Arima Grand Prix 2014... EVENT CANCELLED

V8 Boys

Re: Arima Grand Prix 2014... EVENT CANCELLED

Postby V8 Boys » January 27th, 2014, 9:56 am

^^ Micro boy...what we go do?

All I could say is the motorsport community just shot themselves in the foot...AGAIN.

Can you imagine the Ol Talk we goin to get in Barbados in May?

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 27th, 2014, 10:09 am

V8 Boys wrote:^^ Micro boy...what we go do?

All I could say is the motorsport community just shot themselves in the foot...AGAIN.

To late, I saw Allan and his boys from Grenada down at the dyno over the weekend, we did speak but I am sure they talking already.

We all need to realize that a temporary venue is not a step toward future progress, this is what you request when you now start racing, not after 40 years.

TTASA reminds me of the Israelite's wondering in the desert for 40 years looking for a home, but hopeful to find it in a CAVE.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 27th, 2014, 10:28 am

All I could say is the POWER HUNGRY in the motorsport community just shot themselves in the foot...AGAIN.

Had to fix that ^^^^

Mr. V8, you are trying but failing miserably to understand what is happening here.

When we get persons with Integrity, Honesty, people you can Trust, and finally people with some degree of intelligence, then and only then will there be a progressive way forward.

Just take a look at the protest placards displayed in the pictures yesterday.
Then go take a look at the Flyer posted, do you see among the sponsors, Ministry of Sport?Look who they also trying to shoot.

But the same way God awoke and gave them a taste of their own medicine, others will follow suit, very shortly.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2014, 12:19 pm

AutoSport wrote:Mr. V8, you are trying but failing miserably to understand what is happening here.
Agreed.

V8 Boys wrote:Look at this...the AGP would have taken at least $125,000 in up front funds to get it off the ground....what does that say?
I have no idea! What does that say? Did someone use their "pocket change" to get the "ball rolling"?

We have many corporations and individuals willing to invest millions in Motorsport in T&T. However, why would I 'risk' investing when some 'clown in a monkey suit' organisation is more than happy to take my money but not account for how it is invested!!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 27th, 2014, 3:24 pm

All I could say is the POWER HUNGRY in the motorsport community just shot themselves in the foot...AGAIN.

Had to fix that ^^^^

Mr. V8, you are trying but failing miserably to understand what is happening here.

When we get persons with Integrity, Honesty, people you can Trust, and finally people with some degree of intelligence, then and only then will there be a progressive way forward.

Just take a look at the protest placards displayed in the pictures yesterday.
Then go take a look at the Flyer posted, do you see among the sponsors, Ministry of Sport?Look who they also trying to shoot.

But the same way God awoke and gave them a taste of their own medicine, others will follow suit, very shortly.

abducted

Postby abducted » January 27th, 2014, 5:13 pm

V8 Boys wrote:I was kinda hoping that before some of you guys reply with the no doubt justifiable anger towards TTASA, that you'd see just where I was coming from with my "what if" supposition.

It's not that I'm siding/glorifying/alluding to or giving credit to TTASA's initiatives...but simply to point out that they have more than just a "FIA stamp" in their arsenal....
what arsenal?

unless you think arsenal means a whole pack of arse?

V8 Boys wrote:It's not that I was showing how strong they are to have pulled off that "private show" at the LGS...but rather to highlight just how influential and crafty they really are.
first you said TTASA was powerful and made a masterstroke. Now you say they are crafty? you are backpedaling

V8 Boys wrote:Look at this...the AGP would have taken at least $125,000 in up front funds to get it off the ground....what does that say?
it says that Buddit or Bullet (sp) have plenty money

V8 Boys wrote:The gathering of interested parties would have taken some doing to get accomplished, especially in a climate as hostile as "sponsorship backing" is today....and trust me when I say that some who have backed the "other franchises for the past 3yrs have reverted back to TTASA".
which sponsors have reverted back to TTASA?

Where is the "sponsorship backing" climate hostile?

Have you seen the level and quality of sponsors for Drag & Wind, Karting and Rally Trinidad?
Which sponsors left there and went to TTASA?

V8 Boys wrote:The signs...well that also tells a lot....that quite a few ppl were willing and able enough...plus BRAVE enough to actually do that....something the other organisations could learn from instead of cryin and complainin to each other...GET UP AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT...is what I can learn from that little "sign show".
let me get this straight. Is it that you are impressed with the anti-government / protest signage that was on display at the TTASA event yesterday? You must think Kublalsingh and Roget are Superman and Batman respectively!

