Inland Revenue Division. Curse or coincidence?

TriniAutoMart

Inland Revenue Division. Curse or coincidence?

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 15th, 2014, 1:22 pm

Over the last couple years, there have been cases of fairly young and healthy people just dropping dead or falling ill. People all coming from one department.

I know it may seem like nothing to some but if you work in there or have friends in there you realise that after one funeral it is another funeral or a hospital visit or some tragic news.

Does anyone on tuner know of any "bad" incident that may have occurred that may be causing this?

Or could is just be that the building is so old it is poisoning the staff?

shotta 20

Re: Inland Revenue Division. Curse or coincidence?

Postby shotta 20 » January 15th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Obeah alert?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 15th, 2014, 1:30 pm

inb4Karma

Postby wagonrunner » January 15th, 2014, 1:52 pm

inb4 fraud khan

Postby 1001 » January 15th, 2014, 1:55 pm

op u should send a letter to the PS with this info tuner cant help

Postby zoom rader » January 15th, 2014, 1:56 pm

inb4pios

Postby 1001 » January 15th, 2014, 1:57 pm

zoom rader wrote:inb4pios

i wonder if pios workin dey :|

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » January 15th, 2014, 2:00 pm

Take it to Watson Duke and those ppl who like attention. Mussbe the old building. .. strike until they do something. Don't want to die now do you op?

Postby pioneer » January 15th, 2014, 2:01 pm

nah I workin ministry ah england revenue

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 15th, 2014, 2:02 pm

slick is dat yewww

*eye*

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 15th, 2014, 3:28 pm

I used to work at Trinidad House some years and that building in need of a demolition real bad. Seems it wasn't very well maintained over the years and the workers should be moved to a better environment.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 15th, 2014, 3:50 pm

toyota2nr wrote:I used to work at Trinidad House some years and that building in need of a demolition real bad. Seems it wasn't very well maintained over the years and the workers should be moved to a better environment.

So you think this is what is causing the sudden deaths and hospitalisations?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 15th, 2014, 3:56 pm

toyota2nr wrote:I used to work at Trinidad House some years and that building in need of a demolition real bad. Seems it wasn't very well maintained over the years and the workers should be moved to a better environment.

THIS :!: :!:

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 15th, 2014, 4:03 pm

in before another death @ said department...

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 15th, 2014, 4:08 pm

Those buildings are health Hazards!.

A/C ducts has loads of fungus, who knows what people are breathing in on a daily basis. The adjacent streets and corners are laced with vagrants who spill they filth on around the pavements daily.

its an indictment on the powers that be that our "wall street" is the most filthiest streets you would find in the country. not to mention the smell that eminates daily of raw sewage. My stomach turn just by typing this.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » January 15th, 2014, 4:21 pm

Old Asbestos.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 15th, 2014, 4:29 pm

Asbestos and/or airborne fungus.
Also could be plumbing, steel or galvanized pipes that rusting internally.

Most of these buildings are very old where a lot of govt agencies and ministries are located. And they will just paint the buildings, put up some tiles and lights, and leaving everything else stock.

daron

Postby daron » January 15th, 2014, 6:02 pm

My G.F works there she said it's True 1 person for sure dies every year young or old

Postby pioneer » January 15th, 2014, 6:05 pm

lol@ people workin in these poverty buildings

waterfront ftw

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 15th, 2014, 7:01 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:

So you think this is what is causing the sudden deaths and hospitalisations?

It's possible. The time I've been there I've never seen the building cleaned. The toilets were always in a state and they never did anything. The place was always dusty and smelling bad.

Postby pioneer » January 15th, 2014, 7:18 pm

Allyuh should see EBC office in arima

I honestly don't know how people work there

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » January 15th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Google "Sick Building Syndrome". When you're done with that, consider that government agencies are the biggest violators of laws, esp Occupational Safety and Health.

Consider OSHA had to move from their old building because of failing basic safety and welfare inspections.

Consider every ministry visited by OSHA failed inspections.

Also consider that this kind of thing is bound to occur to government workers who work after lunch...

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » January 15th, 2014, 9:15 pm

I work on the ground floor of the building and have also observed this trend. I would very much like to know if its just coincidence or something more sinister, non obeah environment related "problem".....

At one point last year there was literally a death a week occuring. Email death announcement like wow. I'd say no less than 5 or 6 within the last 4 months.
Last edited by Captain Awesome on January 15th, 2014, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2014, 9:17 pm

Jumbie.

Treasury have one too, every year a worker or worker famalee haffi ded.

Ask anybody who work dey

Postby pioneer » January 15th, 2014, 9:21 pm

Allyuh should see SCD building on queen st...down there too lulzy

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 16th, 2014, 8:02 am

wickedbreed wrote:in before another death @ said department...

On Monday another young lady was diagnosed as having lesions on her liver....after a surgery last night it was confirmed she has cancer.

This comes on the heels of losing another employee in December, who had no known health issues.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » January 16th, 2014, 8:22 am

5onDfloor wrote:
wickedbreed wrote:in before another death @ said department...

On Monday another young lady was diagnosed as having lesions on her liver....after a surgery last night it was confirmed she has cancer.

This comes on the heels of losing another employee in December, who had no known health issues.

Just heard about this lady this morning. Your info is very correct, sir. I am now officially worried :shock:

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 16th, 2014, 8:38 am

my prayers are with this young lady and her entire department

Postby javishm » January 16th, 2014, 9:21 am

I blame the pnm

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 16th, 2014, 9:28 am

javishm wrote:I blame the pnm

Ok thanks for your contribution sir :?