Arima Grand Prix 2014... EVENT CANCELLED

Re: Arima Grand Prix 2014 Count Down

Postby pete » January 22nd, 2014, 9:26 am

link wrote:in politics you have to vote to change a government...........
So....after all the talk here.......how many of you on the forums willing to VOTE for change.........campaign for change......AND FOLLOW THE STEPS REQUIRED TO ENABLE YOU TO GET IN THAT VOTE & EFFECT MEANINGFUL CHANGE ??

:idea:

But we CAN'T VOTE! That's been the problem for years, the trustees/ current management wouldn't let a bunch of people become members if they know that all these new members just want to take over the CLUB. So right now everyone else just tryin to do their thing and wait til they all finally decide to stop being a-holes and step down or just get old and..

Postby cinco » January 22nd, 2014, 9:28 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:Not going to the event will be more effective than going with placards

Exactly! I was offered free tickets and i turned them down. No TTASA events for me since early 2000s

link

Postby link » January 22nd, 2014, 9:31 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:Not going to the event will be more effective than going with placards

such an ineffective statement.........
Face it....if all the people in T&T who subscribe to these forums don't attend the Arima GP.......IT WILL STILL BE WELL-ATTENDED !!!
The simple fact is that Arima & environs have never had such an event & people will turn out.
Yes, there are cars entered to 'race'....never mind TTASA refused to accept my entry for the 180SX circuit car (politics or injustice ?...that's your take )...but there are drivers who are willing to either ignore or close their eyes to the politics (injustices) plaguing motor racing for a half-chance to dust off their machines.
Remember not everyone can pack up & go to Barbados, Guyana, Miami, etc.
whatever you all do.....Sunday will be a good day from someone's perspective.....especially from those Arimians who've never had an event like this 'in their backyard'.
rgds

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 22nd, 2014, 9:42 am

link wrote:Yes, there are cars entered to 'race'....never mind TTASA refused to accept my entry for the 180SX circuit car (politics or injustice ?...that's your take )
Link you were banned from racing in the Arima Grand Prix?

link

Postby link » January 22nd, 2014, 10:19 am

link wrote:Yes, there are cars entered to 'race'....never mind TTASA refused to accept my entry for the 180SX circuit car (politics or injustice ?...that's your take )
Link you were banned from racing in the Arima Grand Prix?

that is correct
The email response (to my query as to why my race entry submitted by one of my sponsors was refused -WITHOUT EXPLANATION- by Nizam Mohammed) from Robert Amar was "it was a management decision....I will get the official response in the mail."
That's more than a week ago, even though I emailed an immediate reply asking that said 'response' be forwarded to me via email attachment so that my Team/sponsors can move forward.
rgds

Postby 16 cycles » January 22nd, 2014, 10:19 am

:popcorn:

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2014, 10:43 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:Folks, from what I was made to understand, our darkest days in Motorsport are approaching or already here. Those of you whom stage events will soon find it difficult to continue as a campaign has been launched to shut down most or even all events.

This situation will bring disbelief and even self imposed ignorance because the consensus now is that It will not affect me/us. We wait with bated breath to see who is next on the AX list ??

If you have such information, why is not shared?
Where is the unity in seeing who is to fall next?

oho. d unity
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150354268174981.1073741861.6605494980&type=1
Last edited by wagonrunner on January 22nd, 2014, 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 22nd, 2014, 10:52 am

pete wrote:
So....after all the talk here.......how many of you on the forums willing to VOTE for change.........campaign for change......AND FOLLOW THE STEPS REQUIRED TO ENABLE YOU TO GET IN THAT VOTE & EFFECT MEANINGFUL CHANGE ??

But we CAN'T VOTE! That's been the problem for years, the trustees/ current management wouldn't let a bunch of people become members if they know that all these new members just want to take over the CLUB. So right now everyone else just tryin to do their thing and wait til they all finally decide to stop being a-holes and step down or just get old and..

TTASA in the real world is supposed to enlist affiliates that represent the many different aspect of Motor racing. If these agreements are sign sealed and delivered to the Government, this will now represent a recognized legal ASN to move Motorsport forward as one body.

When an AGM is called all the affiliates will have the entitlement to vote by constitutional association. Another word for this coming together is MOU, which to date TTASA is not willing to sign a ready on the table document. WHY, your guess is as good as mine ???

Postby pete » January 22nd, 2014, 11:18 am

No guessing needed. When you have power that nobody can take away you don't GIVE it away.

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 22nd, 2014, 4:57 pm

1. which is why you are NOT currently on the TTASA management.

2. the 'current' situation that is taking place is simply a combination of: revenge, bad mind, personal issues with those who are attempting to go further in motorsport.

given the current situation with the shutting down of the D&W event, and then the next cancellation of the karting event, this was just the beginning of the end.

the ONE individual who THINKS that HE has the power (and the authority) to govern OTHER events in the country is the cause behind all this RUCKUS.

i guess we'll see what happens to the drag event this weekend on sunday when the grand prix is going on.