V8 Boys wrote:I did leave the door open for you guys to take a "swing" at me....and some of you still "swung" with arms flailing...which doesn't erase the point I brought up, but rather distracts you from making a valid point. The "bush fire in meh bumsie" comment was funny though.
backpedaling again. Saying "oh I meant to do that" really does not fix the initial blunder.

V8 Boys wrote:Heck..I've even spaced out these paragraphs for easy following and possible "Tuner quoting" ....but I have been able to pose some scenarios and have done so with more than just a "one liner", like quite a lot of other contributors.
thank you for that.

V8 Boys wrote:Finally...and this one may hurt...but examine it carefully before you take further offence...ready?

This thread has accumulated almost 10,000 views...with some 148 comments....some of which were just the same ppl contributing with their "oneliners".

Following so far?....Good..here's the punch line>

Even though there are perhaps hundreds who vehemently oppose TTASA....and an even smaller figure that openly use this and other forums to voice that discontent....and even that does bounce off dey back, because they just "lock" the thread when the insults increase ARE THEIR NUMBERS ENOUGH TO MAKE A CHANGE...AND WILL MAKING A FEW HUNDRED STICKERS UPSET THE FOUNDATIONS OF TTATSA?
do we make change because it is popular or because it is the right thing to do?

V8 Boys wrote:Now now...again...don't read an "insult" into what I just typed there...but rather see it as a "reality check" so that you guys will see just how MUCH MORE must be done to disturb the balance of power in Motorsport.
see my reality checkmate above

V8 Boys wrote:In your replies....(which I am in no way against nor afraid to state my views) please don't accuse my of siding with TTASA or taking a stand against Rawle and Co....

I too would like to see change.
then make up your mind about what is truly the right thing to do and do it. Find out what really transpired and why so many events were shut down this year so far. Stop trying to come across as philosophical, it is not working for you.

abducted

Postby abducted » January 27th, 2014, 5:18 pm

V8 Boys wrote:All I could say is the motorsport community just shot themselves in the foot...AGAIN.
how?

V8 Boys wrote:Can you imagine the Ol Talk we goin to get in Barbados in May?
Barbados does not care what is going on in Trinidad motor racing other than Rally Trinidad.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 27th, 2014, 5:34 pm

Its very smart moves I must say. My guess to why the event was cancelled is probably because of actual racer turnout and/or to make it a ''family day'' instead so no one can complain that as the NGB they holding an Event. Not sure if they actually ''shut down'' their own event as a user stated. Anything is possible.

The placard is funny though as even my little 10 year old niece can understand whats needed to get Motorsport going when I explain it to her a certain way. 100% agree with all MOCROTECH's words. The struggle continues but people are getting brighter like what Aaron was trying to explain here just is not just for Drags alone but all Forms of Motorsport

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 27th, 2014, 5:58 pm

well yes "abducted"...I now see why so many of the Tuners use one liners...

Carry on then...

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 27th, 2014, 6:08 pm

I ain't seeing no hope in motorsports here. I guess I should buy a Spark and settle myself then. Very sad and disappointing. For a country rich in oil and pitch.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 27th, 2014, 6:22 pm

AGP Bullet Motorsport Circuit Evo 9 at Larry Gomes Stadium driven by Ryan Peyrau

Vehicle: Mitsubishi Evo 9, Group 4 Class
Owner: Bullet Motorsport

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2014, 6:53 pm

So was guided by a very helpful member of staff at the Chief clerk of northern division. 645-0424.

1) There needs to be an application to the Senior Supt of the Northern Division. So the location can be investigated and determined if it's allowable.
2) As long as money is being collected. Even the $20 each from a crowd of 50 people, there should be at least 1 sergeant and 3 constables. (regardless of bar). When asked how much would that cost was told to call 780.7777. Both #'s just ring after 5.
3) Application must be made on your organizations letterhead stating date, start times, end times, anticipated turnout, and location. Was also advised to include map showing how location is accessed. as well as background of organization and nature of event.

Now my take on that is
1) really? but ok sure, the most they could say is no.
2) Do clubs / maxi's & taxi's / expo's / cinema's in the area of Arima (and only in Arima) are also required to have police presence since money is changing hands on entry?
I don't know which law is being referred to, I can't find it.
http://www.legalaffairs.gov.tt/All_laws_listings.aspx
Where is R.S.? He hiding since *snort* swell. :|
3) your guess is as good as mine.

But will play along and have the application faxed them tomorrow morning.
I do wish however that parties privy to this info before had stated such .

