3ne2nr fishermen

proton17

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » January 20th, 2014, 7:13 pm

Manzan had catfish biting like real pests whole day Sunday. Nothing good caught.

Postby joker » January 20th, 2014, 7:19 pm

Pals caught a shark in manzan...

Postby *KRONIK* » January 20th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Chin man * wrote:If you guys interested in getting the caiman removed call me ok, 488-8811 I can hav them removed n relocated safe n sound. Season closed but we jus moving them no killin or harm whatsoever

Well they full their guts and they gone!

If they do come back..i will definately call you

I doh care wat u do with them...

Lol

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 20th, 2014, 7:59 pm

Joker, serious. Where, d beach or near d river mouth, big one?

Postby joker » January 20th, 2014, 8:09 pm

Estate towards cocal.. i was on the coast guard jetty in staubles wit the tuner clip catchin red fish grunt and bechine at the time ...kevin and ryan caught cutlass wit artificial ...and troublemaker was catching bechine.

Postby joker » January 20th, 2014, 8:12 pm

Looking like 70+lbs ....

Postby X_Factor » January 20th, 2014, 8:33 pm

joker wrote:Estate towards cocal.. i was on the coast guard jetty in staubles wit the tuner clip catchin red fish grunt and bechine at the time ...kevin and ryan caught cutlass wit artificial ...and troublemaker was catching bechine.

hit me a pm next time allyuh heading chag nah

Postby joker » January 20th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Scene ..

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 21st, 2014, 6:58 pm

Looking to hit SE coast this weekend. Still have some squid and will see if I can get any other bait to try. Last few times have been really pathetic with catching.. had some decent fights but no good catches. So yeah gonna go at it again.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 21st, 2014, 7:30 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Looking to hit SE coast this weekend. Still have some squid and will see if I can get any other bait to try. Last few times have been really pathetic with catching.. had some decent fights but no good catches. So yeah gonna go at it again.

I hav some bonito and i hav ah couple trolling rods we cud use...lemme no wen an we will organise...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 22nd, 2014, 8:15 am

Basically what I do is bait up a 100 lb line with wire guided hooks and a 12 - 16oz weight... swim offshore 5- 600 ft drop the weight and swim back to shore. I set the line and forget it for 1 - 3 hours unless it see's some action. I'll be down from friday night - sunday.

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 22nd, 2014, 4:01 pm

drunkenmaster is best ou get this, http://www.surfrocketfishing.com/ instead of all that swimming. :D

Postby meccalli » January 22nd, 2014, 10:24 pm

I have a potato cannon but i can cast farther than it lol.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 23rd, 2014, 5:59 pm

proton17 wrote:drunkenmaster is best ou get this, http://www.surfrocketfishing.com/ instead of all that swimming. :D

Always joked about using rockets, honestly the swimming out isn't 1/2 bad. I use my dive fins and a boogie board, takes 10 - 15 mins without any currents to get out set the line and swim back while letting the line spool out. Once back on shore I take any drift wood 5+ft long and secure it with the line attached to the top then tided onto something solid.

I only have 2 of these long lines setup for this and after setting them all you wanna do is sit and drink. So far i've seen mixed action. Landed a lot of cat fish, some snapper, cavalli, salmon, grunts etc They have shark's and rays in the water and i've hooked up with some great fights, but either the wire leader would be shredded or the line would buss.

Im taking my 8' and 10' rods to use at night.

Postby X_Factor » January 23rd, 2014, 10:46 pm

did the rockets already up toco( shark river)
only caught 1 decent size cro cro

those cheap 10-20$ rockets
I taped a piece of nylon about 18" onto the rocket part that explodes and then i tie the main line with 4 hooks to the piece of nylon close to the sinker( sinker weight heaviest was a 4oz)

rocket goes out, explodes, bursting the nlyon i taped onto it and the main line just falls into the water

it spooled out alot of nylon, hardest thing is to pull it back in!

Postby meccalli » January 23rd, 2014, 11:36 pm

Hey drunken, you got pics of your set rig. I make one that i use all over, vertical and flat sets.
DSC_7534 copy by meccalli, on Flickr

Postby joker » January 23rd, 2014, 11:53 pm

Dais tuna hooks?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 23rd, 2014, 11:55 pm

Circle hooks...

Postby joker » January 24th, 2014, 12:00 am

Tuna circle hooks?

Postby meccalli » January 24th, 2014, 12:01 am

circles catch anything :) those are 8/0 39960d duratin mustads

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2014, 12:56 am

I love deep dropping wit electric reels...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 24th, 2014, 8:27 am

meccalli wrote:Hey drunken, you got pics of your set rig. I make one that i use all over, vertical and flat sets.
DSC_7534 copy by meccalli, on Flickr

All my gear is packed, I have different size hooks attached to different lengths of 60 lb wire leader and a swivel at the end attaching to the hand line 3 ft apart.

(wouldn't mind some pretty rigs like those though) I really need to try some circle hooks.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 24th, 2014, 8:59 am

How those circle hooks work? I find the gauge of wire looks real thick. You guys use that for bigger fish in deep water or do you use it right through?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2014, 10:06 am

I use it right tru but there are different strength hooks so u can choose...i usually go wit mustad demon circles and i only use that for tarpon or banking....most of the time u hook the fish on the corner of the mouth and can release what u dont want safely...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 24th, 2014, 10:47 am

Recently started using circle hooks and theyre great, no need to strike the fish, all yiu do is pull them in. And it doesnt havr to be too big either.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 24th, 2014, 10:48 am

Recently started using circle hooks and theyre great, no need to strike the fish, all yiu do is pull them in. And it doesnt havr to be too big either.

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 24th, 2014, 1:59 pm

When I banking on d boat most of the times I use circle hooks I does outfish everone like 2 to 1. I does switch back to J's only when d salmon biting easy and picking d bait instead of grabbing and running.

Postby meccalli » January 24th, 2014, 3:24 pm

Yeah those are like 3x strength, caught catfish, sapate, snapper and grouper with that rig, for most fishing, i use the owner mutu light circles.. And yeah drunken, circles designed for that type of fishing. Tie a few on! They may work to your advantage in getting the leader out of the way of toothy fish due to how they work.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 24th, 2014, 6:08 pm

Aight, I'll buy a couple and give them a try. I usually bank with a la vive hooks, they rust fast but the wider gap and offset than j hooks gives me a good hook up ratio.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 24th, 2014, 6:15 pm

Dem live bait hooks is the brass looking ones? Those straighten too easily for my liking...i like to be able to muscle my fish up and out of the structure....