Flow Internet Thread

wolowitz

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby wolowitz » November 3rd, 2013, 9:56 am

shaneelal wrote:What package you have and what speed torrent dl at?

Compared 30mb flow and 10mb blink using a heavily seeded torrent, flow maxed out at around 510KB/s after about 5 mins, blink maxed out at 1.2MB/s under a minute. This was with encryption enabled and during peak time in evening. With flow got around 3.2MB/s on sites like vimeo.

i have 20mb but torrents only getting 1.5kbps to 20kbps other downloads working fine like ytube

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 3rd, 2013, 10:23 am

^ Did you get normal speeds before the upgrade?

wolowitz

Postby wolowitz » November 3rd, 2013, 11:16 am

shaneelal wrote:^ Did you get normal speeds before the upgrade?

yes

Postby Morpheus » November 3rd, 2013, 4:50 pm

Past 3 days the service keeps dropping although the modem status lights show no change :roll:

Most annoying......

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 3rd, 2013, 6:22 pm

I am getting terrible speeds today, sometimes it picks up and works good, but terrible for 75% of the day, made me switch to data on my phone instead

Postby Morpheus » November 3rd, 2013, 7:31 pm

Kronik wrote:I am getting terrible speeds today, sometimes it picks up and works good, but terrible for 75% of the day, made me switch to data on my phone instead

That's me past 3 days. Data :cry:

Have to keeps tabs on that yes. FLOW better hurry up.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 3rd, 2013, 10:03 pm

Having alot of problems over the last 2 weeks.
Mostly, my internet sticks on RESOLVING HOST.
Up to a few days ago , only one device would connect to the Arris wireless router, I renabled NAT and now most are getting on.

But the resolving host thing is irritating, I tired changing "channels" , but not seeing any big difference.
thoughts?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 3rd, 2013, 10:10 pm

Fellas with internet problem try this if flow takin long to come fix it

Go to the flow box that they put outside ur house the grey one...open it with a flat blade screw driver (might take some time) after than disconnect the black wire (the source) now power off ur router then reconnect the black wire in the box n close it
After that is done turn back on ur router after 5 mins n everything should be working

This should work if not then flow need to replace the spilter in the grey box because it gone bad!:|

Let me if this helps

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 3rd, 2013, 10:48 pm

Its acting up more now for me too. Its really annoying. Along with the drops in connection, my ping in game has significantly gone up, and getting very weird/stupid lag spikes for no reason.

Postby Morpheus » November 4th, 2013, 3:32 pm

FLOW :roll:

After 3-4 years of consistent service allyuh playing up now eh...

Postby S_2NR » November 4th, 2013, 4:07 pm

Did u call them?

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2013, 4:16 pm

sonygoup wrote:Fellas with internet problem try this if flow takin long to come fix it

Go to the flow box that they put outside ur house the grey one...open it with a flat blade screw driver (might take some time) after than disconnect the black wire (the source) now power off ur router then reconnect the black wire in the box n close it
After that is done turn back on ur router after 5 mins n everything should be working

This should work if not then flow need to replace the spilter in the grey box because it gone bad!:|

Let me if this helps

I going and try this witchcraft when i get.home. no webs since saturday

eel7

Postby eel7 » November 4th, 2013, 4:43 pm

Tell us if it works.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 4th, 2013, 4:47 pm

Lol aite should work because that exactly what the flow guy did :wink:

Postby Morpheus » November 4th, 2013, 5:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:Did u call them?

Not yet. Really wasn't feeling to be on "hold" for any extended time.

Postby rfari » November 4th, 2013, 5:34 pm

sonygoup wrote:

Lol aite should work because that exactly what the flow guy did :wink:

Ok. Tried it. And other things
Switched the ports on the splitter
Bypassed the splitter
Nothing. The modem's ded. Anyone has a spare to sell? Looking to pick that up tonight tonight

Postby Morpheus » November 4th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Unplug modem and removed battery again. Internet working

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 4th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Unplug modem and removed battery again. Internet working

minds doh have a battery...what model is that?

Postby Morpheus » November 4th, 2013, 7:31 pm

The very first one we ever got. Lemme check.....

EDIT: ARRIS TM502G

That was the first ever model I think. Later on they had the newer model without battery.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 5th, 2013, 5:14 am

this POS internet keeps giving trouble.
Sticks on resolving host for most websites, almost a week now! anyone have any ideas? Very inconsistant!
can't even use facetime or anything on my wireless devices, or download something in peace.

I have the arris wireless modem.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 5th, 2013, 5:20 am

How long has it been acting up. What you could do is try a modem reset.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 5th, 2013, 7:23 am

Well yesterday I unplugged the modem, disconnected the flow cable, wait a 10 seconds, connect back the cable, and plug back in power cord.

Working plenty better since that

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » November 5th, 2013, 6:08 pm

You all using Google DNS? My internet works better with Google DNS.

Postby cinco » November 5th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Are u all using the flow wireless modem?

Postby M_2NR » November 5th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Cross Blood wrote:You all using Google DNS? My internet works better with Google DNS.

OpenDNS
used this:
http://lifehacker.com/5420931/namebench ... r-computer

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » November 5th, 2013, 7:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:You all using Google DNS? My internet works better with Google DNS.

OpenDNS
used this:
http://lifehacker.com/5420931/namebench ... r-computer

Thanks. I'll switch to OpenDNS.

Postby S_2NR » November 7th, 2013, 6:27 pm

flow :lol:

ninjabilly