Re: Jamaica starts informal trade war with T&T

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2013, 12:04 am

We have them here too, we call em beethamites

Man hadda live

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 27th, 2013, 2:26 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:17,000 ILLEGAL jamaicans in trinidad now?

geeze, thats alot of backayards

I thought was more !!! So wait na all them Guntazz with Jamaican accent in Trini was not really Jamaicans ??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby RASC » November 27th, 2013, 4:12 am

Shifter Kart wrote:this whole boycott thing is stupid and pointless. we import far too much to be able to afford to boycott anything.

i got nothin but love for trinidad....its a shame so many of my fellow countrymen are idiots.

We need more trade not less.
It was a simple issue of illegals trying to flaunt the lax rules and cry "discrimination".

Decent hard working Trinis and Yardies who go through the proper legal channels for work/play in each other's island get almost no worries. Dont let these fools perpetuate this divide and rule rhetoric.

Postby RASC » November 27th, 2013, 4:14 am

pioneer wrote:We have them here too, we call em beethamites

Man hadda live

Yeah but trust me they ain't going no where... as long as the govt keeps spoon feeding them and the apologists of society keep defending their antics.

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » November 27th, 2013, 7:54 am

immigration now start to do there work all these Jamaicans,nigerians,guyaneese people crowding our country bounce back to where allyuh come from we don't want anymore crime in what use to be sweet TNT some people can't even mine themselves but making children to much freeloaders

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 27th, 2013, 8:24 am

fact remains that these immigrants are the ones who are working as security officers, guards, labourers and other lower paying jobs, because our younger population is just too fking lazy and have too much of a false pride.

Postby Habit7 » November 27th, 2013, 8:37 am

Sabriel wrote:So we blaming the jamaicans, nigerians, guyanese for crime now?

Yeah, so when men getting shot and killed on the highway, they flashed their passport with their expired stamp.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2013, 8:51 am

Habit7 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:So we blaming the jamaicans, nigerians, guyanese for crime now?

Yeah, so when men getting shot and killed on the highway, they flashed their passport with their expired stamp.

Wait till they start to breed as with Beetham and lavetille. Normally illegal immgrants worldwide seek a low profile and stay clear of the law but their offspring's on the other hand are the ones prone to a life of crime .

Postby RASC » November 27th, 2013, 8:59 am

anilramlal81 wrote:immigration now start to do there work all these Jamaicans,nigerians,guyaneese people crowding our country bounce back to where allyuh come from we don't want anymore crime in what use to be sweet TNT some people can't even mine themselves but making children to much freeloaders

You're a freaking idiot. End yourself.
These immigrants work harder than you lazy bum Trinis with your entitlement attitudes.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » November 27th, 2013, 9:01 am

I don't have a problem with your opinion but what you mean "you lazy bum trinis" you are not Trinidadian? :-|

Postby Habit7 » November 27th, 2013, 9:02 am

zoom rader wrote:Amazing how the pnm tuners finding all sorts feeble excuses as to why to allow these illegal jamaicans in, but on the other hand they don't want guyanese or Suriname ppl in.

you still need to call names, doh think we forget

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2013, 9:43 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Amazing how the pnm tuners finding all sorts feeble excuses as to why to allow these illegal jamaicans in, but on the other hand they don't want guyanese or Suriname ppl in.

you still need to call names, doh think we forget

Crackpot wrote:Failed diplomacy rears its head.

Imagine the insensitivity of the statement of "Trinidad is not an ATM", then "what are u going to do for us if we help you" :evil:

I bet if was Suriname or Guyana it woulda be different :|

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2013, 9:54 am

RASC wrote:
anilramlal81 wrote:immigration now start to do there work all these Jamaicans,nigerians,guyaneese people crowding our country bounce back to where allyuh come from we don't want anymore crime in what use to be sweet TNT some people can't even mine themselves but making children to much freeloaders

These immigrants work harder than you lazy bum Trinis with your entitlement attitudes.

As long as they are legal immigrants I have no problem with them working, illegals on the other hand need tobe rounder up and deported.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 27th, 2013, 9:56 am

rfari wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Yes, but Jamaicans also consist of a significant number of public hospital nurses and doctors, they just bought Intercommercial Bank and they basic own T&T cable and internet with Flow. They are not just security guards.

Professional jamaican nurses ,doctors and businesses are welcome in to trini but not illegal jamaicans that break trini immigration law. There needs to be a line drawn between tax paying immgrants and caricom freeloaders.

i tort u wha we scrap caricom?

ZR and H7 in agreement. Wah next boi?

Postby SMc » November 27th, 2013, 9:59 am

more douglas

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2013, 10:00 am

^^^ Once you are an illegal immigrant it shows your mindset that you are a law breaker and will always have law breaking motives .

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2013, 10:04 am

ilove3 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Yes, but Jamaicans also consist of a significant number of public hospital nurses and doctors, they just bought Intercommercial Bank and they basic own T&T cable and internet with Flow. They are not just security guards.

Professional jamaican nurses ,doctors and businesses are welcome in to trini but not illegal jamaicans that break trini immigration law. There needs to be a line drawn between tax paying immgrants and caricom freeloaders.

i tort u wha we scrap caricom?

ZR and H7 in agreement. Wah next boi?

H7 was last seen filling out a UNC party card

Postby desifemlove » November 27th, 2013, 10:38 am

With the CSME is there such a thing as an illegal Jamaican immigrant?

