Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2013, 11:56 pm

I bought the Pyle amps:waste of money. Cheap make, feel, look, Noisey, and they lied in the specs. They said it could work at 2 ohm, but reading the booklet then shows into be 8 ohm. Which explains why I blew one at 4ohm load.

I bought the Gemini speakers that courts has. For the price I think they are good. Nice sound, clean clear. They are made with thin ply and don't go much lower than 45hz.

If there is a 2 channel amp which can give 1200rms total @ 2ohms load, I might consider getting it, and two more of the Gemini speakers. Throw in a sub and have small sumting.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » November 8th, 2013, 10:02 am

Guys,

Whats the better pick.

Gemini GVX Series Powered Speakers 15" GVX-15P - $3000
http://www.steveselectronics.biz/product_version.php?id=722&scid=79

Soundstream Technologies SPR Series SPR-15A - $3250
http://www.steveselectronics.biz/product_version.php?id=1297&scid=79

DJ

Postby DJ » November 8th, 2013, 3:10 pm

^^Steve's demos anything you want. What better can you ask for? Why dont you ask them for a demo of the two side by side? I've seen them do this for people.

I hear the Sounstream is a little better than the Gemini though. Quality wise IMHO, soundstream just a little better.

Kasey has a pair of EV that WILL mash up both those speakers. I think they brand new too. Why dont you spend the little extra cash for something WAAAYYY better like the EV?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » November 15th, 2013, 7:44 am

Yow. Fellas ...
Question about Serato???

I now purchased a small mac book..
I am in the process of sorting music etc.

Wanted to know .. you all just dump music on hard drive without filing and organise in serato..

or you organise when filing on the hard drive and then do another sort in serato.
Any advice which is the better way???

I relatively new to this serato thing...

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 15th, 2013, 8:43 am

Well I did both actually. I organized music properly by Genre in my Hard drive. Then I made crates in Serato. Eg Back in Time Hits (POP), Soca 2012 (HITS). (Crates are like folders in Serato)

The process of making crates, especially if you have a lot of music can take some time. However, if you organize the music on the hard drive first, it can be way easier.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » November 15th, 2013, 8:51 am

DjDaniel wrote:Well I did both actually. I organized music properly by Genre in my Hard drive. Then I made crates in Serato. Eg Back in Time Hits (POP), Soca 2012 (HITS). (Crates are like folders in Serato)

The process of making crates, especially if you have a lot of music can take some time. However, if you organize the music on the hard drive first, it can be way easier.

Thanks.....Plenty music to start... steups.. regret I started this hobby late in life

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 15th, 2013, 9:25 am

Ay, don't worry about that. Just do a little bit everyday. Now for now you will finish.

However, if you have to go to a gig before you finish why not use Virtual Dj in the meantime? It scans for folders in your hard drive so you don't have to make crates.

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 15th, 2013, 12:29 pm

there's a tool , cant remember the name that creates crates and subcrates, mimicing your current folder structure.
problem is , the more folders and subfolders you have could cause serato to crash.
I personally find this crates thing real dotish, everytime i add new music i have to update my crates.

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 15th, 2013, 12:31 pm

If I could only get that tool eh^ @SmokeyGTi

It is rather dumb, I can't tell you how many times I got new music and forgot to update my crates, only to realize in the middle of a gig.

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » November 15th, 2013, 5:48 pm

You could build crates and den add sub crates make sure u analyze files when you done build crates. Take a lil peak of my creates
1384552069543.jpg

Postby 3stagevtec » November 22nd, 2013, 2:54 pm

X_Factor wrote:anyone checked out a place i've been hearing alot about called DJ warehouse?

https://www.facebook.com/pages/DJ-Equipment-Warehouse/55791547596

Was just doing a lil research into a small home system. Just posting that contact info I found for them.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 4th, 2013, 9:41 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:there's a tool , cant remember the name that creates crates and subcrates, mimicing your current folder structure.
problem is , the more folders and subfolders you have could cause serato to crash.
I personally find this crates thing real dotish, everytime i add new music i have to update my crates.

