Car Search vs GPS Tracking Systems

Re: Car Search vs GPS Tracking Systems

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2014, 9:04 pm

$4500.00 for the full system including the annual bill for that year. I think is if you already have an alarm or something so.

Have a cheaper package where you have to alert them if the vehicle stolen.

There was a special awhile back where you get a discount if a client recommend you.

Nissan_Guy

Postby Nissan_Guy » January 19th, 2014, 9:54 pm

^^ they have a special right now its $1845 for installation and first year service, thats for the retrieve only system for new customers. I got it for $1501.15, installation and first year service because i have more than one vehicle with them.

Postby javishm » January 19th, 2014, 11:17 pm

CAR SEARCH and GPS Expertz seem to be the real deal

CCS

Postby CCS » January 20th, 2014, 11:54 am

If anyone interested in gps system`s feel free to pm me,free delivery and installation.

OracleTnT

Postby OracleTnT » January 20th, 2014, 12:36 pm

How much?

Premera

Postby Premera » January 21st, 2014, 2:39 pm

Found this on Car Search website........advertising gimmick or facts ?

RF VS GPS
The purpose of this document is to answer frequently asked questions. The questions below outlines when to use the strength of Radio frequency (RF) technology in the Stolen Vehicle Recovery application, as well as the role GPS and assisted GPS in other applications such as fleet management /asset management and consumer concierge/emergency services.
It will also serve to clarify how the LoJack technology and ISSL services works and eliminate much of the confusion that often exists between RF and GPS.

1. The benefits of Radio Frequency Technology?
The covert Stolen vehicle recovery system uses time tested Radio Frequency (RF) technology, which is the best and most effective technology available for recovering stolen cars, trucks, motorcycles and construction equipment.
RF delivers unprecedented precision in last mile tracking of stolen vehicles, enabling the precise location of the item to be pin pointed, which expedites recovery.
With the LoJack technology, ISSL/ CarSearch the stolen vehicles actually communicates its whereabouts 24/7 to our command center and field units (13 units) through a silent signal emitted from the transponder hidden in the vehicle, motorcycle or construction equipment.
The ISSL/ Car Search RF-Based system has delivered a success rate in recovering stolen vehicles, which is the best in the business.

2. What differentiates RF from GPS?
Unlike GPS- based systems, RF technology operates even if the stolen vehicles is hidden under dense foliage, is in a steel container or in a garage.
The LoJack (ISSL/CarSearch) is covert with no external antennas so thieves are not aware that the vehicle has a recovery system, nor would they be able to easily find and disengage the device since it is hidden in the vehicle. This is a major advantage over “overt “ GPS systems that have external antennas, which both tip off the thief that the vehicle has this device and make it very easy to disengage the system.
Additionally, RF-based systems deliver unprecedented precision in real time last mile tracking vs GPS systems, which only give general location information on the whereabouts of the vehicle.

3. The appropriate uses for GPS
While RF is the best technology for stolen vehicle recovery, GPS is optimized for other applications such as asset management and fleet management, as well as consumer applications such as concierge services and emergency applications.
GPS technology can provide customers with real time access to online data that can improve operational efficiencies, provide more control over managing fleets and construction equipment as well as provide convenience and emergency services to consumers.
GPS technology is an effective platform for key functions such as
• Location on demand (real time location checks)
• Checking engine hours (for maintenance , planning and customer billing . creating geo-fence (setting pre defined radial boundaries of vehicle or equipment)
• Reporting (tracking utilization and maintenance scheduling)
• Concierge services such as directions, information on local businesses such as ATMs, gas stations, and information on weather reports.
• Emergency services such as urgent help from police, hospitals, automatic crash response, air bag.
• Maintenance service such as vehicle diagnostics
• Controlling vehicle applications remotely such as horn, lights, door unlock, etc

4. The vulnerabilities of GPS for Stolen Vehicle Recovery
The overt nature of GPS (external antennae) makes it particularly vulnerable to thieves, who can often find and disengage the system and subsequently steal the vehicle.
There are reports of a growing trend of thieves using devices to jam the GPS system and render inoperable. Internationally, police have reported finding these jamming devices in stolen vehicles. These GPS jamming devices are readily available on the Internet, so the general public has easy access to them.
The fact that thieves have found a way to jam a GPS signal , but cannot do so with an RF signal is further proof that RF is a far more reliable and effective technology for the stolen vehicle recovery application.

