Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2014, 2:20 pm

Imagine what doesn't get found

brb ordering aventador

Re: $100M Cocaine bust at Port of Norfolk, VA linked to Trin

Postby AllTrac » January 21st, 2014, 2:30 pm

noshownogo wrote:
The conspiracy theorist in me says, what was found was supposed to be found.

kingpins they dont normally use that large amount to throw off focus or to gather intel.

Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2014, 2:31 pm

Did the DEA say if it's 30% or 90% cocaine?

If it's 30% they can more than afford that distraction.

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2014, 3:07 pm

hope dis doh happen otherwise is SOE no. 2

http://www.newsday.co.tt/letters/0,189536.html

Brace for coke-bust blood-bath backlash

Tuesday, January 21 2014

THE EDITOR: Brace yourselves Trinis, brace yourselves. There will be blood. Many people will lose their lives as a result of this drug bust in Virginia.

These Big Fishes don’t play. Some people have to answer for this. Many have invested in this shipment, including the bosses in Colombia. In the drug world, there is always a sense that someone ‘rat’ you out. Remember there is no honour amongst thieves.

I am the only one in this column who have always and consistently say that crime is a business. I am fully aware should we seriously crack down on the drug trade, a lot of legitimate businesses would crumble, putting a lot of people out of a job...that’s how massive this drug business is in TT.

For too long the authorities have allowed this thing to go on. Clearly, we are heading for a civil war. The streets of Trinidad would make Mexico look like child’s play. To all the custom officers, coastguard officers, police and others that are on the take, I say it’s only a matter of time before your life and that of your family are snuffed out by these drug henchmen.

Our custom officers should start paying very close attention to people entering this country from Colombia...there will soon be assassins trying to enter this country to avenge their losses, please be warned. And finally, the shameless Minister of National Security is now trying to take credit for this bust in Norfolk, how dare you?

K DAVID

via email

Postby DFC » January 21st, 2014, 3:15 pm

so who is the mystery man?

Details

Postby Details » January 21st, 2014, 3:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:hope dis doh happen otherwise is SOE no. 2

http://www.newsday.co.tt/letters/0,189536.html

Brace for coke-bust blood-bath backlash

Tuesday, January 21 2014

THE EDITOR: Brace yourselves Trinis, brace yourselves. There will be blood. Many people will lose their lives as a result of this drug bust in Virginia.

These Big Fishes don’t play. Some people have to answer for this. Many have invested in this shipment, including the bosses in Colombia. In the drug world, there is always a sense that someone ‘rat’ you out. Remember there is no honour amongst thieves.

I am the only one in this column who have always and consistently say that crime is a business. I am fully aware should we seriously crack down on the drug trade, a lot of legitimate businesses would crumble, putting a lot of people out of a job...that’s how massive this drug business is in TT.

For too long the authorities have allowed this thing to go on. Clearly, we are heading for a civil war. The streets of Trinidad would make Mexico look like child’s play. To all the custom officers, coastguard officers, police and others that are on the take, I say it’s only a matter of time before your life and that of your family are snuffed out by these drug henchmen.

Our custom officers should start paying very close attention to people entering this country from Colombia...there will soon be assassins trying to enter this country to avenge their losses, please be warned. And finally, the shameless Minister of National Security is now trying to take credit for this bust in Norfolk, how dare you?

K DAVID

via email

To me I simply think it was a diversion while the relevant authorities distracted by this a next shipment probably at least 10x more than this made it through.

Postby SMc » January 21st, 2014, 3:17 pm

So what you are saying is that bad grammar will cause of SOE no.2?

Postby noshownogo » January 21st, 2014, 3:29 pm

AllTrac wrote:
noshownogo wrote:
The conspiracy theorist in me says, what was found was supposed to be found.

kingpins they dont normally use that large amount to throw off focus or to gather intel.

Ahh, what about if it wasn't theirs to lose?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » January 21st, 2014, 3:36 pm

lol @ bloodshed.....this kind of load was not done by some lil sealots gangster..the people that did this have deep pockets and can pay that debt (2 mansion sell and debt paid) and this was not a first time thing. As the article said its a business and bloodshed is bad for business...

