The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby gastly369 » November 7th, 2013, 7:37 am

gastly369 wrote:SOooooo friend installed a new touch screen as his last one shattered and everything works fine except the X-axis and the back button and option button is inverted(back is options, options is back) :\

any help or someone who can fix it i was thinking a custom firmware with custom inputs mabe?
atm the phone is original
already tried factory reset etc no dice

:idea: :idea:

Postby Spitfir3 » November 7th, 2013, 10:46 am

like nobody using these android sticks jead

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » November 7th, 2013, 10:48 am

no need. my phone has hdmi out ,p

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 7th, 2013, 4:28 pm

Anyone knows a good call recording app for the note 3?

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 7th, 2013, 4:41 pm

Postby Greypatch » November 7th, 2013, 7:22 pm

for the price the N5 is a great phone...

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » November 7th, 2013, 7:29 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:anybody running custom roms on their s4?
if so what kernel and what rom?

If you're looking to stay stock based.. Check wanamlite and perseus kernel.

If you want AOSP, halogen or Pacman. Halogen is more stable.

Postby nervewrecker » November 7th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Nexus 7 16GB was as low as $199.99 a few times today on Amazon. You guys think it will go any lower?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 7th, 2013, 7:47 pm

it has been that price for a couple of weeks now on various sites

Postby nervewrecker » November 8th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 selling for $179 but Tab 2 selling for $199

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » November 8th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Got my Sony Xperia Z1 today
.must say...I am very satisfied with my purchase

Postby Ted_v2 » November 8th, 2013, 9:35 pm

How much did it cost you?

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » November 8th, 2013, 10:34 pm

I sold my "me too" S3 and put in the rest -$4700..

Postby ismithx » November 9th, 2013, 4:48 pm

gj man... sony xperia really have some sweet stuff

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » November 9th, 2013, 5:47 pm

So my S4 is completely stock, just a handful of apps downloaded. From ever since before, my old rom as well, everytime I open a notification from the notification bar there's a quick flicker of the screen and then it opens. I know it's an app causing it cause its fine for the few days stock but I can't isolate which one. Anyone had this problem?

Edit : got it. Was a stupid widget causing it.

Postby stev » November 10th, 2013, 12:12 am

ismithx wrote:IT'S HAPPENING GUYS!!!!

so apparently google is trying to fix one of the biggest issues with android, which is the inefficient dalvik runtime. it makes development easy, but uses more resources and power when apps are executed. Project ART in Kitkat promises to solve this.

http://www.engadget.com/2013/11/06/new- ... _truncated

Now i just gotta wait (im)patiently for the kitkat update

Meet ART, Part 1: The New Super-Fast Android Runtime Google Has Been Working On In Secret For Over 2 Years Debuts In KitKat

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/11/06 ... in-kitkat/

Postby RASC » November 10th, 2013, 6:38 am

Postby DFC » November 10th, 2013, 8:40 am

i ordered a tab 3 from amazon
Really hope price dont drop for black friday. i will kick myself.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2013, 9:36 am

DFC wrote:i ordered a tab 3 from amazon
Really hope price dont drop for black friday. i will kick myself.

Get ready to kick yourself bro. :lol:

I came to the realization tabs aren't for me. My Note does the job and Note 2/3 will suffice after.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 11:21 am

Yea i agree also. a note or a high end android phone will do what my tab does,maybe even a bit more.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 10th, 2013, 6:26 pm

I do a lot of presentations/speeches/lectures the note screen is too small for me to read an outline from, even a 7" screen is too small for me, 10 inches to good but I can do with a little bigger.

D March Guy

Postby D March Guy » November 10th, 2013, 8:30 pm

gastly369 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:SOooooo friend installed a new touch screen as his last one shattered and everything works fine except the X-axis and the back button and option button is inverted(back is options, options is back) :\

any help or someone who can fix it i was thinking a custom firmware with custom inputs mabe?

Postby Greypatch » November 10th, 2013, 8:53 pm

$4700 and a N5 is 399 (32GB)

Postby M_2NR » November 10th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Spectro Vibez wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

gas (And i assume padna) check xda, make a post there... don't expect to get a response by now since it has been posted a few times and no one could answer it.

Postby RASC » November 10th, 2013, 11:18 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I do a lot of presentations/speeches/lectures the note screen is too small for me to read an outline from, even a 7" screen is too small for me, 10 inches to good but I can do with a little bigger.

Note 12.1 is to be announced soon by Samsung!

Postby pete » November 11th, 2013, 5:26 am

That's gonna be expensive

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » November 11th, 2013, 8:30 am

Anyone know where i can get a Lifeproof case for my S4? Looking for one locally. If not amazon for it. If anyone has it currently, I would not mind a small review.

http://www.amazon.com/LifeProof-nuud-Se ... ud+s4+case

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 11th, 2013, 9:49 am

90USD for a case???

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » November 11th, 2013, 10:19 am

Yes. This is the nuud series. There is also the lifeproof fre series. The nuud has no screen protector whilst the fre series has one. The fre series is US$80.

Both cases protect against water(6.6 ft), dust, snow and falls(6ft).

The only other case that offers these things is the Seidio obex which is US$80.

I currently have the Otterbox Defender (US$23) (available locally for TT$250) series which has a screen protector and is shock resistant to 9ft i think but is not water resistant or dust proof. I was hoping otterbox would bring out an armor series case to protect against water and dust but so far they are still behind.

Postby pete » November 11th, 2013, 10:23 am

You spend a lot of time in the water and need your phone to be waterproof? Why not just get a waterproof pouch for when the chance of getting soaked is higher?

http://www.amazon.com/DandyCase-Black-W ... roof+pouch