Car Stuttering on idle and acceleration

Re: Car Stuttering on idle and acceleration

Postby 1UZFE » September 20th, 2013, 9:46 am

As i said azlan i have the same problem but I scanned my van again, d alternator isnt charging when I come to a complete stop, this is make the MAF work irractically. 2mrw im goin to change my alternator to see if anything happens. Also u said the prblem eased when u used original plugs and now u havin a misfire, strange indeed. Let us no if Regis got tru. Im sure yuh bill is over a G allready.

azlan

Postby azlan » September 20th, 2013, 10:27 am

So far I spent $8, 500 and counting. New update, mechanic called yesterday he switched the coil packs and still getting the problem. He said he gonna try 4 coil packs from another fielder and see if the problem happens. I am waiting for feedback. Now I am thinking it could be a short in the harness itself. What do you think?

Postby 1UZFE » September 20th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Also get that ans from my mech. A harness for a fielder should be cheap n easy to acquire but testing could be done with a simple voltmeter to check if the correct amt of current is coming through the jacks by extension the diffrent pins in the jacks.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » September 21st, 2013, 7:09 pm

1UZFE wrote:Also get that ans from my mech. A harness for a fielder should be cheap n easy to acquire but testing could be done with a simple voltmeter to check if the correct amt of current is coming through the jacks by extension the diffrent pins in the jacks.

This is a good idea. check for problems with the wiring. if not let your mechanic check the live data stream on his scan tool to see if signals are ok and within range. if all else fails blame the ecu. open it up and make sure everything is intact and no solder is broken or loose and nothing is burnt.

Postby 1UZFE » September 21st, 2013, 10:22 pm

also your air flow might not give out a code but it cud be bad. Thats the thing with this problem some much possible causes. A friend had his problem with her Benz n it turned out to be bad gas a simple redline fix dat, she lucky.

Postby 1UZFE » September 27th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Azlan did u get tru with Regis?

azlan

Postby azlan » September 28th, 2013, 1:54 pm

Okay so a P1300 code came up by Regis. He said that cylinder 4 was showing up on the tool. I went and buy a coil pack from bamboo and brought it back. He said it was the wrong coil pack I got. So then I went and get another coil pack and the problem still happened. I then carried it back and they tried 2 more coil packs in cylinder 4 and the problem still happened. So I am getting a friend with a fielder to come by me tomorrow and I gonna swap all 4 coil packs and see if the problem still happens.

azlan

Postby azlan » September 28th, 2013, 1:56 pm

Other than stand still idle the car is performing beautiful. Its just the flutter on stand still idle.

dreadman

Postby dreadman » September 29th, 2013, 8:06 am

sounds like an electrical problem. as someone said check yuh alternator. at low revs ur alternator not outputtin how it supposed to be. or check yuh ground wires.

azlan

Postby azlan » September 30th, 2013, 8:11 am

So guys I got my friend to comeby yesterday and I took out his 4 coil packs and exchanged it with mine. The problem was no more. After inspecting my coil packs I noticed that one of them looked defective since it had glue on the top of it and the botton piece looked brownish. I then put in my 4 coil packs and the problem was there so I took out the one that looked defective and then the problem was gone. So my couse of action is to buy a coil pack today and replace it and then all should be fine. Imagine I spent so much money by two mechanics and they both were just fishing.

Postby Morpheus » September 30th, 2013, 8:28 am

azlan wrote:So guys I got my friend to comeby yesterday and I took out his 4 coil packs and exchanged it with mine. The problem was no more. After inspecting my coil packs I noticed that one of them looked defective since it had glue on the top of it and the botton piece looked brownish. I then put in my 4 coil packs and the problem was there so I took out the one that looked defective and then the problem was gone. So my couse of action is to buy a coil pack today and replace it and then all should be fine. Imagine I spent so much money by two mechanics and they both were just fishing.

Most times the best thing is to do some troubleshooting yourself first. A lot of mechanics now play the guessing game, experiment on you car and make you into a change parts artist.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » September 30th, 2013, 8:35 am

Soooo. You gonna ask for a refund?

Postby cinco » September 30th, 2013, 10:02 am

azlan wrote:So guys I got my friend to comeby yesterday and I took out his 4 coil packs and exchanged it with mine. The problem was no more. After inspecting my coil packs I noticed that one of them looked defective since it had glue on the top of it and the botton piece looked brownish. I then put in my 4 coil packs and the problem was there so I took out the one that looked defective and then the problem was gone. So my couse of action is to buy a coil pack today and replace it and then all should be fine. Imagine I spent so much money by two mechanics and they both were just fishing.

dont change one coil pack
change all at the same time its worth the extra expense now

azlan

Postby azlan » September 30th, 2013, 11:57 am

Remember its used coil packs that you does get to purchase so why must I change all if one alone seems to be bad?

azlan

Postby azlan » September 30th, 2013, 11:59 am

Spirited you know you not getting any refund even if u ask. But ill let them know that they made me spend bad money.

Postby cinco » September 30th, 2013, 1:38 pm

azlan wrote:Remember its used coil packs that you does get to purchase so why must I change all if one alone seems to be bad?

why would you buy used????
you are replacing an old part with an equally old part....

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » September 30th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Yea I know. Just hope others read this so they won't make the same mistake.

azlan

Postby azlan » September 30th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Cinco do you know the price of a new coil pack? Farless to buy 4 new ones? You get 7 days warranty on used coil packs so you will know from install if its faulty. I just bought mine from parts corner in bamboo and the problem seems to be gone. The coil pack I took out looked visbly damaged with glue on the top of it by the rubber.

Postby 1UZFE » September 30th, 2013, 2:11 pm

Glad 2 hear u get sort out..

Postby cinco » September 30th, 2013, 2:48 pm

azlan wrote:Cinco do you know the price of a new coil pack? Farless to buy 4 new ones? You get 7 days warranty on used coil packs so you will know from install if its faulty. I just bought mine from parts corner in bamboo and the problem seems to be gone. The coil pack I took out looked visbly damaged with glue on the top of it by the rubber.

ok

azlan

Postby azlan » September 30th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Okay so bad news. The one I changed didnt solve the problem. The coil packs that i tried from my friend car was a little longer and the jack was at a angle. The ones I had in my car seems to be the wrong one. So I went back to get four coil packs with the angle but the place only had 3. I bought the three but I still have one short one in the car. I am still getting the problem but it is less frequent. Do you guys think that incorrect aka shorter coil packs could have caused this problem?

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » September 30th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Well I guess you gonna know when you get the fourth. So when you change the head and block you installed the wrong coil packs at that point? Is that the logic we workin with right now?

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » September 30th, 2013, 8:19 pm

And ya that could have been the problem Cuz then the spark had to travel further from the coil pack to the top of the plug and would be weak at idle but would get Stronger add you revved. I think....

azlan

Postby azlan » September 30th, 2013, 10:07 pm

When I changed the head and block the mech said he had to change all 4 coil packs so it seems that he installed the incorrect ones all along. But ill know when I get the fourth.

Postby 1UZFE » October 1st, 2013, 5:30 pm

So it workin good now?

azlan

Postby azlan » October 1st, 2013, 5:38 pm

Ill know by tomorrow.

Postby 1UZFE » October 3rd, 2013, 4:36 am

So did u problem get fixed?

azlan

Postby azlan » October 3rd, 2013, 7:35 am

It seems so but ill confirm after testing for a while :)