Re: Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 2

Postby ng357 » October 10th, 2013, 4:12 pm

Yess show us the course :D

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 10th, 2013, 8:34 pm

ng357 wrote:Yess show us the course :D

there are two courses in question at the moment, they are to be finalized and authorized by fire officials and stadium management, Rawle had said at the last briefing meeting that it should be done by the next briefing and will be posted up for all to see, thats not to far away so just bear with him a little

ng357

Postby ng357 » October 11th, 2013, 12:49 am

Cool, yeah I remember he said there where 2 options.

chucky

Postby chucky » October 11th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Wow this looks like a really cool event. Was there at the Meguiar's Show last year and it was awesome, always at Drag & Wind & Drifting... Bring the 3 together and WOOOW. Can't wait

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 12th, 2013, 12:38 am

First it is the ARA TEAM that shall determine the final course, and have this approved by the relevant authorities. As always, safety is the uppermost concern, and we have ruled out using the full stadium since we would have had to provide barriers between the cars as they pass each other along the course.

So we are down to a left side, right-side layout, and they will NOT be mirror-courses as we have at Arima.

While everybody was wherever, our Team was at the Stadium on Wednesday night looking at options. First for the start and finish, then the actual course to run and come back to the finish. The original plan to start and finish in the vicinity of the “Big Flag” stays. We did go back in on Friday night to finalize the layout and measure the areas we are looking at. And conservatively drove left side, then right side. And will draw up the final layout.

We were out before that big earthquake!

We remind all competitors that the briefing meeting for this event will be on Wednesday 16th Oct. at MOSPORTT at 7:00pm. And as we introduced at the last event, those who are confirmed to participate (and some have already so indicated), please email me your info. and tent if required so we can prepare your receipt and passes and speed up the entry process on briefing night.

We shall not be taking more than 75 competitors, and preference will be given to those who have been participating with us on a regular basis. The running format will be similar to what we generally use at Arima, practice first, then competition runs, then the finalists chosen to run in a knockout competition that must be completed by 6:00pm.

The most stringent part of this event is that competitors must be at the Stadium no later than 9:00am, since the competitor entrance will be locked down at this time – it just happens to be in the area where part of the actual course traverses!

The pit area, to the West of the big flag will be a challenge. There is no fair way we can assign tents, so at this event, tents will be allocated on a first come first allocated basis – one sure way to have competitors come in early.

We shall post up the course layout shortly.

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2013, 9:53 am

email sent

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 12th, 2013, 10:44 am

wagonrunner wrote:^^
email sent

email responded to! :lol:

Postby Razkal » October 12th, 2013, 4:17 pm

one more heading to your inbox there Rawle :)

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 12th, 2013, 5:31 pm

Duane : So what you need to enter the SHOW car compete ? What are the Judges looking for ? Do you have a spec/rules sheet on how they are going to be judged ? Our group are Audi owners.

Postby wagonrunner » October 13th, 2013, 12:22 am

AutoSport wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:^^
email sent

email responded to! :lol:
wonderful. and thank you.
i don't have a copy of the registration from, but it should be provided online, so you get all the info required though.
If you send the form to me, I can even do something that users can complete, print, and bring to briefing.

Postby DFC » October 13th, 2013, 7:54 am

What is the best time to go, to experience everything?

rookie

Postby rookie » October 13th, 2013, 10:35 am

Any numbers to call to for bikers parking inside etc??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2013, 4:20 pm

DFC wrote:What is the best time to go, to experience everything?
10am

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 13th, 2013, 6:55 pm

10am

You did say .."to experience everything".

I humbly disagree with Duane.

Come to experience the briefing meeting on Wednesday evening at 7:00pm at MOSPORTT.

Then come to the Stadium on Saturday from 1:00 pm when we are setting up, to experience that too.

Then come Sunday morning from 10:00 am to start to experience the Drag and Wind and the Car Show, but make sure and stay till about 8:00 pm when the finals for the car show will be determined.

Get your money's worth!

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » October 14th, 2013, 12:11 pm

AutoSport wrote:
10am

Come to experience the briefing meeting on Wednesday evening at 7:00pm at MOSPORTT.

Then come to the Stadium on Saturday from 1:00 pm when we are setting up, to experience that too.

Then come Sunday morning from 10:00 am to start to experience the Drag and Wind and the Car Show, but make sure and stay till about 8:00 pm when the finals for the car show will be determined.

Get your money's worth!

This event could very well serve as a true indicator of the competition driver's ability to display discipline, in briefing meeting attendance, and Stadium entry by 9:00 am. I understand that there are no refunds for late comers.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 14th, 2013, 3:41 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
AutoSport wrote:
10am

Get your money's worth!

This event could very well serve as a true indicator of the competition driver's ability to display discipline, in briefing meeting attendance, and Stadium entry by 9:00 am. I understand that there are no refunds for late comers.

and maybe similar rules should be reinforced for arc aswell to ensure an early start to the days activities

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 14th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Anyone want to share a tent with me and split the cost? Pm me if interested thanks.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » October 15th, 2013, 7:41 am

The LiquiMoly/Venture Credit Union swift will be competing...looking forward to this event! :)

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 15th, 2013, 10:09 am

DEVI wrote:The LiquiMoly/Venture Credit Union swift will be competing...looking forward to this event! :)

gossshhhhhh :roll: :agrue:

moti

Postby moti » October 15th, 2013, 10:32 am

DEVI wrote:The LiquiMoly/Venture Credit Union swift will be competing...looking forward to this event! :)

Time for this car to have a proper pit crew.

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 10:37 am

why u think he get married

moti

Postby moti » October 15th, 2013, 10:40 am

Thought was because he had disposable cash and didn't know what to do with it............

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 10:42 am

ok I done eh
she lil smallish but I know she could kick my arss good and proper
jus look at how devi does look

moti

Postby moti » October 15th, 2013, 10:46 am

Honestly thought that was because he had to do all the house work as well as wash the cars and fix them.
Oh well, Gen did tell me he can make a wicked sada and she trying she best not to let him go Dass trace (hence he don't pass by me)

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 10:49 am

was nice knowin ya, moti :-(

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 15th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Ahm, can we get back to our Motor Racing Event and the Meguiar's Car Show at the Hasely Crawford Stadium?

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 2:46 pm

I dey
Akash better walk wid he tent sharing money

dubcity

Postby dubcity » October 15th, 2013, 7:00 pm

AutoSport wrote:Ahm, can we get back to our Motor Racing Event and the Meguiar's Car Show at the Hasely Crawford Stadium?

Exactly,its funny how these D&W posts does turn into a 'ole talk forum' all of a sudden.Previous ones included.

Great event up ahead,can't wait to see the course layout.
Will be there nonetheless...

Postby Razkal » October 16th, 2013, 8:04 am

MG Man wrote:I dey
Akash better walk wid he tent sharing money

done inna gear bigmann! :D

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 16th, 2013, 9:32 am

Drag and Wind course layout

This is the intended course layout for D&W #9. The right lane, goes further than is shown on the map and makes a right 180 degree turn, comes back to do the slalom run..

Obviously what we are accustomed to at ARC is not the same at The Stadium, so we have had to be creative in trying to have an interesting layout, that will see both cars hopefully coming to the finish nearly at the same time.

We shall be running in the same manner as at ARC, Class 1 A & B first then 2A and B and so on. EVERYBODY will be new to this course so we stick to this pattern.

So the plan is to have everyone run two practice runs on the left lane, and two on the right lane. Then we move on to the Competition runs, same two runs on the left, and two on the right. BUT NOW, we take your faster time on the left, faster on the right, and total them, then determine the four fastest in Class.

And now we are in to the Finals.

And here, we have to allow the four cars to run left and right to determine a winner, first to decide which two go to the finals. The two losers then have to run left and right to determine the 3rd and 4th place

And then the two finalists run left and right, to determine the 1st and 2nd Place.

Easy to understand??

Please note. The course is subject to change when we can actually run it at speed before Sunday and this will be done by our personnel, NOT any competitor!

Last edited by AutoSport on October 16th, 2013, 12:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.