Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ don't confuse "existing legislation" with "right to bear arms". It is perhaps just as difficult if not more difficult now for a civilians to get a gun in Australia or Brazil than it is to get here in T&T currently.
Also are you suggesting price discrimination would play a part? Because having money should never be a criteria for owning a gun. A person can be wealthy and still be arrogant and irrational with a short temper. Also with criminals admitting that they spend $30K on a gun smuggled in from Cedros, it seems they are willing to spend as well. The criminals already consider the purchase, so I do not see that as being a valid point of control.
What is YOUR "pressing need" to have a gun?
^ don't confuse "existing legislation" with "right to bear arms". It is perhaps just as difficult if not more difficult now for a civilians to get a gun in Australia or Brazil than it is to get here in T&T currently.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ don't confuse "existing legislation" with "right to bear arms". It is perhaps just as difficult if not more difficult now for a civilians to get a gun in Australia or Brazil than it is to get here in T&T currently.
MG Man wrote:and added to outlaw's point, I find yuh wife bess
I deserve de right tuh sit across de road and pelt ah rounds when she outside
[X]~Outlaw wrote:I suggest those laws are tantamount to slavery!
Atheist :
There is a reason why there is a right to bear arms in the USA. It's not primarily for personal protection. It's there to make sure that the people would always have the means to standup to and if needed remove a tyrannical government.
[X]~Outlaw wrote:MG Man wrote:and added to outlaw's point, I find yuh wife bess
I deserve de right tuh sit across de road and pelt ah rounds when she outside
And she has the right to walk inside if it bothers her. No legislation required, just common sense.
If however pelting a rounds from across the street not good enough for yuh and yuh decide to cause body harm to her well then she has the right to pull out her firearm and blast away your head or shoot your balls off...which ever
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:All I am hearing in this thread is "I want a gun and I should be able to have one"
There are alot of things that you are denied from owning because it is illegal to do so but you do not suggest those laws are tantamount to slavery.
getting riled up and e-shouting doesn't make you easier to understand88sins wrote:Nope, just misunderstood.
PariaMan wrote:I find if big businessmen can apply for and get licences then why should I not be able to do the same thing.
Is it that my life is worthless than their own?
The same should apply for all.
All life is precious!
PariaMan wrote:I find if big businessmen can apply for and get licences then why should I not be able to do the same thing.
Is it that my life is worthless than their own?
The same should apply for all.
All life is precious!