And if dey jus coming to work and not cause trouble, what's the issue?

why vex Jamaica, and have them boycott our oil and gas, cos dey ent want to trade with dem "bumbaclaat Trinis"? lol..

This has some serious implications. As Guyana has now got oil and gas, who is to say that Jamaica won't sign some treaty with Ramoutar to get all their energy from them and not us? Most of our trade with CARICOM is oil and gas-based anyhow, not tins of fruit or beans or ketchup.

Postby desifemlove » November 27th, 2013, 10:42 am

RASC wrote:

As long as they are legal immigrants I have no problem with them working, illegals on the other hand need tobe rounder up and deported.

Why?

So if an illegal Chinese only cooking food in he partner's restaurant in Sando, so wha? if he's not committing crime, I ent see the issue.

The thing that gets me is that Trinidad is built on immigration. So people telling me that their ancestors were not slaves from West Africa, or indentured labourers from Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, or workers from China, Syria, Lebanon, etc? Sorry, but people from countries built on immigration hold less of a right IMO to complain about it IMO. I ent care if dat offends people, is just my opinion.

Postby bluefete » November 27th, 2013, 10:50 am

desifemlove wrote:With the CSME is there such a thing as an illegal Jamaican immigrant? Yes, there is. The CSME only allows certain categories of worker to enter T&T. You need to have a job letter and proof that you have been hired.

why vex Jamaica, and have them boycott our oil and gas, cos dey ent want to trade with dem "bumbaclaat Trinis"? lol.. This works 2 ways. We employ many Jamaicans as well. So a boycott could result in Jamaicans being laid off. People must think things through before acting on emotion.

This has some serious implications. As Guyana has now got oil and gas, who is to say that Jamaica won't sign some treaty with Ramoutar to get all their energy from them and not us? This has happened already. Remember PetroCaribe when Chavez in Venezuela enticed the other Caribbean islands to buy their oil and gas from him? Look how quickly they dissed T&T. Manning was culpable in this as well.Most of our trade with CARICOM is oil and gas-based anyhow, not tins of fruit or beans or ketchup.

These Jamaicans feel that because they won a case that privileges them to enter any Caribbean country.

I fully support our Immigration people's decisions. Why don't they beat up with the USA?

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2013, 10:54 am

principle 0X

Postby desifemlove » November 27th, 2013, 11:00 am

bluefete wrote:
desifemlove wrote:With the CSME is there such a thing as an illegal Jamaican immigrant? Yes, there is. The CSME only allows certain categories of worker to enter T&T. You need to have a job letter and proof that you have been hired.

why vex Jamaica, and have them boycott our oil and gas, cos dey ent want to trade with dem "bumbaclaat Trinis"? lol.. This works 2 ways. We employ many Jamaicans as well. So a boycott could result in Jamaicans being laid off. People must think things through before acting on emotion.

This has some serious implications. As Guyana has now got oil and gas, who is to say that Jamaica won't sign some treaty with Ramoutar to get all their energy from them and not us? This has happened already. Remember PetroCaribe when Chavez in Venezuela enticed the other Caribbean islands to buy their oil and gas from him? Look how quickly they dissed T&T. Manning was culpable in this as well.Most of our trade with CARICOM is oil and gas-based anyhow, not tins of fruit or beans or ketchup.

These Jamaicans feel that because they won a case that privileges them to enter any Caribbean country.

I fully support our Immigration people's decisions. Why don't they beat up with the USA?

cos the USA is a much larger economy and more influential country in the world, ent?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 27th, 2013, 11:05 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Once you are an illegal immigrant it shows your mindset that you are a law breaker and will always have law breaking motives .

why cant ppl understand this

time to take t&t back

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2013, 11:05 am

desifemlove wrote:
RASC wrote:

Why?

So if an illegal Chinese only cooking food in he partner's restaurant in Sando, so wha? if he's not committing crime, I ent see the issue.

The thing that gets me is that Trinidad is built on immigration. So people telling me that their ancestors were not slaves from West Africa, or indentured labourers from Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, or workers from China, Syria, Lebanon, etc? Sorry, but people from countries built on immigration hold less of a right IMO to complain about it IMO. I ent care if dat offends people, is just my opinion.

You've just described the entire western hemisphere.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 27th, 2013, 11:05 am

In Today's Newspaper..

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 27th, 2013, 11:07 am

all PNM ppl names too, hahahahahaha :pwned:

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2013, 11:14 am

kjaglal76 wrote:all PNM ppl names too, hahahahahaha :pwned:

how u could tell?

Postby desifemlove » November 27th, 2013, 11:23 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Once you are an illegal immigrant it shows your mindset that you are a law breaker and will always have law breaking motives .

why cant ppl understand this

time to take t&t back

ok, have you ever broke the speed limit? littered? assaulted somebody?

most have. so the police should come monitor you cos you break de law? :roll:

killercow

Postby killercow » November 27th, 2013, 11:31 am

I say let them go ahead and boycott. I've lived there for a while and I can
tell you, Trinidad products there have become to a certain degree
integrated into their survival. More than half the stock of every grocery store,
supermarket and parlour comes from Trinidad.

If it's pride over belly I say go for it!

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 27th, 2013, 11:32 am

kjaglal76 wrote:all PNM ppl names too, hahahahahaha :pwned:

is that is a racial slur ? judging from your avatar ,you are east Indian ,kjaglal76

I personally escorted these people back on a Jamaican flight and my knowing there was only 3 persons of African race ,Mr. kjaglal76 watch your words , This a norm now for users to be using racial political slang's in the ole talk forum ,were are the mods ,i taught this was against the rules.