Postby 88sins » November 5th, 2013, 6:16 pm

i lovin this "pay it forward" thread :D

If only it would happen more frequently

urabus

Re: Random Acts of Kindness

Postby urabus » November 5th, 2013, 6:31 pm

Love this thread

I guess as human we must strive to do at least one act of kindness every day, no matte how small it is or how little impact it has on someone.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 5th, 2013, 7:10 pm

very refreshing after all the political, race talk backbiting kinda threads....

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2013, 8:13 pm

the problem really is that it is too easy to see hate everywhere you go
we are an angry greedy society starting from the top

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 6th, 2013, 7:52 am

the fact is if we give kindness not for fame or recognition, we'd give so much more

Xplode, *highfive*

Postby dougla_boy » November 6th, 2013, 8:44 am

Xplode, yuh make meh shed some manly tears dey bai......serious.......

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 6th, 2013, 9:05 am

yeah the youth real willing and respectful, plus he had a baby on the way had to help him ,my wife even bought him an infant seat , if you see the b12 now rims down ,always clean.

Postby dougla_boy » November 6th, 2013, 9:43 am

Xplode wrote:yeah the youth real willing and respectful, plus he had a baby on the way had to help him ,my wife even bought him an infant seat , if you see the b12 now rims down ,always clean.

ah rate yuh bai.........yuh gimme ah lil twinkle of inspiration and hope............will def take pics of my next act of kindness

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 6th, 2013, 9:56 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Xplode wrote:yeah the youth real willing and respectful, plus he had a baby on the way had to help him ,my wife even bought him an infant seat , if you see the b12 now rims down ,always clean.

ah rate yuh bai.........yuh gimme ah lil twinkle of inspiration and hope............will def take pics of my next act of kindness

Yeah I know him personally real cool guy ,always willing to help.

Well my act of kindness getting a ticket once from an officer ,man pen wasn't working good I ask if he want to use mine :lol: :lol: ,officer write out a ticket using my pen ,red ink :twisted:

snatman

Postby snatman » November 6th, 2013, 10:29 am

that's an act of dotishness :lol: :lol:

Postby bluefete » November 6th, 2013, 10:32 am

snatman wrote:that's an act of dotishness :lol: :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 6th, 2013, 10:42 am

dais like a man trying to steal yuh car, yuh see him and hand him yuh keys and go 'here breds help yuhself'

silver

Postby silver » November 6th, 2013, 2:12 pm

*confession*
was jus in a wendy's drive thru and was tempted to pay for the car behind order as well....then i thought someone else might be more in need of $50 worth of burger/sandwhich instead of the occupants of the new rav4 behind me...i also wondered if they might try to pay me back...or refuse the gesture...

my potential random act of kindness was thwarted by random thoughts. will be on the lookout for another opportunity

Postby dougla_boy » November 6th, 2013, 2:37 pm

take some pics nah man, give these fellas some inspiration from the locals

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » November 6th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Still have hope out there. Nice post. Thanks man.

Postby 3stagevtec » November 6th, 2013, 6:36 pm

silver wrote:*confession*
was jus in a wendy's drive thru and was tempted to pay for the car behind order as well....then i thought someone else might be more in need of $50 worth of burger/sandwhich instead of the occupants of the new rav4 behind me...i also wondered if they might try to pay me back...or refuse the gesture...

my potential random act of kindness was thwarted by random thoughts. will be on the lookout for another opportunity

This one might be tough to pull off locally.. Man gonna take the free meal and run! lol

I recently went to the science technofest they had in the center of excellence. There I got 4 boxes of snacks (120 packs) they were giving away in the car park. I gave away all the snacks to kids in a 2 separate villages and to a family. Felt good knowing how much they all enjoyed it!