Parts are blurred for obvious reasons, and it's also unstamped.

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2014, 7:48 pm

sigh :(

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » January 27th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Mr. TTASA president was on cn3 sports saying they lost "credibility " with the shutting down of their event.

LMAO

wHAT CREDIBILITY TTASA had to begin with.

Postby tr1ad » January 27th, 2014, 8:59 pm

In the eyes of joe public they don't know.... As long as it havingv something "fadda yuh going racing?" They don't care

Postby wagonrunner » January 27th, 2014, 9:10 pm

cinco wrote:sigh :(
in my perspective the workaround is the same as theirs.
public entry. so no gate fee, so no TTPS requirement.
only charge participants. (cost may have to be reviewed).

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2014, 9:28 pm

cinco wrote:sigh :(
in my perspective the workaround is the same as theirs.
public entry. so no gate fee, so no TTPS requirement.
only charge participants. (cost may have to be reviewed).

Hope i can make it yes. I need tyres :sad:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 28th, 2014, 12:03 am

KVTV coverage of the family day event

Postby wagonrunner » January 28th, 2014, 2:22 am

Really need to see that law yes.

The more i think about it.................

I can rent a community hall, charge persons entrance to a tea party. don't need police
Same venue can also hold an all fours competition, even darts, pool. Charging competitor and spectator alike. What are the requirements for that?
Can do the same for a community football field. charge teams for cricket / football / etc.
I don't need to have a letter of permission from the WICB or FIFA representatives to that either.

So................. other than greed, how is motorsport so unique?

oho, and by the way............
V8 Boys wrote:In your replies....(which I am in no way against nor afraid to state my views) please don't accuse my of siding with TTASA or taking a stand against Rawle and Co....
TTASA - masterful & crafty. praise at their "power". where were these comments during the ARA test runs?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 28th, 2014, 8:38 am

boy do like me.. just boycott all their events.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 28th, 2014, 9:02 am

TTASA - masterful & crafty. praise at their "power". where were these comments during the ARA test runs?[/quote]

I sat here on Sunday morning...contemplating going to the event. The weather was clearing up....I had not taken in some racing or cars for awhile and I was feeling ok, after a tough 2mths with my lungs. But then I thought...if I go...i'll look like I'm siding with them and at the same time maybe those there will think I'm a spy. Lol... and then somebody's gonna take a pic of me enjoying the day and start to point fingers...and pose conceited questions like the ones above.

Such a rift amongst friends...

So, hear what...i'll just go to anyone's events regardless of who throws it and just enjoy myself and leave the commenting to you guys.... cool?

I consider the people in the pics below my friends...many of them attend events on BOTH sides and guess what they are all enjoying themselves while we here are chewin each other to pieces.
1618516_10153806877545595_1392386259_n.jpg
1459660_10153806904470595_697876402_n.jpg
1601124_10153806881360595_497923703_n.jpg
1536510_10153806912010595_2056983212_n.jpg
1489208_10153806907915595_732941749_n.jpg
1557725_10153806916240595_852420769_n.jpg

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 28th, 2014, 9:09 am

wagonrunner wrote:Really need to see that law yes.
Let me know if you find anything!

I have been unable to find any legal requirement specifically pertaining to what you posted above. However, what I have found out is that the police can implement their own procedural requirements for legal compliance. These procedural requirements can be changed at their discretion. Thus the police have the authority to manipulate the system to deny citizens certain rights and freedoms enshrined in the Constitution of The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and also the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (to which Trinidad & Tobago is a signatory).

The Police Service in T&T continues to be governed by archaic colonial law (which extends to many other laws in T&T). So be prepared to be continuously denied your 'rights' based on technicalities which need not be justified to anyone other than the individuals who themselves manipulate the system!

link

Postby link » January 28th, 2014, 11:32 am

wagonrunner wrote:So was guided by a very helpful member of staff at the Chief clerk of northern division. 645-0424.

1) There needs to be an application to the Senior Supt of the Northern Division. So the location can be investigated and determined if it's allowable.
2) As long as money is being collected. Even the $20 each from a crowd of 50 people, there should be at least 1 sergeant and 3 constables. (regardless of bar). When asked how much would that cost was told to call 780.7777. Both #'s just ring after 5.
3) Application must be made on your organizations letterhead stating date, start times, end times, anticipated turnout, and location. Was also advised to include map showing how location is accessed. as well as background of organization and nature of event.