5. LoJack’s global network of licenses
LoJack Corporation invented the Stolen Vehicle Recovery category more than 20 years ago and today its network of licenses which span more than 30 countries in North America, South America, Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia-is the global leader in stolen vehicle recovery.
The network of licensees leverages highly effective stolen vehicle recovery technology and processes that have delivered a better than 90% global recovery success rate –the best in the business. In total, the network has recovered more than 250,000 stolen vehicles worldwide, amounting to more than $ 5 billion USD
Lo Jack’s global network of licensees uses proprietary software, hardware, databases and a powerful infrastructure to facilitate and expedite the recovery process for stolen vehicles.

6. Societal Benefits of LoJack System Network
The proprietary system provides benefits to many diverse audiences –most importantly, to society in general. The technology used by LoJack network ultimately helps the law enforcement and the insurance industry fight the problem of vehicle theft, which aids police in combating organized crime rings, dismantling chop shops and theft rings, and getting wanted criminals off the streets.
In addition to benefiting society at large, the system also delivers business advantages to insurance companies, as it reduces the costs associated with vehicle theft.
It also benefits consumers who may take advantage of reduced insurance premiums offered to those who protect their vehicle with a recovery system provided by the LoJack network.
The LoJack global network of licensees shares the common goal of fighting vehicle theft worldwide and helping police apprehend the criminals behind this and other more serious crimes.

7. Law Enforcement Connection
The LoJack network of licensees has developed longstanding relationship with law enforcement. In many countries, law enforcement finds and recovers stolen vehicles. Other counties utilize their own in-house recovery professionals who are trained to facilitate the process of tracking stolen vehicles and then turn the actual recovery over to law enforcement.
In the United States and throughout Europe LoJack’s Police Tracking Computers are directly installed in police vehicles and aircraft and are used by law enforcement to find and recover stolen vehicles

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2014, 7:41 pm

car search men duz shoot up yuh mc,when yuh get back ur car,is rel bullet hole,providing the bandit them not dey..

not sure about the service offered from gps rescue...heard its good though.

Postby brams112 » January 21st, 2014, 9:01 pm

This topic ain't get beat out already?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2014, 8:49 am

I see gpsrescuett have an offer for $3100: alarm(VIPER 350 PLUS + GPS SYSTEM) that good or wa?

Postby javishm » January 22nd, 2014, 9:24 am

kstt

Postby kstt » January 23rd, 2014, 11:42 am

what code do users use to check the balance on their GPS alarm?

My vehicle has a digicel SIM card and I dont know how to check my balance to know when to top up my credit.

Calling and Email to Customer Care not working out.

CCS

Postby CCS » January 23rd, 2014, 1:03 pm

You can try

Dial *125*1868 # (GPS #)
Wait for the confirmation message
Then dial *125* + 13-digit voucher pin and # key to complete the Top Up voucher.

kstt

Postby kstt » January 23rd, 2014, 10:07 pm

Actually I want to find out my current credit balance so I will know if I need to top it up

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 23rd, 2014, 11:12 pm

kstt wrote:Actually I want to find out my current credit balance so I will know if I need to top it up

unsure if this can be done....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 23rd, 2014, 11:12 pm

CCS wrote:If anyone interested in gps system`s feel free to pm me,free delivery and installation.

PM me your cost and details.
Thanks

CCS

Postby CCS » January 23rd, 2014, 11:20 pm

kstt wrote:Actually I want to find out my current credit balance so I will know if I need to top it up

ohh sorry that cant be done,but once you send a command to the gps and did`nt get any reply sms,that means the credit have finish and thats how you knw when to top up your gps.

death365

Postby death365 » January 24th, 2014, 10:47 am

I have the gps rescue... It good cause u can text an c d location an speed of car. Also when u speeding they send a text too... An free recovery of vehicle. An d special is for alarm an gps in two 2 cars

