Racegod

Re: $100M Cocaine bust at Port of Norfolk, VA linked to Trin

Postby Racegod » January 22nd, 2014, 10:56 pm

bluefete wrote:
Racegod wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Toyopet wrote:On a personal note, it amazes me to see how quickly trinis are ready to jump to conclusions and condemn a local manufacturer without knowing all the facts.

Toyopet: The company is not helping much. They need to take a serious look at corporate communications.

Family run business that size often suffers in various departments as a result of its vary nature...

But don't they have a presence in more than 60 countries??????????????

And still remain a very cheap untrustworthy company. I've had dealings with them in the past that didn't rub me the right way at all.

Postby bluefete » January 22nd, 2014, 10:57 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
bluefete wrote:T&TEC substation explosion in West

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=553073

What a Coincidence!!!

I wonder who left on a boat under cover of darkness.

Remember Good Friday night - 2013???

A Deliberate Island Wide blackout to facilitate what?????????

Enlighten us?

Postby bluefete » January 22nd, 2014, 10:58 pm

Racegod wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Racegod wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Toyopet wrote:On a personal note, it amazes me to see how quickly trinis are ready to jump to conclusions and condemn a local manufacturer without knowing all the facts.

Toyopet: The company is not helping much. They need to take a serious look at corporate communications.

Family run business that size often suffers in various departments as a result of its vary nature...

But don't they have a presence in more than 60 countries??????????????

And still remain a very cheap untrustworthy company. I've had dealings with them in the past that didn't rub me the right way at all.

Any company that could use Sucralose as an ingredient in soft drinks for children .....

Postby pioneer » January 22nd, 2014, 11:46 pm

Postby joker » January 23rd, 2014, 12:06 am

I really hope he keep his mouth shut for his safety.

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2014, 12:51 am

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:This ched is goin nowhere, so much tit for tat.

Inb4 local drugsman get's a new identity

Chead mis directed with propaganda from pnm tuners looking to go in a certain direction. Lots of tuners don't know any better and lapping it up with hear say and dem say

What are the UNC tuners doing in turn?

Can't speak on behalf of unc tuners I don't know them.

How could you not know any of your counterparts? But you know all the PNM.

Maybe it's like how your UpperMiddlesClass yet don't associate with big businessmen or move in those circles but rather the dregs of your neighbourhood.

Makes sense. True.

Pnm ppl easy to spot
Some trinis like to lick businessmen arses , just to say that's dey pal and they know this one and that one. Yet still them owing the bank and renting , It's all a show for false security. Like me pal Weston Rawlings does say lick bottom Africans .
Last edited by zoom rader on January 23rd, 2014, 3:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » January 23rd, 2014, 12:55 am

Mark Bassant is a brave motherfucka.

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2014, 6:56 am

pioneer wrote:People ought to read this

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Def ... 70221.html

Methinks the DEA is not pleased.

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2014, 6:58 am

this whole thing is a joke now
ALL local comments being pure speculation from man in the street all the way to the top
incl Griffith
everybody talking like they is an expert

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 23rd, 2014, 7:22 am

pugboy wrote:this whole thing is a joke now
ALL local comments being pure speculation from man in the street all the way to the top
incl Griffith
everybody talking like they is an expert

Is not today Griff talk alot of gobar.... he is highly incompetent..
it shows everytime his mouth opens...

the fact that DEA had to come in droves... lets u know that we are inept and we have no clue what to do... they came to seek their own interests..

Mr. Barath comments were also very unfortunate.. there is no way you could even suggest to the media we dont search containers departing the country..

This dude has a command of the english language and real dissapoint me ... he is better than this... steups...

when you think they have mismanaged a situation and cant do any worse.. they just out do themselves .. :oops: :oops:

Postby noshownogo » January 23rd, 2014, 7:27 am

:shock: Moarrr please

Postby shogun » January 23rd, 2014, 7:34 am

^Wow...

kaylex wrote:Is not today Griff talk alot of gobar.... he is highly incompetent..
it shows everytime his mouth opens...

the fact that DEA had to come in droves... lets u know that we are inept and we have no clue what to do... they came to seek their own interests..

Yup.

Should have heard him on Breaking Barriers last night. What a joke. Clearly out of his depth.

Unrelated Side Note: Anyone hear that boof Cadiz collect, when he called in to Inshan's show last night?.

