2014 Murders *Graphic Images*

Halfbreed07

Re: First murder for the year

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 2nd, 2014, 7:23 pm

pioneer wrote:We need to bring back the SOE and ban carnival this year.

Who vex are criminals.

SOE I agree with if done for the right reasons.
But many will say banning carnival would only frustrate the populace.

Postby nemisis » January 2nd, 2014, 7:28 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
pioneer wrote:We need to bring back the SOE and ban carnival this year.

Who vex are criminals.

SOE I agree with if done for the right reasons.
But many will say banning carnival would only frustrate the populace.
frustrates the businessmen behind these crimes a lot more imho

Postby shogun » January 2nd, 2014, 7:29 pm

Steups. Utter nonsense.

Neither will do anything to curb the murder or crime rate in the long term.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 2nd, 2014, 7:31 pm

Lets all calm down, I am sure that this is just a phase the country is going through :|

As you all have heard, Serious Crime is down to its lowest levels in 29 yrs according to the TTPS :roll:

We should take comfort that the 120 day crime plan that we all voted for is somehow working :|

Now that Minister Gary Griffith is in charge I am sure he will talk tough and make us feel better :roll:

Our security council is well paid and the results of our taxpayer dollars can clearly be seen :|

I mean Carnival is just around the corner so why worry? Bake and Shark will be much cheaper because the shark will come "pre-oiled" :| I feel safe already to fete at ungodly hours of the night.

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 7:40 pm

What's the definition of "serious crime" according to the TTPS?

Window tint?

Fog lights?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 2nd, 2014, 7:41 pm

Not murder.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 2nd, 2014, 8:24 pm

Crackpot wrote:Lets all calm down, I am sure that this is just a phase the country is going through :|

As you all have heard, Serious Crime is down to its lowest levels in 29 yrs according to the TTPS :roll:

We should take comfort that the 120 day crime plan that we all voted for is somehow working :|

Now that Minister Gary Griffith is in charge I am sure he will talk tough and make us feel better :roll:

Our security council is well paid and the results of our taxpayer dollars can clearly be seen :|

I mean Carnival is just around the corner so why worry? Bake and Shark will be much cheaper because the shark will come "pre-oiled" :| I feel safe already to fete at ungodly hours of the night.
u really are a Crackpot

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 2nd, 2014, 8:26 pm

Anyone remember why SAUTT was disbanded?

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2014, 8:33 pm

LoL @ SOE calls

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 2nd, 2014, 10:01 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Anyone remember why SAUTT was disbanded?

The one unit that woulda mash too many corn if they were allowed to continue their operations

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 10:04 pm

And to think I had ah nice contract line up wid SAUTT eh

*kicks pebble*

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2014, 6:28 am

7 is the figure thus far.and srsly if they ban carnival,that would be a blessing..

Postby sharkman121 » January 3rd, 2014, 6:55 am

how d ass banning carnival reducing crime rate, you feel man go stop rob an kill cuz dey have no more costume to buy an fete to go?

Postby Morpheus » January 3rd, 2014, 7:11 am

Yeah sounding like SOE logic to me too :roll:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 3rd, 2014, 7:38 am

no sense of consequence to action, do as one pleases, little signs of enforcement.....generations growing up doing as they please, knowing that they have all the power...more and more talk about anger management when what is needed is drastic character modification through monitoring...let eyes be on all....and swiftly deal with infractions....maybe should state that if the murder toll were to reach 10 by the end of February then Carnival would be cancelled...lol....

but that ain't happening.....nothing will change....just another day

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 3rd, 2014, 9:43 am

sharkman121 wrote:how d ass banning carnival reducing crime rate, you feel man go stop rob an kill cuz dey have no more costume to buy an fete to go?
Was wondering about that statement..
I feel d crime rate will increase since their "backyard fete" will be no more!

