Re: Teenager: Cops set me on fire

Postby toyota2nr » December 31st, 2013, 10:44 am

pioneer wrote:LOL@ rfari believing bandit/ bad boy gonna get anything

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » January 8th, 2014, 8:05 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Seven-officers-under-probe-239178291.html

SEVEN police officers from the Princes Town Police Station are under investigation in the case in which an 18-year-old suspect is claiming he was set on fire while in police custody.

The Express understands that charges may be laid against officers who were on duty on Christmas Eve when Jamerson John was in custody at the station.

The probe is being led by officers of the Professional Standards Unit of the Police Service.

John, 18, claimed that he was stripped to his underwear, doused with methylated spirits and set alight after he refused to confess to a crime near his Moruga home.

He was discharged from the San Fernando General Hospital’s burn unit last Sunday after being admitted on Christmas Day for injuries to his torso, leg and genital area.

Before the Princes Town court where John made his first appearance on Monday on housebreaking and robbery charges, police prosecutor Krishna Bedassie told the court that before John’s arrest, he had used methylated spirit on a wound to his foot and the flammable substance had fallen on his clothing.

Bedassie said when the teenager was taken into custody at the Princes Town police station, he came into contact with scented candles and his clothes caught afire.

Last week Senior Superintendent of Police Cecil Santana told the Express, “I have appointed an investigator to look into the matters. Reports have been submitted from the police officers concerned,”

The Express understands that seven officers in particular are being investigated.

The Police Complaints Authority has called for a copy of the police investigation file in the matter, including reports on John’s clothing and the scented candles

Lol... like that methylated spirits had oil in it? thought that chit does evaporate fass fass. police=gunta

Postby rfari » January 8th, 2014, 8:18 am

Cha-ching!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 9th, 2014, 11:04 pm

That ain't going a place. We doh compensate bandits and criminals...

Postby pioneer » January 9th, 2014, 11:16 pm

Oh goaaar leh rfari an dem palance lil bit nah

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 9th, 2014, 11:30 pm

eyeballz wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Seven-officers-under-probe-239178291.html

SEVEN police officers from the Princes Town Police Station are under investigation in the case in which an 18-year-old suspect is claiming he was set on fire while in police custody.

The Express understands that charges may be laid against officers who were on duty on Christmas Eve when Jamerson John was in custody at the station.

The probe is being led by officers of the Professional Standards Unit of the Police Service.

John, 18, claimed that he was stripped to his underwear, doused with methylated spirits and set alight after he refused to confess to a crime near his Moruga home.

He was discharged from the San Fernando General Hospital’s burn unit last Sunday after being admitted on Christmas Day for injuries to his torso, leg and genital area.

Before the Princes Town court where John made his first appearance on Monday on housebreaking and robbery charges, police prosecutor Krishna Bedassie told the court that before John’s arrest, he had used methylated spirit on a wound to his foot and the flammable substance had fallen on his clothing.

Bedassie said when the teenager was taken into custody at the Princes Town police station, he came into contact with scented candles and his clothes caught afire.

Last week Senior Superintendent of Police Cecil Santana told the Express, “I have appointed an investigator to look into the matters. Reports have been submitted from the police officers concerned,”

The Express understands that seven officers in particular are being investigated.

The Police Complaints Authority has called for a copy of the police investigation file in the matter, including reports on John’s clothing and the scented candles

Lol... like that methylated spirits had oil in it? thought that chit does evaporate fass fass. police=gunta

guntas does put vaseline on the their skin,ask any gunta,

Postby rfari » January 10th, 2014, 6:08 am

Men vex yuteman and mama going and collect a piece ah morney.

Postby rfari » January 10th, 2014, 7:46 am

Sabriel wrote:rfari, your optimism is noted..

Put in place yes

Postby nemisis » January 10th, 2014, 9:31 am

toyota2nr wrote:That ain't going a place. We doh compensate bandits and criminals...
what do you call those KNOWN gangleaders receiving state contracts?

Postby Sky » January 10th, 2014, 10:37 am

Fact is the kid was injured while in custody and claims the police did it. Despite what the kid did, we can't have police behaving like that. And despite what the police did, he won't get off if evidence is against him in the crime he's accused of. From the looks of it from the prosecutor, the police will be found wrong, and they should be disciplined if this is the case. He doesn't need to be paid.
I love how the idiots saying well done police and think they were right in what they did are the same people comparing us to bigger countries with less crime where police do not dare pull something like that.
Complaining about police and corruption until they break the rules and do something you like.

Postby rfari » January 10th, 2014, 10:44 am

Why are we bringing common sense to this ched?

Postby nemisis » January 10th, 2014, 12:15 pm

he get off kinda easy, coulda not wake up in a burned down car trunk......

Postby bluesteel29 » July 5th, 2014, 1:03 pm

toyota2nr wrote:That ain't going a place. We doh compensate bandits and criminals...

dfuq yew sayin sadis....nuff criminal does get tiida morney fuh malicious prosecution

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 5th, 2014, 7:19 pm

wagonon20's wrote: No by GOD Dammit I won't i say,:), but lighting a n***a on fire , dats sum 1940's nazi sheit if u ask me bruh , dem police need to be caught and do sum "macaroni time" inside if u kno wat I mean , then again I jus hate the TTPS

LOL

Postby rfari » July 5th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Yute prolly call down bout 4 ps4 and a bmw

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 5th, 2014, 8:36 pm

ttps stop shooting so they start lighting people now

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 7th, 2014, 7:24 am

youth ball for a cigarette in the slammer, when popo gibe he one- him set he self pon fire with the match and wanna play popo brutality!
Should set whole villages in the ghetto pon fire for celebrations as an alternative to firewuks.......... either way should be great entertainment!

Postby bushwakka » July 7th, 2014, 7:36 am

xhex wrote:taking people for ass a'wah? it takes a long time for candle to catch on cloth! menthol spirits half the time is diluted in trinidad, and it evaporates as soon as it leaves the container and within a minute on cloth from body heat... try again.

Wow....seems u have a degree in CSI

Postby dougla_boy » July 7th, 2014, 8:30 am

wagonon20's wrote:
wagonon20's wrote:Y'all mutha fuckaz never cease to amaze me wit dem retarded ass comments , I love dis place ,sad for homey though , hope he get full compensation

If he or any other bandit broke in to your home and stress you out, would you feel the same way?
What you read was only the mom and son side of the story.
. No by GOD Dammit I won't i say,:), but lighting a n***a on fire , dats sum 1940's nazi sheit if u ask me bruh , dem police need to be caught and do sum "macaroni time" inside if u kno wat I mean , then again I jus hate the TTPS

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 7th, 2014, 10:20 am

The newspaper today says the Forensic Science center in their analysis did not find any evidence of liquid on his clothes. I still feel that youth man lying. And his mother supporting that nonsense.

:evilbat: