88sins wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:I am the sufferer in my workplace.
Everyone comes and goes as they please, takes long lunches etc. Meanwhile I am here 8 hrs for the day everyday and I haven't even touched my sick leave for the year yet (there is no prize for that)
you are not unique.
just thank God you don't need sick leave
I don't take sick leave, or even vacation for that matter. Last vacation was august this yr, 3 days. last yr was 5 days in october.
iirc my las vacay b4 that was 7-8 yrs ago & that was about a week.
It have real workaholics out here
pioneer wrote:Serious one here, back in august a new sufferer came to work here. One month later she requested a job letter and somehow got it. She then went around telling everyone she is applying for her passport, so she wants everything to be legit.
She even got a bank statement and police certificate of character, and a rent statement from her landlord.
The day before she went for it she told me how she very nervous and hope she gets through because she would really like to visit her mother, I didn't respond.
The next day she came telling me now hard the interview was, how the woman ask her how long she livin there etc etc. Then she said the woman told her to check back in a month and was braggin that she didn't even ask to see her job letter or bank statement, how they prolly did background checks on her and realised she has alot of ties to trinidad.
Last week she came to ask me what is a visa and why does she need it, because she already got her passport.
I said i dunno.
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:crash dummy wrote:Some of you all go through extraordinary lengths not to just simply tell some one no boy lol..
Life is a give and take so not everytime you ask me for something i will say no and vice versa, because familiarity breeds contempt. There are lots of considerations to be had before you say yes or no e.g unnecessary workplace tension etc but there must be a balance!
Rfari is 2 mortgages you say there you know! And neither paying for themselves. Something wrong there man!
Residential and agri. Eh build on the res yet and that particular agri i have ah ole cocoa-paiyol watching over it. No money passing. Just the time to turn it over and make it profitable. In the meantime, is hands of fig and other produce that he grows close to the lodge
rfari u sounding more indian that injun
Whats the difference?
one is traditonal indian and the other is waterdown injun
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:crash dummy wrote:Some of you all go through extraordinary lengths not to just simply tell some one no boy lol..
Life is a give and take so not everytime you ask me for something i will say no and vice versa, because familiarity breeds contempt. There are lots of considerations to be had before you say yes or no e.g unnecessary workplace tension etc but there must be a balance!
Rfari is 2 mortgages you say there you know! And neither paying for themselves. Something wrong there man!
Residential and agri. Eh build on the res yet and that particular agri i have ah ole cocoa-paiyol watching over it. No money passing. Just the time to turn it over and make it profitable. In the meantime, is hands of fig and other produce that he grows close to the lodge
Whats the difference?
As u say dat. Another group of sufferers; the uwi crew. Again on the brink of poverty. Dey parents sell all dey gold and hustling hard in market to send their children to university. And the children eh value their oarents' sacrifice. Dem buying breakfast in rituals and ting. Always wid the chiller cup. Jad a couple in my class back in the day. Pumpin wid dey chiller for half the daytaking chainup from the valsayn kids
dougla_boy wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:crash dummy wrote:Some of you all go through extraordinary lengths not to just simply tell some one no boy lol..
Whats the difference?
As u say dat. Another group of sufferers; the uwi crew. Again on the brink of poverty. Dey parents sell all dey gold and hustling hard in market to send their children to university. And the children eh value their oarents' sacrifice. Dem buying breakfast in rituals and ting. Always wid the chiller cup. Jad a couple in my class back in the day. Pumpin wid dey chiller for half the daytaking chainup from the valsayn kids
them indian gyal from south does be smoking weed with they parents mornee than when it done, they hoeing to make back the mornee
cinco wrote:it hav a sufferer on tuner
gone to buy CoD ghosts and board meh fuh 5 dollas borrow till d nex day
eh see him since
rfari wrote:Is like dey 'creolised'.
88sins wrote:young 20 sumting yr old gyal @ my office.
Never on time & always d first out d door. More weave & nails dan brains, wit attitude like i eh kno what. Never at her post, usually outside wit some man. Always makin long weekends out of a workday monday cuz she too hung over from d saturday & sunday boozin & leaving she coworkers to ketch. Prone to take 3.5hr lunches w/o regard to coworkers negotiations or managements warnings. Abysmal treatment towards customers, whether on d phone or in person. & lastly tryin to give away to company goods & services for free to ah bredrin & a sistren & a cuzn crapaud , & tryin to convince management she was in the right to do so.
it have a surprise comin fuh dat 1 jus now
turbosingh wrote:It has a guy in my office everyday he shreading newspaper an old articles to sell to some funeral home(very annoying hearing that shreader whole day)He never have money to travel an when is lunch time he literally puts his face in front my food!![]()
One ah these good days he will collect ah hard slap!
pioneer wrote:Serious one here, back in august a new sufferer came to work here. One month later she requested a job letter and somehow got it. She then went around telling everyone she is applying for her passport, so she wants everything to be legit.
She even got a bank statement and police certificate of character, and a rent statement from her landlord.
The day before she went for it she told me how she very nervous and hope she gets through because she would really like to visit her mother, I didn't respond.
The next day she came telling me now hard the interview was, how the woman ask her how long she livin there etc etc. Then she said the woman told her to check back in a month and was braggin that she didn't even ask to see her job letter or bank statement, how they prolly did background checks on her and realised she has alot of ties to trinidad.
Last week she came to ask me what is a visa and why does she need it, because she already got her passport.
I said i dunno.
N&A AUTO wrote:Try working in an Organization where the majority of co workers are ole females! epic mood swings and yuh always hearing how things should be done yet they can do it themselves. Also is epic when a hunch- back ole thing always bragging about being a MILF with her crinkly skin!!!!!! Gross
urabus wrote:I feel govt workers are the biggest sufferers, and once you give them the bad habit, they keep coming back to you all the time
I fed up of ppl begging for a drop home or school after work....till I have to dodge them when I'm leaving the office or make some kinda excuse to avoid giving them a lift, then they fall out with you. I dont care, is MY car, is MY money pay for it, is MY money when I have to put gas, is MY money when I have to fix things, and is MY headache when the car giving trouble, so go city gate and get a maxi or taxi to take u to ur destination.