john_smith8076 wrote:And you just put you license letters on the side of the bumper
Trini Hookah wrote:Why don't you go purify yourself in the waters of lake Minnetonka.
john_smith8076 wrote:True don't think it would look well unless the chrome plate is where the number plate is an I black my bonnet and put the numbers there
Trini Hookah wrote:Why don't you go purify yourself in the waters of lake Minnetonka.
john_smith8076 wrote:I have seen plate numbers painted on the front of the car I wanted to put this chrome in the center and the other with my number plate on the side I'll figure something out that's both legal and wicked and @ Trini hookah lol run play computer blue and shoot the j, shoot it!!
kurpal_v2 wrote:I don't think that's illegal
Buddy of mine has a similar plate on his b14 and we never got stopped after passing through many roadblocks. His faux number plate is on his bonnet doh, don't think its a big diff from on the bumper.
marquist45 wrote:Is it illegal to put your car chrome in trinidad?
MOTOR VEHICLES AND ROAD TRAFFIC ACT
CHAPTER 48:50
7. (1) The identification mark to be carried by a registered
motor vehicle or trailer in pursuance of section 12 of the Act, shall
consist of two plates which must conform as to size, lettering,
numbering and otherwise with the following provisions:
(a) (i) each plate must be rectangular and bear upon
it the index mark of “P” for private motor
vehicles, “T” for goods vehicles, “R” for
rented cars, “H” for public service vehicles,
“X” for any other vehicle and the separate
number assigned to the motor vehicle by the
Licensing Authority; but when the number
9999 shall have been assigned, the Licensing
Authority may thereafter from time to time
reassign the numbers 1–9999 in series, each
series having a letter of the alphabet prefixed
to the number;
(ii) the mark and number shall be arranged in
conformity with the arrangement of letters
and figures shown on one or other of the
alternative diagrams in the Second Schedule:
Provided that as regards numbers reassigned
in series the letter of designation
shall be prefixed as mentioned in
subparagraph (i);
(b) the two plates may, at the option of the owner,
be of either of the shapes shown in the
alternative diagrams in the Second Schedule or
one of one shape and one of the other;
(c) (i) the identification mark shall be formed of
white letters and figures on a black surface,
and every letter or figure shall be indelibly
inscribed or so attached to such surface that
it cannot readily be detached therefrom;
(ii) the identification mark may, at the option
of the owner, be constructed and used in a
manner which illuminates it by reflection,
transparency, translucency or otherwise.
If the identification mark is so constructed
and used, the letters and figures shall be
black on a white surface, and every letter
or figure shall be indelibly inscribed or so
attached to such surface that it cannot
readily be detached therefrom;
(d) all letters and figures must be eighty-five
millimetres high; every part of every letter and
figure must be fifteen millimetres broad; and
the total width of the space taken by every letter
or figure, except in the case of the figure 1,
must be sixty millimetres;
(e) (i) subject to subparagraph (ii), the space
between adjoining letters and between
adjoining figures on each plate shall be
ten millimetres, and there shall be a
margin between the nearest part of any
letter or figure and the top and bottom of
the plate of at least ten millimetres, and
between the nearest part of any letter or
figure and the sides of the plate of at least
twenty-five millimetres;
(ii) where a registration number comprises
three letters and four figures the space
between adjoining letters and between
adjoining figures on each plate shall be
eight millimetres, and there shall be a
margin between the nearest part of any
letter or figure and the top and bottom of
the plate of at least ten millimetres, and
between the nearest part of any letter or
figure and the sides of the plate of at least
fifteen millimetres;
(f) in the alternative diagram No. 1, the space
between the upper and lower lines must be
fifteen millimetres. In the alternative diagram
No. 2, the space between the letter and the
figures must be thirty-five millimetres.
(2) Letters and numbers as prescribed in the Second Schedule
painted on or otherwise fixed to the motor vehicle or trailer, may
be used instead of plates. Any reference to plates in these
Regulations shall be construed to include a reference to numbers
and letters so painted or fixed, and any reference to the fixing of
plates to include a reference to the numbers and letters so painted
or fixed or other delineation of the numbers and figures.
I woulda charge you on top of that if I was the police. Associating the great Bond with a Camaro!rspann wrote:I had a Camaro, PA* 70 ,on the computer copy it saidPA* 0070, so I put that on the No .plate and buy a 007 sticker for the windshield, didn't last a day. Licensing make me remove it under duress.
skylinechild wrote:the law says is it must be affixed to the front of the vehicle
(they didnt specify front left, front centre, or front right)-and be bold letters ( they didnt specify font)
and it must be either white letters on black background or black letters on white background.
IMHO its easier to stick with what works- front centre and bold plain letters -white letters on black background or black letters on white background Than test chrome plates on different sections on the front of the car....with a fancy font - no...not windings....
Average wrote:skylinechild wrote:the law says is it must be affixed to the front of the vehicle
(they didnt specify front left, front centre, or front right)-and be bold letters ( they didnt specify font)
and it must be either white letters on black background or black letters on white background.
IMHO its easier to stick with what works- front centre and bold plain letters -white letters on black background or black letters on white background Than test chrome plates on different sections on the front of the car....with a fancy font - no...not windings....
I agree.
But you know how it is when you get your first vehicle and you young, you want to do all kinda ting to make yours stand out. As you get older, you think differently....if I have that chrome where the plate is USUALLY fixed then I might get stopped by police and then they will ask about my tint and then something else might be "wrong" with my vehicle, you get where I'm going.
Average wrote:skylinechild wrote:the law says is it must be affixed to the front of the vehicle
I agree.
But you know how it is when you get your first vehicle and you young, you want to do all kinda ting to make yours stand out. As you get older, you think differently....if I have that chrome where the plate is USUALLY fixed then I might get stopped by police and then they will ask about my tint and then something else might be "wrong" with my vehicle, you get where I'm going.