car clubs that meet in GB

Re: car clubs that meet in GB

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2013, 9:58 am

Racegod wrote:In trinidad? Are you sure?...
positive.
That disclaimer has been proven misleading a couple of times. In Trinidad.

In a public car park, the owner / operator does not control who comes and goes, therefore has no responsibility / liability.
In a private car park, the owner accepts your vehicle into their property, they also accept the liability.

Postby cinco » October 12th, 2013, 10:06 am

Racegod wrote:In trinidad? Are you sure?...
positive.
That disclaimer has been proven misleading a couple of times. In Trinidad.

In a public car park, the owner / operator does not control who comes and goes, therefore has no responsibility / liability.
In a private car park, the owner accepts your vehicle into their property, they also accept the liability.

Indeed there was a notice to this effect from consumer affairs in papers 5+ years ago i clipped it out but cant find it

Rx

Postby Rx » October 14th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Dais a hard lash dey boi.....

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 14th, 2013, 7:37 pm

minipresident wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'm not sure but if you are meeting up to re-group and then head off to another destination then I don't think you need permission. However if they meet up to spend an extended period of time and the destination is GB car park for the meet, then I'd think they would need to get permission from management.

Someone with actual experience can chime in

Well Trinimini, we often use GB car Park as a central location to meet and re-group and head off to another destination. We are rarely ever there for more than an hour or so. So that sort of thing should be fine but extend periods or actual meet there I'm guessing additional permissions will have to be sort.

Allyuh had get permission to park on de turtle eggs?

lolol............