Beware Of Bandits At Banks

pups

Beware Of Bandits At Banks

Postby pups » February 4th, 2010, 1:09 pm

apparently bandits are standing in bank lines and watchin who make withdrawls an specially watchin pensioners cash there cheques..den leaving the line and following dem outside the bank

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 4th, 2010, 1:11 pm

The bandits them also behind the counters and in the offices up stairs.

Postby foss » February 4th, 2010, 1:17 pm

and coming down chimneys

Postby TRAE » February 4th, 2010, 1:26 pm

^^ and home and does tell you no when you wanna go on trinituner and forever thiefing the money in the laundry

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » February 4th, 2010, 1:48 pm

The bandits have there girls working in the banks knowing your information.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 4th, 2010, 1:56 pm

so only go to male tellers? or they have bfs or guntress for wife?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 4th, 2010, 2:06 pm

kilazz wrote:The bandits have there girls working in the banks knowing your information.

there is some truth to this..
confidentiality my a$$

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 4th, 2010, 2:47 pm

This eh going on years now? :|

Postby Country_Bookie » February 4th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Doh put yuh money in a bank….keep it home in a safe…………….oh sheit that eh safe either!!!!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 4th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Allya keep it on a downlow nah dred, theif does be on tuner too u no, i sure u eh wuh sell out way u does hide ur money. :!:

boost11

Postby boost11 » February 4th, 2010, 3:10 pm

Soundwave wrote:Beware of Bandits:
At Banks
Under your bed
in your fridge
in your clothes hamper
behind your zabocado tree

the list goes on...

u do that intentionally? lol :lol:

Re: Beware Of Bandits At Banks

Postby UML » February 4th, 2010, 9:27 pm

pups wrote:apparently bandits are standing in bank lines and watchin who make withdrawls an specially watchin pensioners cash there cheques..den leaving the line and following dem outside the bank

mentioned this already...somewhere!!!

but it is a fact that this is occurring

ppl please be careful...and try using cheques when withdrawing large amounts of money.

all the bandit has to do is watch the teller counting the money and then go outside and wait for u

Postby UML » February 4th, 2010, 9:30 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
kilazz wrote:The bandits have there girls working in the banks knowing your information.

there is some truth to this..
confidentiality my a$$

ah lot of truth to this...a woman withdrew $10,000 from the bank when she reached home she was accosted by a bandit who requested $10,000. :shock:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 4th, 2010, 9:49 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Doh put yuh money in a bank….keep it home in a safe…………….oh sheit that eh safe either!!!!

ask lara, he go confirm dat!

Patrons be alert!!!!!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2013, 4:17 pm

This goes out to all patrons of the REPUBLIC BANK branch located in Sangre Grande opposite Economy Supermarket.
Scenario: very close relative withdrew some $$ and was returning to her car parked in the car park down in the back.While walking she noticed a tall man of African decent, with a thick beard in a black jersey and cap standing about 2 cars away..As she inched closer to the car he began to follow,he asked her the time and she replied "I have no watch"
He began following her and she entered the vehicle quickly, locked the doors and threw her handbag in the back and attempted to start the vehicle. At this time he was at the door and placed one hand under the jersey and the other trying to open the door which was locked.She began using the horn but to no avail, as the security officer was calmly smoking at the entrance. :roll:

She started and quickly drove off....

This could have been far worse as you all know,so I urge you all to be very careful out there...Personally I plan on calling the bank tomorrow and report this incident.
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on December 17th, 2013, 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Patrons be alert!!!!!!!!!

Postby SMc » December 17th, 2013, 4:20 pm

what about the Police, call them yet or waiting on the bank to do so?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 17th, 2013, 4:21 pm

I always thought that was Republic Bank there

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2013, 4:21 pm

SMc wrote:what about the Police, call them yet or waiting on the bank to do so?

TTPS was informed..

Postby sliderz1 » December 17th, 2013, 4:26 pm

go back and find him

hindian

Postby hindian » December 17th, 2013, 4:28 pm

This happened to my aunt about 3 months ago but it was at the trincity mall branch. They followed her home without her noticing and beat her and took 15k cash along with her purse, phone etc... A report was made to the Piarco police station which i assume they are following up :roll: They were driving a silver Xtrail which the police spotted somewhere in Valencia but lost them somewhere in that area.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2013, 4:30 pm

sliderz1 wrote:go back and find him

sure thing...planning to recreate scenario

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 17th, 2013, 4:36 pm

Police station right there, I hope she drove straight there. People need to exercise extreme caution when exiting banks, too much times people are grossly unaware of their surroundings, worse yet women with their ridiculously huge handbags, is silly season now, men looking to get their money by whatever means necessary, shakes, good to know that she got away. I have a lot of friends in Grande and would hate to hear this sheit happen to one of them. BTW does RBL have cameras in their carpark?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2013, 5:03 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Police station right there, I hope she drove straight there. People need to exercise extreme caution when exiting banks, too much times people are grossly unaware of their surroundings, worse yet women with their ridiculously huge handbags, is silly season now, men looking to get their money by whatever means necessary, shakes, good to know that she got away. I have a lot of friends in Grande and would hate to hear this sheit happen to one of them. BTW does RBL have cameras in their carpark?

really not sure,I believe at the entrance may have one on a pole...

Postby *KRONIK* » December 17th, 2013, 5:48 pm

Dammit.....

Right in mih back yard.....
Literally

Postby Spitfir3 » December 17th, 2013, 5:57 pm

good to hear she made it out safe...as for the guard well that is to be expected considering most of them are useless

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2013, 6:02 pm

she lucky :roll:

ppl should avoid carrying around large sums of money especially this season- use linx/cc instead

Postby Sky » December 17th, 2013, 6:10 pm

Went to the Japs branch around the corner to hear that they don't take linx.
Had to walk to the Rep. atm by the roundabout....after dark.
Only had a woman there and she was lookin at me kinda scared. I couldn't blame her, I didn't like being there too.
Never went to that Japs branch again.

Postby shogun » December 17th, 2013, 6:27 pm

Glad your relative got away and wasn't hurt shakes. Outcome could have been far worse.

Be careful out there tuners... 'Tis the season to be jacked.

Postby pioneer » December 17th, 2013, 6:29 pm

This never happened before.