Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 20th

vtmiller11

Re: Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 2

Postby vtmiller11 » October 21st, 2013, 2:16 pm

MadCrix wrote:Yea on that pic I clipped the ticket booth area.
All in all was a great day, and even thou I had an incident, it turned out to simply be an 800 dollar fix not including taillight replacement.

My first racing incident, which was why ppl probably heard me expressing myself in an loud and quarreling way :)

For the record it was in no way directed at the event organizers. This was a racing incident and driver error and I would be first in line at the next stadium event.

Too bad I got sour and left would have liked to take in the car show scene. Car will be back on the road by Saturday

I am heartened by your comments, as I witnessed a part of your rant and was awaiting the negative backlash if it went further. Hats off to you for your maturity. Oh, I clipped a curb and was presented with the chunk of concrete I broke off. I'm hoping to be back in business for drifting on Sunday.

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2013, 2:23 pm

typical madcrix
jealous of me and amir, he just had to go and find something bigger to hit....man lick dong de whole stadium
take win fadda
:-p

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 21st, 2013, 2:26 pm

vtmiller11 wrote:
All in all was a great day, and even thou I had an incident, it turned out to simply be an 800 dollar fix not including taillight replacement.

My first racing incident, which was why ppl probably heard me expressing myself in an loud and quarreling way :)

For the record it was in no way directed at the event organizers. This was a racing incident and driver error and I would be first in line at the next stadium event.

Too bad I got sour and left would have liked to take in the car show scene. Car will be back on the road by Saturday

I am heartened by your comments, as I witnessed a part of your rant and was awaiting the negative backlash if it went further. Hats off to you for your maturity. Oh, I clipped a curb and was presented with the chunk of concrete I broke off. I'm hoping to be back in business for drifting on Sunday.

Please return said concrete so we can reduce the caution fee amount being retained!

And Crix we in no way felt that your "rant" from shattering a shatter proof glass would shatter our unshatterd feelings. Pity the phototakeouters were not around to get this part of the action!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » October 21st, 2013, 2:42 pm

One thing's for sure, the weather was absolutely perfect.

As to why the venue area wasn't packed...well I can only say that I went to a Drag and Wind/Drift event and a Meguiars Car Show broke out.

But at least the guys whose cars got damaged by the "immovable objects" will be relieved to get back to the relative safety of the "cones'.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 21st, 2013, 3:56 pm

i enjoyed the event fully ....... was a great day of racing ..despite the late start and cancellation of the finals. hope we get to do it again soon.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2013, 7:16 pm

cool pics,awaiting more.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 21st, 2013, 7:25 pm

I honestly think that if the show was promoted earlier, There might've been a bigger turn out car show wise. I had fun regardless.

Postby wagon r » October 21st, 2013, 7:44 pm

AutoSport wrote:
vtmiller11 wrote:

Please return said concrete so we can reduce the caution fee amount being retained!

And Crix we in no way felt that your "rant" from shattering a shatter proof glass would shatter our unshatterd feelings. Pity the phototakeouters were not around to get this part of the action!

^...that's what happens when two big shows are in the same venue....we were all in car show area tryin to get what shots we could before the sun went down which would have made things a bit difficult. Still, should have some good D&W action......and I have Ronnie's "tank slapper" in sequence.... :D

Postby 16 cycles » October 21st, 2013, 8:25 pm

some more from drag and wind

spec c sti....seeing this run was worth the admission for me...

some drift....

and some karts...

Postby 16 cycles » October 21st, 2013, 8:33 pm

and car show...

remember 1600...seems to be getting some TLC..

some bikes...

left mud all over the place....was hard to catch on the road : D

^ this stole the show for me...

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 21st, 2013, 9:53 pm

Cool pics .. Good show

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 21st, 2013, 10:04 pm

MadCrix wrote:u saying I am an expert in what exactly.... Puffs up chest waiting to gloat......

Lol ... cool dude .. Good show !! Selling car ? ... Lol

GoS

Postby GoS » October 21st, 2013, 10:08 pm

nice show .... this was my first time entering and it was a blast could of have more runs but it was any shots of the primera or wah ??