The name of the "Tool" is ScratchTools.............. I personally find it is a bit complicated......... it is a long string of code that have to be input to read your hard drive and copy to your serato crates.........I do not like it because i have lots of stuff on my hard drive that I do not really use. I just keep it there for just in case. And using this Tool may fill your Crates with unnecessary music........... but if you only have music that you use on your hard drive, it maybe useful for you.............

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » December 4th, 2013, 10:44 pm

4 15 PA BOXES $1800.00
BRAND NEW

clone101

Postby clone101 » December 5th, 2013, 5:32 am

When i now started to build crates.....
1369926594219.jpg
1369926594219.jpg (115.41 KiB) Viewed 4409 times

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 5th, 2013, 9:47 am

Everyone Crates looking good............. will try to take a screen shot of my Crates

Reddis

Postby Reddis » December 6th, 2013, 12:57 am

This is what my Crates look like........ it is a never ending process though......
https://imageshack.com/i/e99hqdp

https://imageshack.com/i/c8gmbcp

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 6th, 2013, 7:31 am

^^ nice.. i hear you on the never ending process..

zico85

Postby zico85 » December 23rd, 2013, 11:50 am

FS: M-Audio keyboard 61 key controller MIDI
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=547217

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 10th, 2014, 7:46 am

anyone selling a used driverack pa or similar processor?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 10th, 2014, 1:54 pm

Have a 260 for sale 5000.00
2X2 loaded with RCF EAW 850 and KF 850 for 20,000.00.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 11th, 2014, 7:14 am

fellas I have a question….

I organising my crates in serato… however when i analyse some files i don't get the bpm… coming up. its not much files but it happens…

How do i rectify this problem?? Any suggestions??

s.jaski

Postby s.jaski » January 11th, 2014, 8:00 am

Last edited by s.jaski on January 11th, 2014, 9:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 11th, 2014, 1:50 pm

That happens to me sometimes in Virtual DJ
Usually I'll have to reencode the file.

You can use sound forge or a very handy tool called dbpoweramp.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » January 12th, 2014, 10:27 am

Good day tuners, want to find out where i can get some heavy duty tweeters, also what is the best recommended box for an rcf l18p300 thanks in advance.

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » January 12th, 2014, 4:54 pm

bassotronics wrote:Good day tuners, want to find out where i can get some heavy duty tweeters, also what is the best recommended box for an rcf l18p300 thanks in advance.

http://www.rcf.it/en_US/c/document_libr ... E-5150.pdf

http://www.rcf.it/en_US/c/document_libr ... E-5148.pdf

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » January 17th, 2014, 6:54 am

^^ Heard the L18p300 is a recommended driver for the CW SL36, has anyone tried this?

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » January 17th, 2014, 7:10 am

i personally used the rcf p300 already, worked flawless in EAW 850`s also in single scoops. What application do u have in mind?

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » January 17th, 2014, 11:57 pm

anyone have EAW box plans.. interested in getting the plans for the EAW KF850 and SB850

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 18th, 2014, 5:47 pm

I selling my system fellas… about 6 mths old if so much… too fackin confusing with all them features…
I believe it is still on warranty possibly a 2 months or so…

A PIONEER DDJ -SX WITH SERATO DJ--- LOOKING FOR 6800TT DOLLARS…
IF YOU KNOW ANYONE WHO WANNA TRADE WITH ANOTHER SYSTEM OR SMETHING LET ME KNOW...

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » January 19th, 2014, 1:14 pm

DJ`S / SOUND SYSTEM OWNERS anyone whos interested in starting of/upgrading into the Sound System Business, link up, im selling my Complete set, loaded 4x4, power for a 6x12. Pm or call 764-3824 DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM