Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 16th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Swisha wrote:i can see it now...

Apple launches iPhone phablet.

fanboys/loyalistswhowereagainstphablets: oh em gee, best screen size evarrr! i want one nao!

#deads

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » November 16th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Well that's the thing I putting in my email address and password but it's saying incorrect password, now the password is the same password I use to access my iTunes account, buy apps etc..so I know my password is correct, so what am I doing wrong?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 16th, 2013, 1:56 pm

Can you access the account via PC?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 16th, 2013, 1:59 pm

You need to visit this link https://support.netflix.com/en/node/438 and set up a password for u to access netflix from other devices.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » November 16th, 2013, 2:00 pm

Sorry. Here's the link. https://signup.netflix.com/loginhelp

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » November 16th, 2013, 5:10 pm

TSTT feel they smart opening up internet tethering on iPhones, folks check your usage when tethering. With normal use FB, twitter, tuner, safari and I stream internet radio a couple hours a day I would knock off 2 to 2.5GB a month, well within the 5GB limit. I tried the tethering for a day as I was outside of home with my MacBook. I kept monitoring my usage. After a few hours it showed 500MB of usage, I didn't do any file downloads, just browsing and two YouTube videos about 3 and a half minutes each.

I feel TSTT open this up as they probably not getting any data over usage fees on accounts. Smartphone apps actually go the other way and are built to minimize data usage where possible.

Either way it's down to the user but just a heads up for folks when using their device as a hotspot.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » November 19th, 2013, 12:52 am

Anybody got the new iPhone 5S leather case lying around for sale?

Mine was forgotten in the US.

PM me

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2013, 1:07 am

greggle71 wrote:TSTT feel they smart opening up internet tethering on iPhones, folks check your usage when tethering. With normal use FB, twitter, tuner, safari and I stream internet radio a couple hours a day I would knock off 2 to 2.5GB a month, well within the 5GB limit. I tried the tethering for a day as I was outside of home with my MacBook. I kept monitoring my usage. After a few hours it showed 500MB of usage, I didn't do any file downloads, just browsing and two YouTube videos about 3 and a half minutes each.

I feel TSTT open this up as they probably not getting any data over usage fees on accounts. Smartphone apps actually go the other way and are built to minimize data usage where possible.

Either way it's down to the user but just a heads up for folks when using their device as a hotspot.
TSTT disabled it and users complained. it was a much requested feature. Desktops inherently use up more data than mobile devices since mobile device apps tend to use methods of compressing data, using smaller amounts and limiting the schedule for pull and reloading data.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 19th, 2013, 9:56 am

Anyone getting a message to contact bmobile when trying to setup a personal hotspot? I on an iphone 5 factory unlocked bought from apple by the way...

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » November 19th, 2013, 4:24 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Anyone getting a message to contact bmobile when trying to setup a personal hotspot? I on an iphone 5 factory unlocked bought from apple by the way...

you need to have a data plan on the phone.....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2013, 6:38 pm

grimreaper009 wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Anyone getting a message to contact bmobile when trying to setup a personal hotspot? I on an iphone 5 factory unlocked bought from apple by the way...

I'd think that was obvious. How can you use personal hotspot without having data on your phone?

air wick

Postby air wick » November 19th, 2013, 6:53 pm

bmobile getting the 5s & 5c at flagship stores from Friday guys...

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2013, 6:55 pm

Let the totin begin

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2013, 6:56 pm

inb4 "preorder" list where noone ever gets a phone lol

Postby pioneer » November 19th, 2013, 7:38 pm

Hotspot doh work on BB 8520

dbu

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 19th, 2013, 9:54 pm

grimreaper009 wrote:

I'd think that was obvious. How can you use personal hotspot without having data on your phone?

Obviuosly i have data on my fone guys...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 19th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Also i contacted them an they said that they are in the process of setting it up but i know alot of ppl already have it up and working...

air wick

Postby air wick » November 20th, 2013, 12:30 am

ryan99tt wrote:Also i contacted them an they said that they are in the process of setting it up but i know alot of ppl already have it up and working...

Go to general and about, see what Carrier you are running, mine is currently on bmobile 15.6
Before the personal hotspot worked a carrier update was released.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 20th, 2013, 12:32 am

air wick wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:Also i contacted them an they said that they are in the process of setting it up but i know alot of ppl already have it up and working...

Go to general and about, see what Carrier you are running, mine is currently on bmobile 15.6

Yea, i hav the same carrier version...

DRam

Postby DRam » November 20th, 2013, 8:49 pm

air wick wrote:

How do you get that update? Mine is currently 14.0.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 20th, 2013, 9:19 pm

It just came up to update...not too sure how u cud manually get it...

DRam

Postby DRam » November 20th, 2013, 9:26 pm

May be 'cause I'm prepaid.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 20th, 2013, 11:32 pm

Nah, i also prepaid...what firmware u on? Sometines wen u update u get the carrier notification to update as well...

DRam

Postby DRam » November 21st, 2013, 12:07 am

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 21st, 2013, 12:12 am

Sry, i meant which ios version you were on...

DRam

Postby DRam » November 21st, 2013, 12:17 am

6.1.3 Haven't upgraded yet.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 21st, 2013, 12:18 am

When u upgrade u will get the carrier update notification...

DRam

Postby DRam » November 21st, 2013, 12:23 am

Thanks a lot man. Just another reason to upgrade.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 21st, 2013, 11:10 am

dredman1 wrote:Not sure if this was asked before (thread WAY too long to search thru), but if I'm looking at an iPad with wifi + cellular, would any of the 4 options work (AT&T, Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile)? If so, is there a preferred one for our frequency bands?
Bump. Anyone???

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » November 21st, 2013, 3:38 pm

AT&T unlocks have stopped again, they changed their entire system so resellers don't have access to unlock anymore.

This is the new process to get any AT&T phone unlocked..
https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/client/en_US/