woman raped at bamboo cathedral

speedmelter

woman raped at bamboo cathedral

Postby speedmelter » October 23rd, 2013, 9:39 am

A British woman was attacked and sexually assaulted while jogging along Macqeuripe road at 11 o'clock yesterday morning.

Western Division detectives said the 44-year-old British woman, who was residing in Westmoorings, was jogging along Macqueripe Road, close to the entrance to the “Bamboo Cathedral”, when she was attacked.

According to reports the woman was approached from behind by a man who was armed with a knife and dragged into some nearby bushes.

Re: babmoo cathedral jog

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2013, 9:43 am

Steups.

Apparently these incidents happen often but go unreported, very sad because its a really nice trail for a jog.

One cvnt does have to spoil it for the rest yes.

speedmelter

Re: woman raped at bamboo cathedral

Postby speedmelter » October 23rd, 2013, 9:47 am

sometime ago this bamboo cathedral was talked about right here and the chance of this happening was mentioned.

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2013, 9:47 am

Really forked up. I go (used to?) with my kids........

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 9:56 am

Crime usually spikes when pnm "wins" an election.

Pepper your anguses accordingly.

Postby nemisis » October 23rd, 2013, 10:06 am

pioneer wrote:Crime usually spikes when pnm "wins" an election.

what you saying dan, unc people gone wild with the recent loss? Or its the same pnm criminal in rasta wigs making a resurgence?

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 10:10 am

pnm police does turn a blind eye to pnm crime

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 10:11 am

pioneer wrote:pnm police does turn a blind eye to pnm crime

The police are pnm

clone101

Postby clone101 » October 23rd, 2013, 10:12 am

I use to take my lil walk up to the tracking station with my girl down there and was always a cool seen,just use to be worried about my car by the barrier after it unattended for 2hrs.....
Last edited by clone101 on October 23rd, 2013, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 23rd, 2013, 10:26 am

damn boy

Postby Spitfir3 » October 23rd, 2013, 10:55 am

and i wonder why some people are so afraid to even step out their house....very sad indeed

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 23rd, 2013, 11:18 am

clone101 wrote:I use to take my lil walk up to the tracking station with my girl down there and was always a cool seen,just use to be worried about my car by the barrier after it unattended for 2hrs.....

yea me an my girl used to do da same ting an den go take a dip in macqueripe after. really nice trail to jog or take pics. not any more.....dem fudda muckers

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 23rd, 2013, 11:39 am

sad to hear..nowhere safe anymore

Postby redmanjp » October 23rd, 2013, 12:25 pm

pioneer wrote:Crime usually spikes when pnm "wins" an election.

dem doh know it was LGE and central govt eh change?

sad for the woman though

inb4traveladvisory

Postby r3iXmann » October 23rd, 2013, 12:39 pm

crime (vehicular break-ins, rape etc) has been happening in this area for quite some time now..it's just hardly reported to the media

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 23rd, 2013, 12:53 pm

my wife and I visited there earlier this year for the first time and I must admit, its very nice and relaxing but I was mindful of my surroundings at all times. Its not fair to live in fear at all. I was not too worried about the car since no one will steal a VW let alone tamper with the factory installed deck.

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 1:04 pm

All dat to say you have a VW?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 23rd, 2013, 1:09 pm

I use to advertise this before back when I had a mazda but you didn't join the forum yet..

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 1:25 pm

all that to say you had a Mazda before the VW?

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 23rd, 2013, 1:30 pm

j.o.e wrote:all that to say you had a Mazda before the VW?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 23rd, 2013, 1:47 pm

I like where this is going not often I get to advertise my vehicular history. before the mazda I had a Hyundai.

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 1:50 pm

no one cares dude....so exactly where is this Bamboo Cathedral? always saw pics and wanted to check it out

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 23rd, 2013, 1:55 pm

The Bamboo Cathedral is located in Tucker Valley, Chaguaramas. It is a stretch of approximately 300 metres, along the Tracking Station Road where the bamboo stalks bend towards each other forming a canopy above the road. The arches formed above bear a resemblance to those found in cathedrals and has remained unchanged for 150 years. Michel Jean Cazabon, a local nineteenth century artist, used the Bamboo Cathedral as the subject of many of his watercolours and in honour of him the route has been named the Cazabon Trail.

Cazabon Trail meets the main Tucker Valley Road on the way to Macqueripe Bay and the cathedral is located approximately one kilometre off the main road. The bamboo arcs over an old road that leads to a satellite tracking station on the hill overlooking both Tucker Valley and the North Coast. The walk up the hill provides an opportunity for vigorous exercise in the midst of a pristine natural setting. It’s also a romantic, picturesque stroll or cycle for those who enjoy the sights and sounds of nature.

Postby 88sins » October 23rd, 2013, 1:55 pm

trini tourism jus slip a lil more smh

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 23rd, 2013, 2:00 pm

j.o.e wrote:no one cares dude....so exactly where is this Bamboo Cathedral? always saw pics and wanted to check it out

all that to say you isa nobody?

Postby Spitfir3 » October 23rd, 2013, 2:22 pm

88sins wrote:trini tourism jus slip a lil more smh

paradise my ass..my friends from abroad who wants to come to trinidad i tell them go tobago instead srs :lol:

Postby nemisis » October 23rd, 2013, 2:35 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

paradise my ass..my friends from abroad who wants to come to trinidad i tell them go tobago instead srs :lol:
Tobago people does maim not rape nomsaying

Postby 88sins » October 23rd, 2013, 3:20 pm

nemisis wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

Tobago people does maim not rape nomsaying

& sneak thru windows occasionally.

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » October 23rd, 2013, 5:36 pm

Damn!!!

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 23rd, 2013, 6:44 pm

acesinghit wrote:my wife and I visited there earlier this year for the first time and I must admit, its very nice and relaxing but I was mindful of my surroundings at all times. Its not fair to live in fear at all. I was not too worried about the car since no one will steal a VW let alone tamper with the factory installed deck.

u does take real pips off yur 2nd hand jetta jed