But dais what u do

Me? Nah. Wrong guy ***

Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2013, 9:20 pm

http://bgr.com/2013/10/07/samsung-galaxy-s4-sales-2/

Woahgaadoi :pwned:

Although Samsung is a wildly profitable company it may be relying on Apple for revenue a lot more than it wants to. Business Insider flags a note written by Jefferies analyst Peter Misek, who says that Samsung is missing its internal sales targets for the Galaxy S4 and thus must rely on its component supply business to keep its earnings up. This is good news for Apple since Samsung had apparently planned to jack up its component prices if the Galaxy S4 had met its sales targets. But now Samsung will likely have to keep its prices lower since it will need Apple’s business to make up for lower-than-expected revenue from smartphone sales.

Did I mention.... :pwned: ?

Postby Morpheus » October 7th, 2013, 10:06 pm

I think you did :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 7th, 2013, 11:16 pm

still at it...

Samsung Gear TV ad from 2013

Apple iPhone ad from 2007

they had to copy Apple's ad too?

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2013, 11:30 pm

well that's that

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 1:16 pm

Why are those samsung tabs so difficult to use, they are very non-responsive too

Yesterday I was using one trying to install an app, well that had to be the most difficult thing ever.

I tapped the address/search bar in the browser to search for the app...well the keyboard wasn't coming up....I had time to smoke a cig, take a leak then my padna say yeh look de keyboard come up.

Google play says the app can't be found, yet there is a website for the app prompting you to click on it to begin download

Apparently the app downloaded itself 3 times...endin in .ppk or sumn...when I tried installing it says permission denied because it's not in the google store :?

I guess I'm too accustomed to just one tap then enter pwd on iOS devices :|

How do you all install apps?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 13th, 2013, 1:32 pm

epic lulz pon the books with an iclone and sclone dealer, beatup for so when people calling him out on the quality and warranty

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 1:55 pm

A Store in Trini?

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 13th, 2013, 2:33 pm

pioneer wrote:Why are those samsung tabs so difficult to use, they are very non-responsive too

Yesterday I was using one trying to install an app, well that had to be the most difficult thing ever.

I tapped the address/search bar in the browser to search for the app...well the keyboard wasn't coming up....I had time to smoke a cig, take a leak then my padna say yeh look de keyboard come up.

Google play says the app can't be found, yet there is a website for the app prompting you to click on it to begin download

Apparently the app downloaded itself 3 times...endin in .ppk or sumn...when I tried installing it says permission denied because it's not in the google store :?

So true....

Postby ismithx » October 13th, 2013, 2:48 pm

obvious troll is obvious

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 2:57 pm

I am very serious, how exactly to install an app?

The app is air playit btw

Google doesn't have it in their "store" as far as my searches went...whenever the keyboard allowed me to...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 13th, 2013, 5:22 pm

pios, yup........iphone running android..........and d mauby money crew running it down cause it cheap, what's the use of a phone that will stop working a couple days after warranty done

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 13th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 13th, 2013, 6:59 pm

pioneer wrote:Why are those samsung tabs so difficult to use, they are very non-responsive too

1ha, try updating os, hadda ask Odin and thing.

iOS, just hit update and make kool aid.

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 13th, 2013, 7:51 pm

^^^no comment....I close that book long time, never to re-open.

Postby pete » October 13th, 2013, 8:34 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Did same thing with my tab. Haven't used a pc outside of work in like a month. How do you guys watch tv series on your ipad? Do you have to wait for it on Netflix?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 13th, 2013, 9:18 pm

pete wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:

Did same thing with my tab. Haven't used a pc outside of work in like a month. How do you guys watch tv series on your ipad? Do you have to wait for it on Netflix?
Hulu Plus.

I watch TV in my TV though.

Postby pioneer » October 13th, 2013, 11:13 pm

Airplay app streams everything to my iOS devices...that's when I don't feel like watchin movies/tv on the tv.

Was trying to do the same thing for my padna on his hopeless TAB...but still can't get the air playit app to install...even after disabling security...

Postby pete » October 14th, 2013, 1:03 am

This app?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2013, 7:22 am

pioneer wrote:Airplay app streams everything to my iOS devices...that's when I don't feel like watchin movies/tv on the tv.

