4x4 Addicts in Central

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

4x4 Addicts in Central

Postby 3stagevtec » October 15th, 2013, 2:01 pm

More pics and vids will come later.. I late for work..

Hold this preview for now..

More mud on his wind shield than his tyres!?

3 wheel Dale almost became 2 wheel Dale.. :shock:
Last edited by 3stagevtec on October 16th, 2013, 12:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

.z.

Re: 4x4 Addicts in Central

Postby .z. » October 15th, 2013, 7:15 pm

Hurry up an bring d rest!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » October 15th, 2013, 11:49 pm

Nice view as always..

Ultimate trail footwear.. :lol:

How in the world did I fall for this trap... :|

Last edited by 3stagevtec on October 16th, 2013, 12:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 15th, 2013, 11:57 pm

Postby 3stagevtec » October 16th, 2013, 12:09 am

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 16th, 2013, 12:20 am

Down in the mud hole.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381896492.142690.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381896533.459387.jpg

I think this boot rubber suppose to still be on the black Grand Vitara.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381896550.698682.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381896628.285349.jpg

This tree. Argh. I hate this tree. Watch carefully at the base of the leaves. Those thorns are really sharp and hurt quite bad. Be cautious of these trees when on this trail. They are all over.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897010.101812.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897104.668122.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897120.676564.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897152.995829.jpg

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 16th, 2013, 12:30 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897561.440312.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897593.150886.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897617.472997.jpg

The final section.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897644.459898.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1381897677.740012.jpg

Videos that I have will be uploaded tomorrow night.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 16th, 2013, 1:10 am

.z.

Postby .z. » October 16th, 2013, 7:18 am

Nice!!!

Like the determination....

spidervan

Postby spidervan » October 16th, 2013, 7:35 pm

Ways not even call ah man ally uh fellas lucky I went fishing LOL.

.z.

Postby .z. » October 17th, 2013, 6:21 am

spidervan wrote:Ways not even call ah man ally uh fellas lucky I went fishing LOL.

Aye Spidee, didnt c any of u guys Sunday.

Did u c d pics of the rigs, chk link......

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Z-Offroa ... 7463207647

rottedv

Postby rottedv » October 17th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Bess run as always with us. Sorry El Torro and Frankie as we couldn't press on but there will be another time. Also Dwayne in the zuki making a run after such a long time out of it....lol...Btw we going back to complete soon as we are Addicts!!! lol

spidervan

Postby spidervan » October 18th, 2013, 7:11 am

Yo "Z" went fishing buddy sorry we couldn't make it that Sunday ,Addicts! When ou going back that trail in central ?

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » October 18th, 2013, 10:12 am

2 wheel drive to a whole new level.............and that thing drive home still LOL ......yuh can't kill it....Thanks for the assist guys nice to know we all safe out there......big up to Z offroad......make a flag....

Postby 3stagevtec » October 18th, 2013, 10:20 am

Longdenville.. we going back on the 27th..

This is how it should be done next time... lol

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » October 18th, 2013, 11:46 am

LOL ....I try a thing and will be there all patched up and ready for action

.z.

Postby .z. » October 18th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Jimmy Font wrote:LOL ....I try a thing and will be there all patched up and ready for action

man say patch up

Postby 3stagevtec » October 18th, 2013, 1:35 pm

Will ready the pricesmart straps..

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » October 18th, 2013, 1:41 pm

.z. wrote:
Jimmy Font wrote:LOL ....I try a thing and will be there all patched up and ready for action

man say patch up

.z.

Postby .z. » October 18th, 2013, 5:36 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Will ready the pricesmart straps..

Its nice to know we are preparing for emergencies!!!

.z.

Postby .z. » October 18th, 2013, 6:21 pm

.z. wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:Will ready the pricesmart straps..

Its nice to know we are preparing for emergencies!!!

But what about mitigation???

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » October 18th, 2013, 9:15 pm

You have to look at the direction the "club" wants to go and scrutinizing of rigs is one way but then who decides what is the cut off point.........Politics rears its ugly head

.z.

Postby .z. » October 19th, 2013, 7:34 am

Jimmy Font wrote:You have to look at the direction the "club" wants to go and scrutinizing of rigs is one way but then who decides what is the cut off point.........Politics rears its ugly head

Speakin for myself, at present I allow anybody to accompany with the hope that persons have their rigs prepared and doing proper preventative maintenance. The mingling with modified rigs shd give one inspiration to upgrade. Upgrading shd be carefully thought out. If not using kits, get credible advice, do research, and carefully do and test ur build.

At present i have basically left aside scrutineering on hosted events, i wld ask for minimal reqs but act lenient. At the same time if a group has scrutineering protocol they would have instituted it for some reason.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 19th, 2013, 2:24 pm

No scrutineering protocol in place for us.. we understand the nature of the sport and how it would tend to bring about innovation in build and design, often using unconventional methods. The intention is to learn from mistakes to help advance and move vehicle design forward. We consider it part of the fun and enjoyment of the sport..

Of course, safety will always remain a key factor in anything we do / support.

4x4 Addicts

Jimmy Font

Postby Jimmy Font » October 19th, 2013, 4:38 pm

3stagevtec wrote:No scrutineering protocol in place for us.. we understand the nature of the sport and how it would tend to bring about innovation in build and design, often using unconventional methods. The intention is to learn from mistakes to help advance and move vehicle design forward. We consider it part of the fun and enjoyment of the sport..

4x4 Addicts

Great to have groups that foster innovation and not stifle it but of course safety is priority #1

rottedv

Postby rottedv » October 20th, 2013, 5:12 am

3stagevtec wrote:No scrutineering protocol in place for us.. we understand the nature of the sport and how it would tend to bring about innovation in build and design, often using unconventional methods. The intention is to learn from mistakes to help advance and move vehicle design forward. We consider it part of the fun and enjoyment of the sport..

4x4 Addicts

Well Said.... Any innovation can be great when its thought out properly. Conventional methods of vehicle mods are getting commonplace. Always great to push the bar upwards with safety in mind of course..

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » October 21st, 2013, 11:33 am

Looks like a good challenge.

Is it an open invitation for the run on the 27th?

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 21st, 2013, 12:49 pm

trailmaker wrote:Looks like a good challenge.

Is it an open invitation for the run on the 27th?

We don't mind an extra 2-3 vehicles for this run. You wanna come too orr?

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » October 21st, 2013, 1:29 pm

Well yeah. But I have to see if the Machanic will finish by jeep for Thursday or by weekend.

Would let u know

trailmaker

Postby trailmaker » October 21st, 2013, 2:01 pm

Is a winch required for the run???

Return to “Off Road Runs”