Car Thieves...

victor999

Re: Car Thieves...

Postby victor999 » November 2nd, 2012, 11:08 am

the sad thing is the great urgency them scammers does want to hurry you up to make payenment for non exixtant good and survices ,, i get scammed a few times from ppl and it does not feel nice

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » November 2nd, 2012, 1:25 pm

recieved today....man still tryin

Mikel Morgan

Thanks for getting back to me.I want to ask you the following
questions before proceeding with the purchase....

1)Why are you selling ?
2)What's the present condition ?
3)Are you the first owner?
4)More Pictures?
5)Re-confirm asking price?

Get back to me with your paypal email address to send you the money
now and your contact address to forward to my pick up agent because
the shipping will be handled by my pick-up agent.Please,get back to me
asap.Thanks

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 2nd, 2012, 4:19 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
1UZFE wrote:dammm.... con men rhel at work...

yeah they does stick up reallll call cards on yur car too...!!!

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 4th, 2012, 9:40 am

ruffnek wrote:recieved today....man still tryin

Mikel Morgan

Thanks for getting back to me.I want to ask you the following
questions before proceeding with the purchase....

1)Why are you selling ?
2)What's the present condition ?
3)Are you the first owner?
4)More Pictures?
5)Re-confirm asking price?

Get back to me with your paypal email address to send you the money
now and your contact address to forward to my pick up agent because
the shipping will be handled by my pick-up agent.Please,get back to me
asap.Thanks

I just got that same email word for word.

Does anyone know what happens to the car after this Mikel Morgan sends his shipper? Is the car stolen with-in Trinidad or shipped abroad?

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2012, 10:30 am

Got the same thing soon after my car was posted on trinicarsforsale

I just ignored him

Gaffar GPS Solutions

Postby Gaffar GPS Solutions » December 4th, 2012, 11:05 am

At least you were smart enough to not get take. The sad part is there no way to stop him from doing this other than to post in places like tuner and hope people discovers it. I agree, it does not feel so good to be scammed like this.
Maybe we can ask trinicarsforsale to put up some post on their site warning of these scams since it would affect their name in the long run. I know I would take some sort of action if I knew someone stealing from my customers using my GPS tracking products.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » December 4th, 2012, 11:42 am

got a pm from username "bikeboy" saying he have real stuff for sale ,i replied " who the fack is you" bikeboy pm back ,so big man y u have to get on so ,i replied back " 2ner have a set a con men and bandit ,who the fack is you" he never answer back ,watch out 2ners for user name "bikeboy"

Postby Rooki3 » December 4th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Postby black start » December 4th, 2012, 3:06 pm

this again.....I tell you tuner really needs this con man ched...I could put up my uncle name in it too....

hotlee

Postby hotlee » April 29th, 2013, 2:30 pm

I also got an email from this Mikel Morgan, and a woman by the name Kate Norrey, they told be the exact thing.. She said she is working on a rig and would send someone to pick up my car!!!

moving

Postby moving » April 29th, 2013, 3:06 pm

arent there police tuners on this site?.
yall should go along with these ppl and see who they sending to collect the cars?
Snap their pictures and then make it a sticky..

Daran

Postby Daran » April 29th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Not sure if I understand this scam since it's difficult and lengthy to get back your money form Paypal.....even when you have proven legitimate claims.

Boosted FC

Postby Boosted FC » April 29th, 2013, 3:57 pm

Typical Nigerian scam game going on.

Postby black start » April 29th, 2013, 4:34 pm

moving wrote:arent there police tuners on this site?.
yall should go along with these ppl and see who they sending to collect the cars?
Snap their pictures and then make it a sticky..

police don't do their jobs irl, you feel they going an beat up over innurnetsz crime?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2013, 5:31 pm

Anybody who falls for such deserves to lose out

Postby black start » April 29th, 2013, 5:35 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Anybody who falls for such deserves to lose out

nah don't say that, some people naive on a stupid scale. That doesn't mean they should lose their money...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2013, 5:39 pm

black start wrote:

nah don't say that, some people naive on a stupid scale. That doesn't mean they should lose their money...

but seriously, its just like those morons who sent money to the Nigerian scammers in hopes of getting millions

avenall

Postby avenall » April 29th, 2013, 5:45 pm

interesting to actually put a tracker in the car. if u want call crime watch and make a big scene. and see where it leads too. u never know if it could be one of the biggest finds for stolen vehicles

Postby black start » April 29th, 2013, 5:48 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
black start wrote:

but seriously, its just like those morons who sent money to the Nigerian scammers in hopes of getting millions

nah them should loss their money.....too facking greedy das what... :lol:

Postby Chimera » April 29th, 2013, 5:58 pm

people have been murdered locally due to these nigerian scams though

have one guy who disappear from bank manager's office in chaguanas when he gone to collect his cheque, body found in burnt out car in wallerfield after.

disturbed

Postby disturbed » September 29th, 2013, 9:44 pm

well look sheit . mikel morgan on d hunt again , trying to sell my car so mr morgan off shore and wanah pay with paypal ppl please be aware. and ppl neeed to read terms and conditions paypal term have something about reverse payment from buyer ,even if good have been delivered

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2013, 4:43 pm

so ppl so chupid? dis morgan character don't know he could wire the funds to his "agent" so they could make a bank draft/managers chq at a local bank and deliver said draft at d same time they come to pick up d vehicle?
Plenty ppl rite here doin similar sheit. One clown tried to pay me for a car with a stolen draft some years ago. He didn't make out I doh jus trus ppl dry so, chq cash or otherwise. D man hurry to go licensing before he let me go anywhere wit d chq. He insist I must transfer the car b4 I deposit d chq. So I take a pic of d chq & i gone inside to call d bank, nex ting I hear is d chq is 1 of many that was stolen. wen i come back outside he gone like a bad breeze. I call d popo & give them all he info that i had, phone number & full name.
Las I hear he on vacation in england on frederick street.

ppl be careful dis world full ah predators posin as housepets

Average

Postby Average » October 31st, 2013, 5:58 pm

Mikel Morgan strikes again......

Mikel Morgan
5:14 PM (48 minutes ago)

I want to ask you the following questions before proceeding with the
purchase. 1)Why are you selling? 2)What's the present condition?
3)Are you the first owner? 4)More Pictures? 5)Re-confirm asking price?
I will appreciate you,If you could kindly get back to me with your
paypal email address to send you the money now and your contact
address to forward to my pick up agent because the shipping will be
handled by my pick-up agent.Please,get back to me asap.Thanks

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby 88sins » October 31st, 2013, 6:37 pm

Send the bastard an email telling him to send his "agent" to d bank & deposit d money to yuh bank account b4 he collect d car.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 31st, 2013, 7:13 pm

Just be aware the this Morgan character might be reading this thread, so he might change his name and some aspects of his modus operandi. The thing is to use common sense and question everything. No Paypal, only legit bank draft. Stay away from them big cash transactions too, them launderers glad to get your assets in order to get rid of their liquid cash.

Postby 88sins » October 31st, 2013, 7:28 pm

It have times when not even bank draft safe.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 31st, 2013, 7:35 pm

Hah, that guy message everyone on trinicarsforsale.. I got this too!

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 31st, 2013, 7:44 pm

mitch

Postby mitch » August 23rd, 2015, 8:56 pm

I also got this same email from Pascal Smith