Postby Dizzy28 » January 3rd, 2014, 10:00 am

Why was SAUTT formed?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 3rd, 2014, 11:45 am

Why was SAUTT formed?

Special Anti-Crime Unit of Trinidad & Tobago...
Probably something to do with crime... my 2cents

Postby Dizzy28 » January 3rd, 2014, 11:51 am

PapaC wrote:

Why was SAUTT formed?

And at that time we had a TTPS for style?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 3rd, 2014, 12:26 pm

PapaC wrote:

Why was SAUTT formed?

At the time I wasn't following the day to day happenings in the country so maybe you could clarify as your questions hint to knowing a bit more. I asked why SAUTT was disbanded to find out if it was illegal or something. I have also noted in some countries that the existing police force sometimes need "help" especially if the police force is considered to be hamstrung. Maybe SAUTT was to deal with certain things the TTPS couldn't and still continues to not handle in the long term?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 3rd, 2014, 1:27 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
PapaC wrote:

Why was SAUTT formed?

At the time I wasn't following the day to day happenings in the country so maybe you could clarify as your questions hint to knowing a bit more. I asked why SAUTT was disbanded to find out if it was illegal or something. I have also noted in some countries that the existing police force sometimes need "help" especially if the police force is considered to be hamstrung. Maybe SAUTT was to deal with certain things the TTPS couldn't and still continues to not handle in the long term?

My question merely seeks to establish the Raison d'être for SAUTT. Maybe they were disbanded because they were not doing what they were formed to do. Maybe they were doing their jobs too good and stepped on people toes.

However they were formed sometime in the early to mid noughties and disbanded in 2011. They received funding in the billions. Using one metric (murders) we can make any number of inferences that we want.

Source: http://www.ttcrime.com/stats.php

Postby wagonrunner » January 3rd, 2014, 1:43 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:no sense of consequence to action, do as one pleases, little signs of enforcement.....generations growing up doing as they please, knowing that they have all the power...more and more talk about anger management when what is needed is drastic character modification through monitoring...let eyes be on all....and swiftly deal with infractions....maybe should state that if the murder toll were to reach 10 by the end of February then Carnival would be cancelled...lol....

but that ain't happening.....nothing will change....just another day

your saviour has us reaping what she sowed.

Postby Rainman » January 3rd, 2014, 1:48 pm

Word today of two more murders overnight both in the Port of Spain area. The first incident occurred around 8:40pm at Boxhill Trace in Laventille. C News understands the victim 23 year old Wallace Guy was found dead with gunshot wounds on the western side of the roadway after hearing loud explosions.

And 2 hours later just about 10:35 at Maryland Road in Belmont, police responded to a report of a shooting. When they arrived on the scene they found the body of a man slumped behind the wheel of a vehicle with a gunshot wound to the head. Police say they are still to identify the man and are asking for the public's assistance with the identification of the body. THE MURDER FIGURE FOR 2014 NOW STANDS AT 8.

C News Live Facebook page

Postby pugboy » January 3rd, 2014, 2:39 pm

where are the calls for a new commissioner ?

I recall every another stabbing they would be calls for gibbs to resign

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 3rd, 2014, 3:44 pm

well I for one am glad to see Tobago pulling it's weight with our murder toll :)

Postby Rainman » January 3rd, 2014, 4:21 pm

tourniquet wrote:well I for one am glad to see Tobago pulling it's weight with our murder toll :)

Postby shogun » January 3rd, 2014, 4:48 pm

Heh...

rally74

Postby rally74 » January 3rd, 2014, 10:05 pm

this was family guy ,a very hard working man as well as a great person to to whom all he knew
and to me a great friend i will always remember.
rest in peace brother.....

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 10:16 pm

pugboy wrote:where are the calls for a new commissioner ?

I recall every another stabbing they would be calls for gibbs to resign

pnm police support this stooge cuz he covers up their illegal activities

Postby shogun » January 3rd, 2014, 10:27 pm

The sound of gums bumping.