Re: small Mids advice plz PRV vs faital vs 18sound

Postby wickedbreed » December 27th, 2013, 9:21 am

PRV is the way to go hoss

Postby meccalli » December 27th, 2013, 5:42 pm

eminence makes some of the best sounding speakers there are. Just saying.

Details

Postby Details » December 27th, 2013, 5:55 pm

meccalli wrote:eminence makes some of the best sounding speakers there are. Just saying.

U never heard faital over it?

Op I have faital and they really good for the cash and would put eminence to sleep... but the higher the speaker the more u have to spend... so I guess what u should ask urself is how much are you willing to spend...

Details

Postby Details » December 27th, 2013, 7:06 pm

nick639 wrote:i got demos from some ppl... and i must say those faital 8fe200 sound pretty dam good and runs on little power. i going tomorrow to buy at rovin shop if i get time

the guy who i got my faital pro from have a store on busy corner chag... he has all the speakers set up so u can hear them ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 27th, 2013, 9:23 pm

^i think that is me ur referring too , my shop has recently moved ... :)

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=543480

Postby nervewrecker » December 27th, 2013, 9:41 pm

Has to be rovin self, a whole damn wall of speakers.

I make him mount the dd comps just for me :lol: will review them later.

Details

Postby Details » December 28th, 2013, 7:33 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:^i think that is me ur referring too , my shop has recently moved ... :)

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=543480

nervewrecker wrote:Has to be rovin self, a whole damn wall of speakers.

I make him mount the dd comps just for me :lol: will review them later.

Yea lol this man knows his music... rovin I have to check you for a mono and 2 more 8's faitals for the van ... everyone hear the car fall in love with them mids...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 28th, 2013, 11:11 am

aw thanks for d compliment man ... :oops:

glad to hear it worked out well for u ... :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2013, 6:52 am

mad bad talk d eminence yes..

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » December 30th, 2013, 7:50 am

so no one here other than me has experienced PRV Audio? as the slogan of it says, "hear the difference"

Details

Postby Details » December 30th, 2013, 8:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:mad bad talk d eminence yes..

compared to faitals yea lolz should hear the difference the quality the clarity

wickedbreed wrote:so no one here other than me has experienced PRV Audio? as the slogan of it says, "hear the difference"

heard bout it heard its better than faitals for the price as well but never had an interaction with it tho... would chain up a partner to put it in his car... for now i would be running 4 8s faitals in my van :D

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » December 30th, 2013, 9:32 am

i have 4 10 PRV in my car, and its performing better than the 6 10's (410RCF and 2 10BNC) I had in it before. (must take this comparison with a pinch of salt as mids box design and placement, tuners and crews were changed from Tweety Tuned Audio to Audio Ripple which caused this mids line change)

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 30th, 2013, 1:21 pm

For what it's worth, I have 2 10FH500 Faitals.
In the right enclosure, like mine, the midbass hits you in the chest.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » December 30th, 2013, 1:44 pm

The good thing with PRV brasil is that they are mid bass speakers, so advantage there...

trapstar

Postby trapstar » December 30th, 2013, 5:16 pm

Question so where can I get a pair of prv 10" to buy

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » December 30th, 2013, 10:42 pm

Audio Ripple in Latchoos Road Penal...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » December 31st, 2013, 5:28 am

wickedbreed wrote:i have 4 10 PRV in my car, and its performing better than the 6 10's (410RCF and 2 10BNC) I had in it before. (must take this comparison with a pinch of salt as mids box design and placement, tuners and crews were changed from Tweety Tuned Audio to Audio Ripple which caused this mids line change)

hmmm, your score sheets and arguments on trinituner as a competitor reflect otherwise though

I have used much of the prv lines, decent equipment for the price I agree, but is in no way comparable to companies who have made a name for themselves due to extensive research and product development

for example-

http://www.parts-express.com/prv-audio- ... --294-2712

rather smiliar to -
http://www.parts-express.com/rcf-mb8g20 ... r--294-830

again-

http://www.parts-express.com/prv-audio- ... --294-2722

rather similar to-
http://www.parts-express.com/bc-10fw64- ... --294-5930

once again-

http://www.parts-express.com/prv-audio- ... --294-2731

hmmmm,

http://www.parts-express.com/rcf-mb12g3 ... r--294-842

now this list can go on and on, and they even have fane, jbl ect "styled" woofers

each and every one of their lines I can source directly off from china on popular websites, and even post the full link to them, for each and every product

what I'm seeing, they are simply a copy cat company that has done an excellent job at it's main point, making money while providing economy graded equipment for the masses

It may be good, but don't class it with the Italians, they are by far ahead , and your personal choice is just that, paperwork and physical evidence of imitation of popular brands says otherwise

AGAIN, GOOD STUFF FOR THE UP AND COMING AND VERY WORKABLE FOR THE BUDGET

But, here's my personal choice over it, Eminence............................ (atleast they are original)

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » December 31st, 2013, 6:17 am

The men that have negative comments are they men that cannot use it. You wanna talk bout shows, look at where I lose my marks, its bassline, because my bass is tuned high and does not produce low tones, not my my mids. I understand ur point with the copy and money making, but until u compare it side by side with proper tuning, you will never 'hear the difference' keep in mind dese are designed as dj mid bass speakers for outdoor use when you are tuning chris, it will help. Go lower on the frequency

riyad2

Postby riyad2 » September 18th, 2014, 10:11 pm

what is the price for prv tens

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2014, 1:43 pm

Prv mids really showing up a lot on the SMD forums. Noting but good reviews.

Single_Eight

Postby Single_Eight » November 28th, 2014, 9:20 pm

wickedbreed wrote:The men that have negative comments are they men that cannot use it. You wanna talk bout shows, look at where I lose my marks, its bassline, because my bass is tuned high and does not produce low tones, not my my mids. I understand ur point with the copy and money making, but until u compare it side by side with proper tuning, you will never 'hear the difference' keep in mind dese are designed as dj mid bass speakers for outdoor use when you are tuning chris, it will help. Go lower on the frequency

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I must say "Audio Ripple"the best installer i know. that man back in the days and when i say back in the days meaning app 7-8 years ago build a system in a blue toyota hilux using 3 12" jlaudio (cant recall the model, low end though) and 8 12" cant recall the brand for mids and trust me it was loud. cleanest and clearest audio system ever.

I fit 4 8" prv audio in my car doors powered with a lanzar opti 100*4, clarion x and eq. I used eminence and faital before but was nvr impressed. PRV audio gives a much louder clearer midbass than any other. to my knowledge "wickedbreed" them others cay tune the prv because it takes men with skills to do it. :lol:

PRV

alex jj

Postby alex jj » November 28th, 2014, 11:45 pm

faital 8 pr 155...one of the best 8's i ever heard... 80 - 6300 hz...rovin have dem

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 29th, 2014, 7:59 am

Single_Eight wrote:
wickedbreed wrote:The men that have negative comments are they men that cannot use it. You wanna talk bout shows, look at where I lose my marks, its bassline, because my bass is tuned high and does not produce low tones, not my my mids. I understand ur point with the copy and money making, but until u compare it side by side with proper tuning, you will never 'hear the difference' keep in mind dese are designed as dj mid bass speakers for outdoor use when you are tuning chris, it will help. Go lower on the frequency

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I must say "Audio Ripple"the best installer i know. that man back in the days and when i say back in the days meaning app 7-8 years ago build a system in a blue toyota hilux using 3 12" jlaudio (cant recall the model, low end though) and 8 12" cant recall the brand for mids and trust me it was loud. cleanest and clearest audio system ever.

I fit 4 8" prv audio in my car doors powered with a lanzar opti 100*4, clarion x and eq. I used eminence and faital before but was nvr impressed. PRV audio gives a much louder clearer midbass than any other. to my knowledge "wickedbreed" them others cay tune the prv because it takes men with skills to do it. :lol:

PRV

what kind of skills? :shock: :lol:

wicked breed you wondered if ur installer made u use prv cuz he is selling it? lol

Postby supercharged turbo » December 2nd, 2014, 11:09 am

What about the skar mids line...any reviews?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 2nd, 2014, 6:27 pm

Prv is the bomb.

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » December 17th, 2014, 4:41 pm

What about Spyn Audio Mids? Anyone ever heard about them?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 18th, 2014, 9:03 pm

NA.

ollor on tuner dont listen so i stop giving advice.