Should Dancehall & Hiphop "music" be banned?

Should violent dancehall and rap music be banned from national airwaves?

Yes
66%
No
34%

Total votes: 77

Re: Should Dancehall & Hiphop

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 1:15 pm

zoom rader wrote:Trini still has not gotten over the last set of immigrants to settle in.

f'real!!!!!!

Re: Should Dancehall & Hiphop "music" be banned?

Postby desifemlove » December 5th, 2013, 9:10 pm

funny how a nation of immigrants hates immigrants. ;)

I say let whoever come in.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » December 5th, 2013, 9:34 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Habit7 why dont you move back to Jamaica since you are in favor with them.

na man zoom...........

To think that Trinidad will be brought to it knees because one of the many countries T&T imports to, chooses not to buy its snacks is foolhardy. The T&T economy is heavily reliant on energy and energy by-products, not processed food manufacturing. Besides, are you going to boycott Carib Cement too, the island's only cement factory? I don't know if you know T&T owns that too. Boycotting CAL will be shooting yourself in the foot because the Jamaican gov't has partial ownership in it also.

This imbroglio has nothing to do with CARICOM hating Jamaica, CARICOM loves Jamaican music, dance and athletics. Jamaica needs to deal with it own problems and it can start by not supporting citizens who overstay their welcome in other countries and abuse their immigration laws, not everywhere is Brooklyn. The US, Canada and UK love to nyam unno visa money, yet no calls for boycotting their products...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UkDbt5iqqo0

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 5th, 2013, 9:39 pm

ah getting back into meh dancehall days

DOH BAN IT

Re: Should Dancehall & Hiphop

Postby desifemlove » December 6th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^You sounding like you guessing.....

pardon me?

Yeah, so Guyana developing fossil fuels is a ploy. jus a deception that dey does want to yuh to tink, eh?

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2013, 1:37 pm

desifemlove wrote:funny how a nation of immigrants hates immigrants. ;)

Theres a diffrence with legal immigrants and illegal immigrants. Illegal immigrants have already shown that they have broken the law by over staying and it shows their furture mindset of law breaking.

Postby desifemlove » December 6th, 2013, 1:44 pm

seems to me most people here doh want immigration at all.

shame dat, since it was ok for allyuh great-great-great-great grandpop from Nigeria or Bihar ;)

Postby Sky » December 6th, 2013, 1:52 pm

desifemlove wrote:seems to me most people here doh want immigration at all.

shame dat, since it was ok for allyuh great-great-great-great grandpop from Nigeria or Bihar ;)

Well....yea!!
They came to a very young nation and built it into what it is today.
If you want to come and contribute to the nation fix up.
But if you want to come and take advantage of it and bring it to a worse state, gtfo.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2013, 1:52 pm

desifemlove wrote:seems to me most people here doh want immigration at all.

Nealry all deep rooted trini familes came here legal expect those that was stolen from Africa.
Immigrants want to come then fine but do it the legal way.

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2013, 6:02 pm

so after all the beatup, anybody write dey mp to lobby for the ban? or ollur just like to come on 2nr and feel sorry for ollurself wid all dese sad stories?

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 6th, 2013, 6:13 pm

ey boy tek shot inna yuh face
ey boy shut yuh mout an tek gunshot

Postby pioneer » December 6th, 2013, 6:30 pm

At least the indian immigrants kept their names, culture and heritage.

Can't say the same for the negroes

Postby rfari » December 6th, 2013, 6:39 pm

If it helps ur situation then i guess its a good thing

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 11th, 2013, 12:31 am

desifemlove wrote:funny how a nation of immigrants hates immigrants. ;)

That's the dumbest statement ever.

I applaud and support the national security minister for his stance.

In today papers the Jamaican opposition is saying they're concerned that murders have passed the 1100 mark and still climbing.

This is what is trying to come into our country and stay illegally. We must protect our borders at all times.

SEND THEM BACK!!!

Postby pioneer » December 12th, 2013, 7:45 pm

Imagine ah man from Morvant, Trinidad singin more sense an dem violent jamaicans

henrystreet/10