Random Acts of Kindness

Postby bluefete » November 5th, 2013, 11:41 am

With the insanity that is our world today, it is truly awesome to find genuine acts of kindness, where the only reward is the smile on the recipients face! Please share. Make this sometimes ugly world a little better

There are some pretty amazing people in this world.

(Source: webofgoodnews)

Re: Random Acts of Kindness

Postby 1001 » November 5th, 2013, 11:45 am

i wonder if this could happen in trini ?

Postby bluefete » November 5th, 2013, 11:47 am

It happens every day.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » November 5th, 2013, 11:49 am

yep this does happen in trinidad, they does help you get rid of your car, and help you spend
you money !

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 5th, 2013, 11:49 am

yeah its just a cup of coffee but it may make a big difference to someone

Tough economic times and growing poverty in much of Europe are reviving a humble tradition that began some one-hundred years ago in the Italian city of Naples. It's called caffè sospeso — "suspended coffee": A customer pays in advance for a person who cannot afford a cup of coffee.
http://www.npr.org/blogs/thesalt/2013/0 ... cup-of-joe

Postby dougla_boy » November 5th, 2013, 11:56 am

i am liking this thread.........

please dont fill it with any non sense

anyways, i havent been kind for a while...........this has inspired me to do something nice for somebody......will post pics if i can......

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 5th, 2013, 11:56 am

people in Trinidad are still kind. One example and cool story time....

A few months ago I left my nice leather folder/portfolio thingy I use for work on top my vehicle and drove off.

About half an hour later I got a call from a guy saying he was driving on the highway, saw it, stopped and picked it up, looked inside, saw my call cards and called me to say he found it.

When I met him at his location in Curepe I found that he was a workman with a group of young fellas doing work on a house. I was so grateful I bought them all lunch.

They didn't have to do what they did and they saved me a lot of headache.

Postby bluefete » November 5th, 2013, 11:59 am

^^ Very nice. Wonder how many of our shopkeepers would be willing to do likewise.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 5th, 2013, 12:06 pm

not to brag but i helped a lady with a baby in pennywise struggling to hold her items and wanted a basket, went and got her a basket. :D :D :D :D

#feltgoodhelping

Postby sharkman121 » November 5th, 2013, 12:12 pm

sigh, i remember when ppl used to stop to help you on the shoulder when you get a flat. Now that "might" only happen if you wearing a skirt.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 5th, 2013, 12:13 pm

We as humans have made it bad for ourselves, where you are too scared to stop to assist a stranger anywhere.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 5th, 2013, 12:19 pm

http://www.randomactsofkindness.org/

World Kindness Day
Nov. 13, 2013

Postby Spitfir3 » November 5th, 2013, 12:23 pm

lets see last act of kindness i did was
gave a random woman a bunch of fruit for free..turns out she wanted it to make juice for her sick kid so that felt good

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2013, 12:38 pm

And we can do this regardless of creed, colour, race, financial status, religion, or nationality.

Humans can be awesome!

Humanism
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Humanism

Postby bluefete » November 5th, 2013, 12:44 pm

True Story:

Tantie who lives on my street is about 97/98 years. Used to Live alone. I cannot tell you how many times, over the years, the neighbour and her children, next door to her, have helped out with her washing of clothes etc.

Postby 3stagevtec » November 5th, 2013, 12:59 pm

I always assist strangers when I could.. I have rescued quite a lot of vehicles I had found stuck off the side of the roads during my journeys. Even helped an accident victim once and assisted the paramedics get the injured out of the wreck and into the ambulance. Funny how almost everyone who stopped that day only stopped to look on and barely anyone actually tried to help. :?

That said I am always suspicious of when and how I stop to render assistance..

Postby dougla_boy » November 5th, 2013, 1:07 pm

3stagevtec wrote:I always assist strangers when I could.. I have rescued quite a lot of vehicles I had found stuck off the side of the roads during my journeys. Even helped an accident victim once and assisted the paramedics get the injured out of the wreck and into the ambulance. Funny how almost everyone who stopped that day only stopped to look on and barely anyone actually tried to help. :?