Was trying to do the same thing for my padna on his hopeless TAB...but still can't get the air playit app to install...even after disabling security...
if it's an APK you downloaded you have to go to downloads, click on the file and click install.

Postby pete » October 14th, 2013, 9:14 am

For apps not in the play store (not sure why this app isn't on the play store). You need to go into Settings > Security > Check "Unknown Sources" Allow installation of apps from sources other than the Play store

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2013, 10:04 am

pete wrote:For apps not in the play store (not sure why this app isn't on the play store). You need to go into Settings > Security > Check "Unknown Sources" Allow installation of apps from sources other than the Play store
seems he already did that
pioneer wrote:but still can't get the air playit app to install...even after disabling security...
I think he just needs to click on the downloaded file to install it

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 10:05 am

Yeh I did click on the downloaded file, says the same security chit even after disabling

I told him sell that and buy ah iPad

Postby pete » October 14th, 2013, 11:16 am

I installed it on my tab and phone last night no problem. He could buy my tablet. I want to buy an 8" galaxy tab 3.

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 11:32 am

Can you give me a step by step process on how exactly you installed it?

Postby pete » October 14th, 2013, 12:18 pm

Not sure if trolling still...

Anyway, I have that setting checked right through (to allow apps outside the play store to be installed). But all I did was search for air playit on google, opened their web page. Clicked on the link for the android app, scrolled down to the download link and clicked it. After it downloaded I opened it from the notification bar where it prompted me to install and I installed it.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 24th, 2013, 6:33 am

It would seem that Samsung doesn't just confuse customers with multiple devices alone. I used to think Samsung was just targeted by Apple but it seems to be a more widespread thing than just one company.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/news/business-24634589

"Samsung Electronics has apologised to Chinese consumers after a report carried on China's state TV claimed some of its phones were malfunctioning.

The report alleged the phones were crashing due to faulty memory chips and criticised its repair policies.

Samsung, which generates nearly 14% of its overall revenue from China. said it would provide free repairs for the seven models mentioned in the report.

In a separate development Samsung was also fined by Taiwanese authorities.

Taiwan's Fair Trade Commission levied a fine of fined 10m Taiwanese dollars ($340,000; £210,000) over allegations that Samsung had paid money to people to criticise rival's products.

Growing scrutiny

China is the world's second largest economy and the most populous country,

The combination of a growing economy, rising income levels and a large consumer base has made it a key market for leading global firms.

However, as foreign companies continue to grow their business in China, they have come under increased scrutiny.

Samsung, which is the latest foreign firm to be criticised in the Chinese media, said in statement that it "sincerely apologises" to Chinese consumers for inconveniences caused by the company's "management problems" and that it welcomed the media scrutiny.

The models mentioned in the China Central Television (CCTV) report on Samsung, which was aired earlier this week, include the Galaxy S3 and the Note2 phones.

Earlier this week, a separate report on CCTV claimed that Starbucks, the world's largest coffee chain, was charging higher prices in China than in other major markets.

It alleged that Starbucks earned higher margins in China due to its pricing.

In April, Apple's chief executive Tim Cook apologised to Chinese consumers following two weeks of criticism by state-owned media over its repair and warranty policies,

The media accused the firm of arrogance, greed and of "throwing its weight around".

Taiwan trouble

The fine in Taiwan came after an inquiry by the Fair Trade Commission alleged that Samsung had hired the services of an advertising firm, OpenTide Taiwan, to help it with online marketing.

Sun Lih-Chyun, vice chairperson and spokesman, told the BBC's Cindy Sui in Taipei that its investigations had indicated that OpenTide had hired students and bloggers to post remarks about Samsung and also criticise rivals' products.

He added that OpenTide gave weekly and monthly reports to Samsung, on online remarks, which indicated that Samsung was fully aware of what was going on.

OpenTide was also fined 3m Taiwanese dollars by the commission for its role.

The allegations had first come to light in April this year.

At that time, Samsung had called the incidents "unfortunate" and said they had gone against the company's "fundamental principles".

In early 2013, Samsung was fined by Taiwanese authorities for an advert that misled consumers about the camera on the Galaxy Y Duo."