tired.. its wired i know.. yr mom will tell u go to church but just remember dont go outside the house if it happens again..yr spirit isnt safe outside

btw it wasnt a cool experience.. i guess it was an out of body experience.. and to tell u the truth i never want to experience it again..cause words cant describe how messed up that night was..

STREETFREAK

Postby STREETFREAK » July 11th, 2014, 3:32 pm

bumblebeetuna wrote:so d other night... i come home from a long day of work.. didnt get much sleep the night before as i was up researching some sh!t.. so yea.. i dere lying down in my bed.. tryna fall asleep cause my body feeling tired but for some reason i cant sleep

next thing u know.. i lying down cant move.. i trying to move my hands.. fingers.. toes..I cant..

so while i looking at my fingers to see if it moving.. i see a shadow move in my room.. all my lights on..
all of a sudden the whole room have multiple shadow's moving.. tried to close my eyes.. they wont close..
something was coming towards me ..watching me.. it came towards the bed and i saw another shadow standing right over me and one felt like it was sitting on my chest watching me direct in my face..

by now im in full panic mode..cause i still cant move..and i cant close my eyes.. so i tried to shout..cant shout.. cant move.. im panicking

during that episode somehow i eventually fell asleep.. either from actual sleep or maybe even shock..
but during my sleep.. my dream didnt feel like a dream.. i was awake, moving about the house.. watching tv.. on the internet etc.. i walked back into my room in the dream to see myself lying down in my bed.. like i was dead or maybe sleeping.. while watching myself i was wondering what the ass is going on.. so i decided to go outside the house... when i opened the door. i just heard a voice in my head saying do not go outside or u may never come back..they want u to go outside..

so in my dream im like wtf is going on.. so i ran back in my room.. starring at my body and den all of a sudden i woke up in REAL LIfE..

when i woke up.. i went in the kitchen and was like dad i had such a messed up dream last night
i was seeing shadows before i feel asleep.. i couldnt move and den in my dream i saw my body..
my dad was like son.. this same thing happens to me and yr grandfather when we are really tired.. its wired i know.. yr mom will tell u go to church but just remember dont go outside the house if it happens again..yr spirit isnt safe outside

btw it wasnt a cool experience.. i guess it was an out of body experience.. and to tell u the truth i never want to experience it again..cause words cant describe how messed up that night was..

Soldier go to a pundit or priest fast:shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock:

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2014, 4:02 pm

bumblebeetuna wrote:so d other night... i come home from a long day of work.. didnt get much sleep the night before as i was up researching some sh!t.. so yea.. i dere lying down in my bed.. tryna fall asleep cause my body feeling tired but for some reason i cant sleep

Happens all the time, you are asleep man.

yes you can think and perform various complex feats. When you get accustomed to it you will realize it can become your playground as you can manipulate it and twist it to suit you.

Happens to me all the time.

Hard part is when you run down, tired and stuff like that all the time you have trouble mixing up what was "dream" for what wasnt.