Re: Men's clothes: how to wear it

Postby Ted_v2 » September 25th, 2013, 4:19 pm

besss

speedist

Postby speedist » September 25th, 2013, 4:50 pm

Ahh boy, slim fit shirt is the new flick. Infiniti brand now have it.

Postby pioneer » September 25th, 2013, 11:35 pm

#localmadeshirts

4sick.gif

Postby rfari » September 25th, 2013, 11:37 pm

pioneer wrote:#localmadeshirts

4sick.gif

U wouldnt rock a van heusen?

Postby stev » September 29th, 2013, 9:23 am

how do u tell the original Van Huesen from the fakes?.....i saw some on sale yesterday in West Mall, $200 for one. Buy 3 and get one free.....that price sounds ok?

bought a pants at Stephenson's in west mall....one was $450 but i got it for $300.

the other pants I bought was in shoe locker for $200.....somehow i gonna regret buying a pants there.

got me this kenneth cole as well for $680:

I got the last size 11....d ting rel huge. lol

they only have size 10 and under remaining.

was lookin for a tie clip.....went into some store that had a Hugo Boss clip for $850 :shock:

i walked right back out.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 29th, 2013, 11:55 am

FF pants last long for me, then again, I only wear dress pants on Sundays, for interviews and when need be.......work in jeans ftw

speedist

Postby speedist » September 29th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Jeans and a polo ftw,hoss. As I have to travel for the while, I store away the dress shirts for the time being. This heat terrible to wear them ting in. :(

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 29th, 2013, 12:57 pm

Lol the store with the hip boss tie clip probably was Solomon's. They have legit expensive stuff.

Have some really nice color ties.

As for the real and fake Van Heuen, I think it is more a matter if locally versus int'l assembled shirts.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 30th, 2013, 11:19 am

Where to get a good fitting suit in short notice at a reasonable cost?

Postby DFC » September 30th, 2013, 11:22 am

Detour !

Postby Dizzy28 » September 30th, 2013, 11:31 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Where to get a good fitting suit in short notice at a reasonable cost?

Stephenson

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2013, 11:35 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Where to get a good fitting suit in short notice at a reasonable cost?

Stephensons has a nice slim fit, two button tapered jacket and adjustable pants waist ( fav part of the kit!) Dunno if they still have it tho. Paid 999 for it

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 30th, 2013, 11:50 am

Thanks gents.

Postby crazybalhead » September 30th, 2013, 12:41 pm

bradford.

Also has a nice fitting two button, with an adjustable waist. many colours to choose from as well.

8-)

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2013, 2:13 pm

crazybalhead wrote:bradford.

Also has a nice fitting two button, with an adjustable waist. many colours to choose from as well.

8-)

agreed.

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2013, 2:17 pm

speedist wrote:
DFC wrote:I wash and iron my own clothes because my sisters and gf sloppy .

I only recently learned the proper way to iron a pants through YouTube. And its way faster and better than how i used to.

I wear a Adidas sweat jacket on my way to work . it acts like a bib against coffee spills and sometimes I eat my sandwiches while stuck in traffic.
I keep a lint brush in my car, so my pants always looking crisp.

Ooar.

*brofist* I thought I was the only one, gyul can't even boil water these days jed. I bought one of those conair fabric steamers from pricesmart months ago. Works very well but is the size I don't like.

you find that does work good?
Ive had one liek thta for years downstairs by me collecting dust. Used it for a couple weeks when I now got it and realize its bogus. When you pass the steam on it, it straightens out and in less than a minute the creases and wrinkles are back. Not as bad as before but bad enough for someone to ask yuh if yuh sleep in yuh clothes :(

Postby 16 cycles » September 30th, 2013, 2:43 pm

how do you form a crease with the steamer?

speedist

Postby speedist » September 30th, 2013, 2:58 pm

That strange I never had that problem. Only thing I don't like about it is if you try to use it like an iron eg. as if ironing clothes on bed. The steam causes condensation in the nozzle and wets up the clothes. Means I have to use it as directed, no variation.

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2013, 2:58 pm

Alltrac, it ever worked properly for u? I knw it tends to get.clogged if pipe water is used straight from the tap. Cool boiled water or bottle water for the shottas

@16 cycles, theres an attachment. Clip the pants from the waist, clip the attachment piece onto the pants, steam and till the hem. Repeat.on other side. One pass

Postby crazybalhead » September 30th, 2013, 3:02 pm

Do allyuh self a favour and buy ah good ironing board nah fellas. ironing on bed doh work.

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2013, 3:11 pm

never worked for me, so I got married.
Anyone want the steamer I glad to give it away.

Postby A172 » September 30th, 2013, 3:16 pm

hommuh servings in dar steamer

Postby crazybalhead » September 30th, 2013, 3:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:never worked for me, so I got married.

Did you also obtain a dish washer in the aforementioned transaction? I am in need of such.

speedist

Postby speedist » September 30th, 2013, 6:57 pm

AllTrac wrote:never worked for me, so I got married.

pfft. Last ting I pick up couldn't even boil water to cook. At least you get a woman that know how. :lol:

Postby DFC » November 17th, 2013, 3:05 pm

Problem with me is that i wear size 13 wide width and to get shoes to fit me is difficult.

i'm seeing some nice stuff online though for good prices.

check myhabit.com.

Where in trini can i get nice shoes?
81Uyp083WrL._UY576_CR0,0,430,576_.jpg
71s-znROXSL._UY576_CR0,0,430,576_.jpg

Postby Bizzare » November 17th, 2013, 4:05 pm

yea that specific steamer is a joke. didn't do a thing.

Postby dougla_boy » November 18th, 2013, 8:22 am

this thread ran across my mind the other day...........

where can i get some good soft pants like in case i hadda go a wedding or some hsit

Postby AllTrac » November 18th, 2013, 9:17 am

lol@sorf pants

Postby dougla_boy » November 18th, 2013, 9:23 am

AllTrac wrote:lol@sorf pants

oh goar oh gaor......sufferer education bai........