Epic.
Last edited by shogun on January 23rd, 2014, 7:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 23rd, 2014, 7:38 am

noshownogo wrote:

:shock: Moarrr please

Lol... read this
Perfect Cover.. because someone knows the system inside out.. some body have links high up the food chain to facilitate this...
buh doh worry is dem boys on the beetham... them is the big fish...
as the AG said sometime ago.. the fella who was found in HYATT during the SOE is a big fish.. we should check with him.. he musbe know bout this... :lol: :lol:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 23rd, 2014, 8:18 am

ohhh beg pudding,

did someone say scrap metal business?

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby pioneer » January 23rd, 2014, 8:23 am

Anyhow the day they actually touch the real drug smugglers, say goodbye to most of the private sector.

Postby joker » January 23rd, 2014, 8:26 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:ohhh beg pudding,

If u only knew..;)

Postby j.o.e » January 23rd, 2014, 8:31 am

pioneer wrote:Anyhow the day they actually touch the real drug smugglers, say goodbye to most of the private sector.

This

Postby Sky » January 23rd, 2014, 8:58 am

pioneer wrote:Anyhow the day they actually touch the real drug smugglers, say goodbye to most of the private sector.

Like you is PNM now?
Thas the name given to ppl talkin sense nah, I just askin.

Postby UML » January 23rd, 2014, 8:58 am

questionable shipping agent that SM Jaleel uses still not adding up :|

Postby rfari » January 23rd, 2014, 9:07 am

TOP SECRET
By Nalinee Seelal Thursday, January 23 2014

Concerned about leaks of sensitive information relating to the investigation of the seizure of 700 cans, labelled Trinidad juice, containing cocaine in the United States, Minister of National Security Gary Griffith yesterday ordered a media blackout to prevent the probe being compromised. Even, his fellow Government colleagues are not to be told anything about the investigation.

The cocaine weighing 332 kilos is worth an estimated $640 million.

Newsday understands that early yesterday Griffith instructed the heads of local intelligence agencies to inform all personnel to refrain from giving any report to the media because it was noted that sensitive information had been published that might affect the success of the investigation.

Contacted yesterday, Griffith confirmed he had directed that no sensitive information which could jeopardise the probe be passed on to the media and he had also instructed no Government official, including Ministers, be given any information about the status of the investigation.

He believes this is the safest way to ensure the investigation is protected and not compromised.

“This is a law enforcement matter. We want to ensure there are no leaks and nobody could cover for anybody and I have given certain instructions not to release any information pertaining to this investigation, including Ministers and Government officials,” Griffith told Newsday.

Newsday contacted Attorney General Anand Ramlogan on Griffith’s move to have a blackout on information shared with the media and Government officials, however Ramlogan’s response was, “No comment.”

Newsday also contacted Minister of Works and Infrastructure Dr Suruj Rambachan who said he had no problem with Griffith’s decision. “I think that they have to agree on a certain level of secrecy given the sensitive nature of what is happening and I have no problem with his decision,” he said.

Rambachan said the Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA), which has agents in Trinidad, will be given the fullest cooperation to make a breakthrough in the investigation.

Newsday understands that apart from the Trinidad juice cans shipped from the Port of Port-of- Spain to Norfolk, Virginia, United States Customs officers found softdrinks and 12 other items from this country which did not contain any cocaine. The Trinidad juice brand belongs to manufacturer SM Jaleel which has since disclosed the labels on the tins were fake.

US Homeland Security, the DEA and local law enforcement officers have zeroed in on an organised group operating out of Norfolk who were responsible for smuggling the cocaine to the US. It is expected that arrests are to be made in the US and in Trinidad. Newsday understands the DEA officers working alongside officers of the Organised Crime Narcotics and Firearms Bureau (OCNFB) are also trying to determine whether tins of juice worth $113,000 which were stolen from the compound of Cooperative Citrus Growers Association, a subsidiary of SM Jaleel, on Eastern Main Road, Laventille between December 2 and 5 were the tins used to smuggle the cocaine into the US. The 1,296 cases of Trinidad juice were discovered missing from the warehouse of the CCGA on December 5 but it was not until December 10 that the matter was reported to the Besson Street police.

Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams yesterday said he was not in a position to comment on the investigation. However, speaking at the weekly briefing at Police Administration Building, Edward Street, Port-of-Spain, Williams said the Police Service continues to make the clear position that it is critical for the country to have an improved system of securing the borders that is not limited to legal ports of entry.

Meanwhile, Trade, Industry and Investment Minister Vasant Bharath yesterday disclosed he will soon announce a series of measures which Government will take to prevent any repeat of the circumstances which led to the cocaine being found in a shipment from Trinidad.

