Please Assist: I got a wrongful ticket

t&t tech

Re: Please Assist: I got a wrongful ticket

Postby t&t tech » January 2nd, 2014, 1:09 pm

All 4 lights are supposed to illuminate in the nissan b13.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » January 2nd, 2014, 1:13 pm

opie yuh sure yuh wasnt rude to the officers?

Postby SMc » January 2nd, 2014, 1:20 pm

t&t police wrote:All 4 lights are supposed to illuminate in the nissan b13.

On all models? The man already said that his lights are not like those in the picture and 1 & 4 were the closest option.

Why not post a pic of the OP's car indicating what should be on and when so he knows whether or not to contest the charge?

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 1:30 pm

OP can you capture a video of your lights in action?

Just so that everyone can be clear here

Thanks

hindian

Postby hindian » January 2nd, 2014, 1:38 pm

unless it's this model he has in which case he cud win the case....

davesue

Postby davesue » January 2nd, 2014, 1:56 pm

hindian wrote:Image

unless it's this model he has in which case he cud win the case....

this look a lot like my car.....but the trunk was changed to the the normal b13 one.

the lights are the ones on mine

will try to get some pics of the car

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 1:57 pm

Not pics, we need to see the brake lights in action.

Have someone record it

moti

Postby moti » January 2nd, 2014, 2:13 pm

If it's the FE model like above with the EX or Super trunk lid then all lights are supposed to be working.
However you are only required to have a minimum of two rear park & brake lights on a vehicle according to our back dated laws.

If according to the police officers theory, then some cars with a brake light fitted on the back dash if not working you can be charged for it.
This is rubbish.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 2nd, 2014, 2:26 pm

the rate dey goin they might charge for non working spoiler light etc jus now

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2014, 3:06 pm

Was behind this car about 1hr ago and remembered this thread.

All 4 lights came on when brakes were applied indicating 4 double contact bulbs. Car looks relatively stock.

Postby joker » January 2nd, 2014, 4:24 pm

Confirmed barrackponian

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 2nd, 2014, 4:54 pm

have b13 wid jus one light on each side, idk the trim, with none on the trunk

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 2nd, 2014, 5:04 pm

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » January 2nd, 2014, 5:12 pm

If he has four lights present on a b13, all are supposed to illuminate on park and braking.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 2nd, 2014, 5:18 pm

Some are dummy lights i guess but my fto has 4 brake lights that come on when depressed... Another thing, if you have them star shaped led brake bulbs that blink n flicker when u mash brakes, thaz a charge?

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2014, 6:15 pm

EXODUS wrote:brake bulbs that blink n flicker when u mash brakes, thaz a charge?

I hope so.....:roll:

Postby Spitfir3 » January 2nd, 2014, 6:18 pm

Morpheus wrote:Was behind this car about 1hr ago and remembered this thread.

All 4 lights came on when brakes were applied indicating 4 double contact bulbs. Car looks relatively stock.

from the pic it looks like this guy has only 3 lights doh :lol:
also meen go lie a b13 dez look orgly without the trunk light jead

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2014, 6:21 pm

Nah the 4th is lighting. Real dim though. Believe it or not the bulb is working. Housing may be dirty internally.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 2nd, 2014, 6:29 pm

we a PBP vitara 2k5 from new & d lights on d actual body nvr wrk, doh even hv place for bulbs, jus d bumper lights wrk

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 2nd, 2014, 6:36 pm

hindian wrote:That's strange, cuz i own a b13 and all 4 lights illuminate when i press the brake pedal i.e. the two on the quater panels and the two on the trunk lid. Unless you have the model without the park/brake lights on the trunk lid....

OP should contest it. For example in the local NZE only two tail lights come on when you turn on the park lights and with the foreign used all tail lights come on when the park lights are turned on.

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » January 2nd, 2014, 7:14 pm

Did you transfer the car or inspect it this way? If so u already won, however, those lids come with double contact bulbs, i own 3 b13s and all four lights illuminate when brake is applied.

Postby rfari » January 2nd, 2014, 7:17 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:Image

Wey dais? Place looking green and nice bai

Postby joker » January 2nd, 2014, 7:29 pm

B 13 owners = silent sufferers?

Wais de price of a bulb?

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 9:14 pm

still waiting on vid OP

davesue

Postby davesue » January 3rd, 2014, 7:11 am

pioneer wrote:still waiting on vid OP

reach home late and tired yesterday...will try to get that done today

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » January 3rd, 2014, 9:32 am

rfari wrote:

IYMC

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 9:37 am

daz barrackpore

Postby rfari » January 3rd, 2014, 10:06 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:

IYMC

Wayyyss. Rell nice bai. It lush.

Postby zoom rader » January 3rd, 2014, 11:09 am

pioneer wrote:daz barrackpore

Yeah right, hope you know barrackpore is dead flat right.
That look like bago

Postby rfari » January 3rd, 2014, 11:30 am

Bago u say??? Huh....hmmmm...dais kjagmamoo with a bago pic dey? Lil bit again and i woulda say dais the traffic warden/srp rooki3