Now my take on that is
1) really? but ok sure, the most they could say is no.
2) Do clubs / maxi's & taxi's / expo's / cinema's in the area of Arima (and only in Arima) are also required to have police presence since money is changing hands on entry?
I don't know which law is being referred to, I can't find it.
http://www.legalaffairs.gov.tt/All_laws_listings.aspx
Where is R.S.? He hiding since *snort* swell. :|
3) your guess is as good as mine.

But will play along and have the application faxed them tomorrow morning.
I do wish however that parties privy to this info before had stated such .

Parts are blurred for obvious reasons, and it's also unstamped.

sounds to me like the police MAKING UP RULES AS THEY GO ALONG....
I've red-highlighted the particular items simply for emphasis on the question 'What does the LAW state as it relates to these supposed requirements ?'
Remember, the Constitution is the supreme law of the land & GUARANTEES RIGHTS TO EACH CITIZEN OF T&T.
Nobody has a right to 'make up ah rule' in contravention of the Constitution so as to deny a citizen his right to freedom of choice & enjoyment of property......
NOT POLICE OR THE AG OR ANYBODY ...
:idea:

waxcmus

Postby waxcmus » January 28th, 2014, 12:36 pm

V8 boys with a friend like that I would hate to see your enemy
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390926999.227468.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1390926999.227468.jpg (28.92 KiB) Viewed 4971 times

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 28th, 2014, 8:30 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
TTASA - masterful & crafty. praise at their "power". where were these comments during the ARA test runs?

I sat here on Sunday morning...contemplating going to the event. The weather was clearing up....I had not taken in some racing or cars for awhile and I was feeling ok, after a tough 2mths with my lungs. But then I thought...if I go...i'll look like I'm siding with them and at the same time maybe those there will think I'm a spy. Lol... and then somebody's gonna take a pic of me enjoying the day and start to point fingers...and pose conceited questions like the ones above.

Such a rift amongst friends...

So, hear what...i'll just go to anyone's events regardless of who throws it and just enjoy myself and leave the commenting to you guys.... cool?

I consider the people in the pics below my friends...many of them attend events on BOTH sides and guess what they are all enjoying themselves while we here are chewin each other to pieces.
[/quote]

Cliff, what a dilemma you find yourself in. The real question is, "You should not have to chose." ?

Some reports indicate that this ongoing situation is dividing families. My friend was braced by a few Fathers, Uncles and Mothers that support a racing relative, but burdened with the choice if they should race in the Grand Prix or not, they are also confronted by your same scenario of POINT THE FINGER.

WHY should you, or anybody else for that matter have to be placed in this predicament ?

This is what TTASA is doing to us all, dividing to conquer.

Some drivers are saying that they will not partake in any further Motor Sport activity until all of this shame and hate is resolved.

Cliff, you should not have to explain why you attended, you should ask yourself WHY you are faced with this decision to go or not to go and feel obligated too explain ??? That is the real issue.

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2014, 9:33 pm

TTASA is the wrong vehicle to elevate or even incubate TTASA auto sports. There needs to be a more business oriented approach rather than a big sawattie approach.

As soon as your focus is on growth and organizational profit , instead of personal position and purse, you'll make the wiser decisions

787B

Postby 787B » January 29th, 2014, 4:55 pm

Well done TTASA, you all have really put your FIA certification to good use!!!!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 29th, 2014, 5:16 pm

if only it could be revoked eh sigh... united we stand divided we fall
we all need to stand up together and say NO TTASA. but if we still race when they have an event we all lose.

forget politics and cause I want to race I racing nonsense. small sacrifices for the greater good

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 29th, 2014, 5:31 pm

given that rawle is FIA approved
http://www.fia.com/about-fia/member-clu ... ad&=Search

what issues can TTASA have with drag and wine.
sinceTTASAare saying they need to give permission for any races to occur as the FIA representatives for tnt

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 29th, 2014, 5:55 pm

MadCrix wrote:if only it could be revoked eh sigh... united we stand divided we fall
we all need to stand up together and say NO TTASA. but if we still race when they have an event we all lose.

forget politics and cause I want to race I racing nonsense. small sacrifices for the greater good

To those reading and wondering , how can I assist/contribute ? You need to spread the word to every Racer and Spectator possible this problem T&T Motorsports is facing and how we are going to solve it.

For the ones thats not on trinituner I with the assistance of Miguel Granville created a group about a Year now called ''Trinidad and Tobago Motorsport News'' and it has 3900 members at the moment. The group is about media but more importantly to educate the unaware of the Real Situations like this we are facing.

Its a long road but Good always prevails !!!! Join the group TTMN Today and share your views guys>>> https://www.facebook.com/groups/172086476261877/