Postby tr1ad » January 22nd, 2014, 5:06 pm

Wuh drag event dan?

They put back everything in Camden?

Postby wagonrunner » January 22nd, 2014, 6:08 pm

tr1ad wrote:Wuh drag event dan?

They put back everything in Camden?

oho, you hear about the removal of infrastructure up there too?
sinister audio, who is the one individual? Faraz Madan (sp) aka buddit?

Postby tr1ad » January 22nd, 2014, 6:14 pm

Buh dan I post that since marnin

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » January 22nd, 2014, 6:28 pm

Real Bandit Mentality I tell yuh, Only Bandit and Thieves does get one so. More vex than we because THEY were doing the wrong thing all along and they damn well know it. The people are brighter and more educated now and God will make sure we get what we want and that is Justice, Love, Betterment and Freedom in T&T Motorsport.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 22nd, 2014, 8:46 pm

m.youtube.com/watch?v=5hYrinY_Uak

787B

Postby 787B » January 22nd, 2014, 9:11 pm

tr1ad wrote:
16 cycles wrote:so who going with placards at the event ??

why even go? it'll just give them attention

boycott anything TTASA

TTASA = No Support

link

Postby link » January 23rd, 2014, 12:28 am

ain't karma a b!tch.....
Last edited by link on January 24th, 2014, 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 23rd, 2014, 6:49 am

(4) DAYS TO GO,

WHERE DO YOU STAND ???

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2014, 7:25 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:m.youtube.com/watch?v=5hYrinY_Uak

dais he?
wagonrunner wrote: who is the one individual? Faraz Madan (sp) aka buddit?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 23rd, 2014, 7:25 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:(4) DAYS TO GO,

WHERE DO YOU STAND ???

Car park

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 23rd, 2014, 7:43 am

maracas

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 23rd, 2014, 7:45 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:m.youtube.com/watch?v=5hYrinY_Uak

dais he?
wagonrunner wrote: who is the one individual? Faraz Madan (sp) aka buddit?

that's the talk of the town...

apparently mankind was pelting it down the shoulder and this guy was on the shoulder blocking him

Postby pete » January 23rd, 2014, 7:54 am

Thought it was by the Chaguanas flyover, guy overtook the whole line of cars and forced his way in in front the car after the guy in the car gave him a hard time before. Whatever the reason, to come out and smash someone's windshield you have to be a kinda nut.

Postby 16 cycles » January 23rd, 2014, 7:55 am

doubt thaz buddit...

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 23rd, 2014, 8:02 am

pete wrote:Thought it was by the Chaguanas flyover, guy overtook the whole line of cars and forced his way in in front the car after the guy in the car gave him a hard time before. Whatever the reason, to come out and smash someone's windshield you have to be a kinda nut.

makes sense...only heard this story on tuesday....he lucky it wasn't someone more arrogant than him or it would have been pwnage

Postby tr1ad » January 23rd, 2014, 8:58 am

that vid was on the forums before happened a couple months ago

of course there is another story to it - passenger had an emergency and the driver was hustling

don't know how if it was an emergency you had the time to stop and do that tho

locorolla

Postby locorolla » January 23rd, 2014, 1:23 pm

i just have two questions so don't bite my head off, i realise that tensions are rising if not at the boiling point already.............

1. will there be any D&W and/or Solodex events for the remainder of the year following the cancellation of the first one?

2. is anyone willing to emerge as the leader in this fight and put forward some realistic suggestions as to how we came come together (have a meeting etc.) to make some sort of tangible progress with all this.

i am relatively new to the motorsport world and i truly enjoyed competing in D&W last year, so i wanna continue in 2014, but i can't in good conscience participate in any event that in shrouded in hypocracy, corruption and arrogance/ignorance.

Just my 2 cents............

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2014, 1:37 pm

1. as far as we know, yes. TTPS arima says continue as normal.
2. there have been past meeting which have been ducked by the ttps. there is a meeting scheduled in just under an hour the results of which will be made known when concluded.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 23rd, 2014, 1:41 pm

locorolla wrote:i just have two questions so don't bite my head off, i realise that tensions are rising if not at the boiling point already.............

1. will there be any D&W and/or Solodex events for the remainder of the year following the cancellation of the first one?

2. is anyone willing to emerge as the leader in this fight and put forward some realistic suggestions as to how we came come together (have a meeting etc.) to make some sort of tangible progress with all this.

i am relatively new to the motorsport world and i truly enjoyed competing in D&W last year, so i wanna continue in 2014, but i can't in good conscience participate in any event that in shrouded in hypocracy, corruption and arrogance/ignorance.

Just my 2 cents............

i eh understand that last paragraph nah...

moti

Postby moti » January 23rd, 2014, 3:09 pm

16 cycles wrote:doubt thaz buddit...

No need to doubt, that is him.

Gerard, any updates on said meeting?
I know it's a bit early, but I kinda want to know :skurred: