Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2013, 2:16 pm

teems1 wrote:
brickman wrote:New flow package announced.Turbo 2 package priced at $139.99 per month. The Turbo 2 package (2Mbps download/1Mbps upload).Some more salt in tstt's wounds.

$70 per Mb when the next package has it at $20 per Mb.

Not really worth that. Better to spend the extra $60 for the Turbo 10.

but people who wont spend the extra 60 have a great package

Postby redmanjp » December 10th, 2013, 4:04 pm

teems1 wrote:
brickman wrote:New flow package announced.Turbo 2 package priced at $139.99 per month. The Turbo 2 package (2Mbps download/1Mbps upload).Some more salt in tstt's wounds.

not if yuh paying for 10 and still getting 2mb anyway- besides it giving tstt competition as they have a $79 package but for a measly 256kb

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2013, 4:33 pm

cinco wrote:
teems1 wrote:

but people who wont spend the extra 60 have a great package

x2 and with that package you almost certain to get that sort of speed and fairly good latency.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 10th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Should drop the price to like $100, that would be a excellent package

Postby Ted_v2 » December 10th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Flow working pretty nice gastly.
Im getting close to 1-1.2 on downloads, streams excellent. Im satisfied .
but since i got flow i had to reset my router like 4 times, on several occasions.

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2013, 6:11 pm

Kronik wrote:Should drop the price to like $100, that would be a excellent package

Why? They already have the cheapest 2mb package available.
Dbu i remember payin 250 a mth fuh 256 dsl back in 03

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » December 10th, 2013, 6:26 pm

$250 lucky you I remember the damn near $500 for 128kb

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 10th, 2013, 6:44 pm

i remembering when i had 20hrs with a 56K modem...good ting for broadband lol

Postby gastly369 » December 10th, 2013, 6:47 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Flow working pretty nice gastly.
Im getting close to 1-1.2 on downloads, streams excellent. Im satisfied .
but since i got flow i had to reset my router like 4 times, on several occasions.

cool just waiting on them now
will monitor how the internet/tv package goes dont want to get rid of the tel number as yet since 1992 har dah nah :\

@ turbo_monkey free 56k :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

5jjma4vp :lol: :lol:

i remember that PW because the amt of time i had to reconnect a day
Last edited by gastly369 on December 10th, 2013, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 6:49 pm

turbo_monkey wrote:i remembering when i had 20hrs with a 56K modem...good ting for broadband lol
50 hours for me :lol:

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 10th, 2013, 7:00 pm

dem was d days..taking nearly 2hrs to download msn messenger..gastly i remember them ting..getting unlimited from petrotrin, wasa etc...trini hookah yeah i had 50 but right after blink broadband came on d scene so it wasnt fuh long lol

Postby Morpheus » December 10th, 2013, 9:03 pm

Overnight to download 10 songs on audiogalaxy @ 2.20kb/s

:sad: pain

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 10th, 2013, 9:06 pm

I remember messing with the phone so I could disconnect my brother when he was hogging the internet

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Morpheus wrote:Overnight to download 10 songs on audiogalaxy @ 2.20kb/s

Limewire maxing out @ 7kb/s son!!!

Postby Morpheus » December 10th, 2013, 11:38 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Overnight to download 10 songs on audiogalaxy @ 2.20kb/s

Limewire maxing out @ 7kb/s son!!!

Would have been the happiest man on earth if I had gotten 7kb/s :lol::lol:

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2013, 11:49 pm

Worse yet waking up in d mornings and seeing everything timeout

Postby Morpheus » December 10th, 2013, 11:52 pm

^^Wheyyy yeah boy many tears shed yes. Going and check as you wake up cause you eager. Ting time out long time. LoL.

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2013, 11:53 pm

On a serious note tho. Anyone net down. All of a sudden mine cap out. Only power light on :|

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 10th, 2013, 11:55 pm

If power light flashing...then it's not getting a.c.power and running on battery...Syu check power source

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2013, 12:07 am

This is d new one. It either solid or off. Tried unplugging and it goes completely off.

air wick

Postby air wick » December 11th, 2013, 4:49 am

I find that during 7pm - 9pm or so in my area the internet is very slow, that is <3Mbps from what should be 10Mbps... Anyone experiencing the same?

desert punk

Postby desert punk » December 11th, 2013, 3:48 pm

Anyone knows if they will increase the upload speeds seeing that they are upgrading the download speeds.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » December 11th, 2013, 3:57 pm

I have been asking the same thing, but it seems it is more economical for them to just market the download speed.

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » December 11th, 2013, 9:31 pm

for the upgrade of 5mb to 10mb do we have to get our modem changed. Just ran speed test and got 6.75mb down and 0.75mb up.

Postby Morpheus » December 12th, 2013, 2:32 am

^^I didn't need to and I have the first Arris modem with the removable battery.

I just had to removed the battery for a few mins and restart it. Then voila, 10mb down.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 12th, 2013, 12:28 pm

Anyone experiencing problems in the south area? No internet connection entire morning.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 12th, 2013, 12:33 pm

what area u in russell ?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » December 15th, 2013, 4:05 pm

Flow down in la romaine?

brickman

Postby brickman » December 15th, 2013, 4:19 pm

Looks like south having issues today,seeing complaints on flows fb page.

Postby M_2NR » December 17th, 2013, 10:34 pm

Flow working like rel chit St. Joseph area