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 24th, 2014, 11:20 am

Soooo what if u put GPS and CAR SEARCH at d same damn time , jus to be safe :D

Postby Chimera » January 29th, 2014, 9:31 am

sooooo I have a little problem

installed a GSM system in a vehicle about 2 years ago

Now I can't remember which company I bought it from and I can't find even the receipt or correspondence that I had with them
and I need something repaired on the system

All i remember is that they use to advertise here and the installer's name is Danny, they had come to my office to do the install

called a few of the gps companies but no luck so far.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 29th, 2014, 10:10 am

nervewrecker wrote:Car search = you no longer own your car, they do :lol:

Touch anything and them men does know, play you eh answering that phone when it ring next few seconds and you better had make sure you nowhere near that vehicle because they coming to look for it and from what I understand, them men not playing.
they came many times to my Garage asking nicely if xxxxxx car is in my yard cause they picked up a signal and if they can view the car.

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » March 20th, 2014, 8:30 am

Well GPS tracking and recovery is a standard service in T&T.

Our company offering that with the command centre and recovery teams. The tracking system is also a smart system, cloud based location services not just SMS.

check our thread viewtopic.php?f=2&t=495429

14lover

Postby 14lover » March 20th, 2014, 11:14 am

RichieRich wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Car search = you no longer own your car, they do :lol:

Touch anything and them men does know, play you eh answering that phone when it ring next few seconds and you better had make sure you nowhere near that vehicle because they coming to look for it and from what I understand, them men not playing.
they came many times to my Garage asking nicely if xxxxxx car is in my yard cause they picked up a signal and if they can view the car.

Took out my battery to put in my father in law`s jalopy, car search called me 20secs after i took out the first battery pole!!!! They asked me if i was alright and if the car is ok..said they got a distress signal..
Look the other day i had to call them before i install an amp in the car cuz i had to interfere with with the battery..car search for life yes!!

Apollo Trinidad

Postby Apollo Trinidad » March 21st, 2014, 2:50 pm

javishm wrote:CAR SEARCH and GPS Expertz seem to be the real deal

been trying to contact GPS experts but seems as though both number not working, anyone have any other contact?

AirSupport

Postby AirSupport » March 21st, 2014, 5:43 pm

Apollo Trinidad wrote:

been trying to contact GPS experts but seems as though both number not working, anyone have any other contact?

Sorry to say that the last Facebook post they put up they shut down business.

Postby redmanjp » March 21st, 2014, 5:57 pm

Apollo Trinidad wrote:

hmmmm not a good sign

but what if dey steal d car and u sound asleep at 3AM ans didn't hear anything- does gps systems send out an alert when the car is stolen or u have to call & tell them? for instance, i see a lot of gpsrescue recoveries involve recovery after ppl call them

r1riderz

Postby r1riderz » March 21st, 2014, 6:02 pm

I have a gsm gps unit in my car dat can kill de car with a text...tells u exactly where it is with a text...u need a smartphone though...it have no google maps on a me2..lol... de fella name is keron...3602288...call him if u want more info...if anybody want my car more dan me ...dey cud take it for a drive round de corner den i killin de engine

Postby redmanjp » March 21st, 2014, 6:22 pm

r1riderz wrote:I have a gsm gps unit in my car dat can kill de car with a text...tells u exactly where it is with a text...u need a smartphone though...it have no google maps on a me2..lol... de fella name is keron...3602288...call him if u want more info...if anybody want my car more dan me ...dey cud take it for a drive round de corner den i killin de engine

does the text include gps coordinates? if so i guess u cud type it in to Google maps if u dont have a smartphone

im thinking maybe a geofence would be the only way to alert the recovery ppl if u are a sound sleeper when dey take your car

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 21st, 2014, 6:33 pm

GPS Experts have folded....and left hundreds of clients with no notice

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » March 21st, 2014, 6:54 pm

It seems gps expert system only works with Google maps no more location text cause the server shut down. Hey is there anyway to migrate to another gps company from gps experts

CCS

Postby CCS » March 21st, 2014, 7:04 pm

gundeleroy2k wrote:It seems gps expert system only works with Google maps no more location text cause the server shut down. Hey is there anyway to migrate to another gps company from gps experts

Auto Tech Ltd pm for more info