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2013, 6:14 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1382436883.574108.jpg

Postby Team Loco » October 22nd, 2013, 6:17 am

Wow. That primera was moving!

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2013, 9:08 am

had a great time myself at the event, my first time racing at the stadium and it was less nervewrecking than i thought. i just wish i had gotten to finish my practice laps...i feel i little bit short changed, but i understand the constraints and hope from here it just gets better.

Postby 16 cycles » October 22nd, 2013, 9:24 am

^crowd went wild when u literally started to spit fyaz on your last lap...

Postby wagon r » October 22nd, 2013, 9:25 am

^...yuh might have the wrong engine....but just before she shutdown on you...she let out a flame that almost look like she powered by a 20b....!

...and no I don't have the pic...I was looking at the car....sadly.

Postby Razkal » October 22nd, 2013, 9:32 am

suffered a bit of a lame mishap there...turns out a connector came loose from the dizzy and well i didn't seem to be sparking any of that good fuel :lol:

the car usually only does that if i aggressively downshift...slowly learning to rev-match before to avoid that. pretty, but annoying....i feel those pops vibrate the entire car!

Postby wagon r » October 22nd, 2013, 10:59 am

...who cares if you're annoyed.....it what she does....stop denyin her, her rights...!

..on another note....a (could be flat) orange RX8 jus scream past my office heading south....but under sweet power....I'm opp. Bhagwansingh and could still hear it going past Mid Centre...!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 22nd, 2013, 12:22 pm

wagon r wrote:...who cares if you're annoyed.....it what she does....stop denyin her, her rights...!

..on another note....a (could be flat) orange RX8 jus scream past my office heading south....but under sweet power....I'm opp. Bhagwansingh and could still hear it going past Mid Centre...!

So is like the event still continuing by you?

Postby wagon r » October 22nd, 2013, 2:43 pm

...yes, no conclusion for the moment....but I have gotten a slightly used Evo VII in my garage as a gift though....although rumour has it that it only has 1WD.... :(

GoS

Postby GoS » October 22nd, 2013, 5:00 pm

Team Loco wrote:Wow. That primera was moving!

serious thanks according to the mic guy i on a sunday drive

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 5:43 pm

wagon r wrote:...yes, no conclusion for the moment....but I have gotten a slightly used Evo VII in my garage as a gift though....although rumour has it that it only has 1WD.... :(

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » October 23rd, 2013, 2:22 pm

GoS wrote:
Team Loco wrote:Wow. That primera was moving!

serious thanks according to the mic guy i on a sunday drive

HAHHA nah its moving, the mic man meant these (p11) cars are normally beautiful sun drivers.... :D :D

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 25th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Seems like it was a great Event . Sorry to hear about the mishap with MadCrix with his well kept Evo . But it seems that he was not the only driver to have a mishap and his it also seems was the least of them . What was it ? The surface was not adequately cleaned ? Was there proper signage or barricades ? How about the lighting as this get dark quickly , this time of year .

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 26th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Not ah f those thing man, as I told you, it was driver error for me. Can't speak for any other drivers but thank god my driver error just cost me a repaint of bumper and replacement of rear left tail light.

We as drivers always need to drive within the limit of the environment never within the limit of our selves or cars. So I can safely safe that I pushed to hard and over drove the conditions... Just like if it rained, one would slow down

Postby MG Man » October 26th, 2013, 7:20 pm

cornfused wrote:Seems like it was a great Event . Sorry to hear about the mishap with MadCrix with his well kept Evo . But it seems that he was not the only driver to have a mishap and his it also seems was the least of them . What was it ? The surface was not adequately cleaned ? Was there proper signage or barricades ? How about the lighting as this get dark quickly , this time of year .

Driver error
Everyone had the same choice of pushing to the max ( or beyond ), or holding back to stay under control. O don't think the course was dangerous.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 26th, 2013, 7:25 pm

The fried chicken there tasted real good.