Postby Spitfir3 » November 6th, 2013, 7:06 pm

silver wrote:*confession*

if you intend to try this again, make a video :)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 8th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:pipers want money not food, i've seen them refuse meals already

1 ask me for money outside a bakery, for the purpose of buying ah hops to eat.
I went and bought 5 hops and 2 beef pies for him and handed it to him.
He turned around, opened the bag, and threw it into the lot of land next door.
While walking away with his hads up in the air , he said " fckin hapbreads. wtf i wha wid and fckin hapsbreads"

i kinda gave up giving vagrants after that.

eel7

Postby eel7 » November 8th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Great job xplode

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 8th, 2013, 5:52 pm

ah find a man wallet in school and give him back

had a couple hundred dollars in it.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 8th, 2013, 7:03 pm

^^ yuh sure d man ain't missin ah hunjed? :lol:

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 8th, 2013, 8:20 pm

I find 10,000 already and saw the Carib truck doing delivery ,ask if this was them own , it was

what I will do with 10,000 Carib bottle openers

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » November 8th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Best post in a while. It has this teller I met in the bank, real nice an cool to interact with, she said anytime I needed help check her, she took me out for lunch, now every week we go out for lunch for the past 7 months an I buy her little snacks during the week :)

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 8th, 2013, 10:55 pm

Met this 2 year old girl on divali nite, my girlfriend brought her over, anyhow, she took to liking me really easily, carried her for a long walk with the gf and her cousin, watching the lights and wat not, i kept talking to her and noticed she never responded, no attempt at a response, no sound, just random grunts and noises. After we left i asked my girl about that, turns out, the girls parents are neglecting her, and have not been feeding her the proper milk and what not to help her brain develop, at age two children are normally really inquisitive and talkitive. It was heartbreaking to think about.

Anyhow i am making d arrangements to help furnish her with the neccesary things to help her out, i doe mind helping a child, children should never suffer.

Her father prefers the alcohol than ensuring his children have wat they need to survive. Sad but true. Her mother left her from birth.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 8th, 2013, 11:30 pm

Last time i went Woodford Chag i found a Bold 9900 where the toilet paper is in the stalls...when i went to the cashier the guy that misplaced it was there asking around for it. Glad i could have returned it, losing a phone isnt a nice thing nah.

+1 on the thread op
+1 Xplode

Postby De Dragon » November 9th, 2013, 1:50 pm

urabus wrote:Love this thread

I guess as human we must strive to do at least one act of kindness every day, no matte how small it is or how little impact it has on someone.

That's exactly right, sometime stopping to let someone cross the road, or pull out onto a busy roadway can make a small difference to someone.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » November 9th, 2013, 3:01 pm

^^ tru, it had this time I was on high street across the road from RRM plaza I think that's the name, anyway it had this sort of vagrant lady scanning through the garbage from the mall. She was drinking all the let over softdrinks, eating all the left over food from the garbage that the food court had put out, I then went over to the food court an bought a hot box of food and a drink for her. To my surprise when I gave it to her she jus rest it on the side an continued eatin and drinking from the garbage :/

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » November 9th, 2013, 9:48 pm

urabus wrote:Love this thread

That's exactly right, sometime stopping to let someone cross the road, or pull out onto a busy roadway can make a small difference to someone.

True! A guy in a red Frontier not only stopped for me to cross the road but put his hands out to signal to the drivers at the back of him what he was doing. While crossing (briskly), I gave him a thumbs up & said thank you. I couldn't believe something that small had such an impact. I'm feeling motivated by this thread now. Imma try to do good & take some pics.

Postby bluefete » November 9th, 2013, 10:07 pm

i am an idiot wrote:Met this 2 year old girl on divali nite, my girlfriend brought her over, anyhow, she took to liking me really easily, carried her for a long walk with the gf and her cousin, watching the lights and wat not, i kept talking to her and noticed she never responded, no attempt at a response, no sound, just random grunts and noises. After we left i asked my girl about that, turns out, the girls parents are neglecting her, and have not been feeding her the proper milk and what not to help her brain develop, at age two children are normally really inquisitive and talkitive. It was heartbreaking to think about.

Anyhow i am making d arrangements to help furnish her with the neccesary things to help her out, i doe mind helping a child, children should never suffer.

Her father prefers the alcohol than ensuring his children have wat they need to survive. Sad but true. Her mother left her from birth.

If you only knew how many children are in this position of parental neglect in T&T. It would break your heart.

Child (age about 7years) left in a school until very late (7:30 p.m.). No one picked child up. When school officials were informed and went to the school, one walked with a pack of biscuits and another one went to a parlour and bought some drinks and additional food for the child and security guard.

Turns out the child's father has nothing to so with the child and plays no part in the child's life. Child's mother was very far away and did not even know child was still in school at that hour.

Police got involved. Hope mother and other relatives got some booufs and bootoo from the Popo.

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » November 10th, 2013, 10:29 am

Finally! Other people out there willing to lend a helping hand or do something good and ask nothing in return!