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2014, 3:44 pm

whyteliver wrote:lol @ bloodshed.....this kind of load was not done by some lil sealots gangster..the people that did this have deep pockets and can pay that debt (2 mansion sell and debt paid) and this was not a first time thing. As the article said its a business and bloodshed is bad for business...

isn't that the reason for the 1st SOE? if i remember correctly a huge amt of drugs were found prior to it

Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2014, 3:47 pm

Or they would just kidnapp indian chiren to make back their money.

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2014, 3:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:
whyteliver wrote:lol @ bloodshed.....this kind of load was not done by some lil sealots gangster..the people that did this have deep pockets and can pay that debt (2 mansion sell and debt paid) and this was not a first time thing. As the article said its a business and bloodshed is bad for business...

isn't that the reason for the 1st SOE? if i remember correctly a huge amt of drugs were found prior to it

I thought that was guns

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » January 21st, 2014, 3:57 pm

redmanjp wrote:

I heard at least 4 different reasons for that soe....drugs,4 murders in a weekend (i think),the Mexicans were coming, treat to the pm life, among others.

Postby Rainman » January 21st, 2014, 4:07 pm

If this was discovered in December 2013 could it be the reason for the high crime rate for the year thus far?

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2014, 4:14 pm

Rainman wrote:If this was discovered in December 2013 could it be the reason for the high crime rate for the year thus far?

thought occurred to me too

Postby nemisis » January 21st, 2014, 4:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Or they would just kidnapp indian chiren to make back their money.
That would mean brown on brown crime, and all crime in trinidad is black on something.....

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 21st, 2014, 4:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Rainman wrote:If this was discovered in December 2013 could it be the reason for the high crime rate for the year thus far?

I doubt..too much small fries get lick down

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » January 21st, 2014, 4:22 pm

redmanjp wrote:

seeing how easy it is to fool the masses ...that's a possibility

Postby teems1 » January 21st, 2014, 4:24 pm

redmanjp wrote:

But aren't the victims of the "January Bloodbath" lowlife gangsters from Nelson St, Beetham, Sea Lots etc?

Isn't the general consensus on trinituner forums, is that these lowlifes lack the ability to pull off a stunt of this magnitude?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » January 21st, 2014, 4:25 pm

nemisis wrote:
pioneer wrote:Or they would just kidnapp indian chiren to make back their money.
That would mean brown on brown crime, and all crime in trinidad is black on something.....

:lol: I don't even think you know how correct you are...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2014, 5:39 pm

hearing real media following DEA ppl this evening in P.O.S....allyuh wait for eet lata

Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2014, 5:53 pm

We chupid media prolly feel DEA is some new machel song

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2014, 6:08 pm

teems1 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

But aren't the victims of the "January Bloodbath" lowlife gangsters from Nelson St, Beetham, Sea Lots etc?

Isn't the general consensus on trinituner forums, is that these lowlifes lack the ability to pull off a stunt of this magnitude?

You serious? You don't know that the grunts are the ones to die in greatest number and also first?

Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2014, 6:20 pm

So is 30% or 90%?

That's a pretty huge factor here

Judging by the weight and value I gonna guess and say it's 30%...which is pothong cocaine...moviestars don't use that rubbish

Postby pugboy » January 21st, 2014, 6:31 pm

Well one thing for sure is ish and steve show everybody that once you have enough lawyer money you can frustrate the process, doubt any judge have stones to stand up for what is right.

src1983 wrote:
pete wrote:But Ish and Steve were charged here and they said they had to face prosecution here and not in the US. That's not the case with the cocaine.

Ish and Steve laundered money in the US making them wanted felons

Here they were charged with corruption, which is never taken seriously. Up to now they can't get the case running.....

mars

Postby mars » January 21st, 2014, 6:49 pm

You might be surprised at how mud money and mansions some of those "lil Sealots gangster" have. Watch the movie "American Gangster" sometime.

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2014, 7:24 pm

If the dea popdown on this mission, all dogs ded

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2014, 7:33 pm

wonders who d chee men are

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 21st, 2014, 7:46 pm

wa is d name ah da building mark bassant was in front of? Park Plaza? wa it have in dey.

Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2014, 7:59 pm

mark better mind e bumcee