Speaking with Newsday following a TT Chamber of Industry and Commerce luncheon, Bharath said he met with officials from the Customs Division, Export TT, the Chamber and the TT Manufacturers Association (TTMA). He explained the meeting was held “from the perspective, not of investigation, but from a perspective of understanding what kinds of systems we can put in place to ensure that we can minimise this kind of activity.”

He expected this matter will be discussed at today’s weekly Cabinet meeting.

In a separate interview with reporters, Barbados Industry Minister Donville Inniss said he did not believe this incident would harm the reputation of regional manufacturers or cause Barbados business persons to view imports from TT in a negative light. “The fact that the US Drug Enforcement Agency were able to detect it through their surveillance work is commendable and I think this would certainly benefit us.”

Stating this matter shows the extent to which persons with warped minds would “go after the almighty dollar” in the multi-billion dollar illegal drug trade in the region, Inniss said, “They don’t care whose lives or whose reputation they destroy in the intervening period, including that of sovereign states.”

Declaring persons convicted of drug trafficking “should never see the sunlight again,” Inniss said TT and US authorities need “ time to work this matter out and to prosecute who needs to be prosecuted.”

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,189588.html

Postby UML » January 23rd, 2014, 9:10 am

Toyopet wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:^^I watch nuff CSI to know my $hit!! :P

Recall was done for Pear-D 20oz even though SMJ was cleared and bottle was found to be tampered with.

No Recall on the Trinidad Juice even though SMJ is cleared, and tins are showing no signs of tampering.

Trying to make sense of this all..

You really out to get SMJ today Pandora.

On a serious, in the case of the pear d issue, the drug was mixed with SMJ product and their was a batch number to recall. In this case, SMJ isn't sure if it is their can and also what was in the tin appeared to be all cocaine, not a mixture of our product and the drug.

On a personal note, it amazes me to see how quickly trinis are ready to jump to conclusions and condemn a local manufacturer without knowing all the facts.

...since ah hear we dealing with the mexican cartel

The cocaine was being smuggled into the US in over 700 cans mixed into a shipment of Trinidad juice products which are manufactured by Citrus Growers Association.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2014-01-21/d ... ects-sight

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 23rd, 2014, 9:18 am

so i saw on the macobook, a picture and claim of DEA agents being injured in a operation yesterday? any one can confirm? Seems like hogwash to me...

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 23rd, 2014, 9:21 am

lol @ local who quick to jump on SMJ back, yet doh kno wtf goin on

d container had apple j too, y allyuh doh say is solo do it & poo d coke in d SMJ packaging?

scrap yard man name geh call, sure is d same one wey dey find ellegal deezel aka bethamite

Postby janfar » January 23rd, 2014, 9:26 am

Racegod wrote:so i saw on the macobook, a picture and claim of DEA agents being injured in a operation yesterday? any one can confirm? Seems like hogwash to me...

Confirmed... Facebook say dat how 3 agents eat duck roti by patraj and wash it down with suppligen. They were warded last night in stable condition.

Postby eliteauto » January 23rd, 2014, 9:28 am

patraj involved... they raiding Nestle later on conspiracy suspicion

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2014, 9:28 am

kjaglal76 wrote:lol @ local who quick to jump on SMJ back, yet doh kno wtf goin on

d container had apple j too, y allyuh doh say is solo do it & poo d coke in d SMJ packaging?

scrap yard man name geh call, sure is d same one wey dey find ellegal deezel aka bethamite

Scrap yard man name get called BUT to protect which big fish??????

Small fry thing again. SMH.

Postby nemisis » January 23rd, 2014, 9:34 am

joker wrote:

If i only knew..;)
fixed that for ya, stop fronting dan you aint know sheit

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 23rd, 2014, 9:39 am

bluefete wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:lol @ local who quick to jump on SMJ back, yet doh kno wtf goin on

what big fish?

what small fry?

u sound like manning wid d "mr big" story, fact is nobody knows for sure who d drugs belong to or else someone would have been held & charged

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 23rd, 2014, 9:42 am

nemisis wrote:
joker wrote:

If i only knew..;)
fixed that for ya, stop fronting dan you aint know sheit

oh my, joker issa delusion indian stuck in 1999, bk when it was kewl to brag bout knowing illegal chit dis time e issa nobody in e big karl kani polyester jersey

Postby bluefete » January 23rd, 2014, 9:42 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

what big fish?

what small fry?

u sound like manning wid d "mr big" story, fact is nobody knows for sure who d drugs belong to or else someone would have been held & charged

Sounds like you are in the protection business.