That said I am always suspicious of when and how I stop to render assistance..

that last thing is something u need to be aware of....had a fella was driving on the highway, saw a car with a flat by one of those road signs, and thought to himself he would help, because it was a mother holding a baby......but he ended up not helping and when he passed he saw some fellas standing at the side of the car behind the road sign waiting........

if u hadda help, be a little wary of what and where and when peoples....it have them vampire and demons who does prey on the innocent intentions

Postby turbosingh » November 5th, 2013, 1:45 pm

I had about six boxes of crix an orchard that was going to expire in about 2 weeks time i gave them away to children an people who had nothing to eat.It felt good...

Remembered the first time i installed nitrous on my car an my car broke away at around 185km in reform an ended in a ditch,a stranger with a private wrecker pulled up from nowhere an wrecked my car for free.

snatman

Postby snatman » November 5th, 2013, 1:53 pm

i give ppl jumpstarts all often with one of those portable jumpstarter thingies I always drive around with.

Postby gastly369 » November 5th, 2013, 2:48 pm

snatman wrote:i give ppl jumpstarts all often with one of those portable jumpstarter thingies I always drive around with.

u prob jump started my car already :lol:

sando close to supertech
battery just did one of this instant death ting and end up stranded
guy passed and ask whats the prob told him and he said brb turned around and came back with a jumper (guess he wasn't living far from where i was) got my car up and reached home

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 5th, 2013, 3:01 pm

Nice refreshing thread. I like doing random things for ppl too. cant describe the feeling. Only wish I had more to give tho. If I come across any other nice pics I'll post em up.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 5th, 2013, 3:10 pm

sponsor 2 slight for the next person in the line...

Postby gastly369 » November 5th, 2013, 3:23 pm

can check these guys channel out sorta new

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 5th, 2013, 3:39 pm

Ah wow, I'm subscribing to those guys. The one where they gave homeless ppl $100 got me. Especially the lady with the dog.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 5th, 2013, 3:52 pm

A hardworking employee in my Dad business ,he was the only one that travel to work,he worked 10 months doing deliveries for the business with no problems always on time and never short ,then a day i saw a b12 right here on 2ner and i bought it for him for $10,000 ,the day it arrived ,i made him picked up some checks for me ,driving the B12 when it was time to go home he called me and say he left the keys for the b12 were he usually.

I told him he can have it ,but ill take out $350 out his salary every month ,the guy started to cry and said thanks ,saw he installed a b 13 engine recently.
after a year payment i called it off ,saw this young man was ambitious ,not lazy i helped him out.

snatman

Postby snatman » November 5th, 2013, 3:58 pm

take a cyber bounce

Xplode wrote:A hardworking employee in my Dad business ,he was the only one that travel to work,he worked 10 months doing deliveries for the business with no problems always on time and never short ,then a day i saw a b12 right here on 2ner and i bought it for him for $10,000 ,the day it arrived ,i made him picked up some checks for me ,driving the B12 when it was time to go home he called me and say he left the keys for the b12 were he usually.

I told him he can have it ,but ill take out $350 out his salary every month ,the guy started to cry and said thanks ,saw he installed a b 13 engine recently.
after a year payment i called it off ,saw this young man was ambitious ,not lazy i helped him out.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » November 5th, 2013, 4:08 pm

nice thread, a piper was askin me for ah dollar d other day so I bought a pack of biscuit for him, as soon as I turned my back he tried to pipe out the biscuit for a dollar :/

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 5th, 2013, 4:13 pm

pipers want money not food, i've seen them refuse meals already

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 5th, 2013, 5:58 pm

I was being kind the other day and give a piper a $1
now d fuuka does only bother me for $1

I does try to help out d woman vagrant in city gate if I can doh, she rel cool