My EVO 7 4G64 Budget Build - Stock Frame dyno results

wana-B-racer

Re: My EVO 7 4G64 Budget Build

Postby wana-B-racer » September 13th, 2013, 8:03 pm

Yeah was thinking about the high Z's and ditching the resistor box but those FIC's are expensive.

My catch can setup

Quick question, thinking about drilling and tapping the block also to help with the crankcase pressure
something like this

Then connecting it to the underside of my catch-can, that way all the blown oil will drain right back into the pan and the condensation and mist will escape through the filter into the atmosphere.
Ant insight into the matter?

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » September 15th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Finally finish my gasket matching and polishing of the OEM manifold and Hotside.

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » September 29th, 2013, 9:02 am

My Balance shaft delete but oil pump support

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 29th, 2013, 7:48 pm

Wana -B excellent work, keep at it.

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » September 30th, 2013, 10:32 pm

Ok My Water By Pass Pipe

My TreadStone Intercooler.
TR1045

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » October 1st, 2013, 8:37 pm

Did a quick mock up of the O2 elbow because i did the cut just by eyesight. Was worried if it will clash with the AC compressor.

Looks like a perfect fit.

wana-B-racer

Re: My EVO 7 4G64 Budget Build-All Parts Aquired.

Postby wana-B-racer » October 20th, 2013, 8:13 pm

Intercooler Piping

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » October 24th, 2013, 8:49 am

OK Folks, after much thought, i will be starting the build myself. It will be starting next week and i will post pictures as i go along. I welcome advice as this will be my first ever engine build.
I have acquired everything i think i need with the exception of NUTS and BOLT which i will be getting this weekend.
STAY TUNED!!

Postby Morpheus » October 24th, 2013, 11:08 am

Good Luck dude.

Measure twice, Cut once....

*seat reserved 8-)

hindian

Postby hindian » October 24th, 2013, 11:31 am

Morpheus wrote:Good Luck dude.

Measure twice, Cut once....

*seat reserved 8-)

Nah, i was measuring 3 times fuh the least lol...

Seat booked in this thread as well 8-)

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 24th, 2013, 12:42 pm

Diy?

*subscribed *

Postby Ted_v2 » October 24th, 2013, 6:09 pm

Subscribed

JesuEric

Postby JesuEric » October 25th, 2013, 10:23 am

dis....is gorgeous....:')...I feel like ive seen this vehicle before tho

hotrod_81

Postby hotrod_81 » October 25th, 2013, 1:31 pm

WOW, you are building this yourself??!! GL!

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 29th, 2013, 8:55 pm

Awesome Build dude....sub'd

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » November 6th, 2013, 9:14 am

this venture might be a good idea.....i always say if you have to get things done right, do it yourself
i'm sure you would get alot of help and advice from the experts on the forum

go brave and good luck

silk

Postby silk » December 6th, 2013, 8:17 am

Yo bro, i am currently putting back together my evo after a rebuild myself. Problem is, a lot of nuts and bolts were lost during the process. I saw u mentioned that u were getting nuts and bolts for your rebuild. I would love to know where, cause i need some ASAP. I need bolts for the tranny, transfer case, bell-housing, propeller shaft, etc. Would really appreciate your help on sourcing them. Thanks much in advance man...

4a70

Postby 4a70 » December 6th, 2013, 10:05 am

sinistersam wrote:this venture might be a good idea.....i always say if you have to get things done right, do it yourself
i'm sure you would get alot of help and advice from the experts on the forum

go brave and good luck

X2 subscribin to this good luck!!!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 6th, 2013, 10:09 am

silk wrote:Yo bro, i am currently putting back together my evo after a rebuild myself. Problem is, a lot of nuts and bolts were lost during the process. I saw u mentioned that u were getting nuts and bolts for your rebuild. I would love to know where, cause i need some ASAP. I need bolts for the tranny, transfer case, bell-housing, propeller shaft, etc. Would really appreciate your help on sourcing them. Thanks much in advance man...

damn....my best bet is check dumor...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 6th, 2013, 10:43 am

if u want bolts go to mitsubishiparts.net get part numbers, call teknet and order everything

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 6th, 2013, 3:41 pm

^ ^ ^ Thanks for the heads up Crix. 8-)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 6th, 2013, 4:45 pm

:| Why not just import all the bolts and nuts yourself from www.amayama.com? Why involve a middle man (and his markup) if you know what exact parts you need? They ship straight to your door, actually, a post office close to you. I import most of my OEM Mitsubishi parts either from the USA (through my skybox) or from Japan (straight to Trinidad using EMS Express Mail Service).

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 6th, 2013, 5:44 pm

^ ^ ^ Rory I didn't know about the JDM import option either.

These damn renovations will be over before Xmas, except for the flood gates in Jan 2014.
Then I'll buy all the rebuild parts (nuts, bolts, washers etc.) needed for the E6.

Thanks again. 8-)

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » December 22nd, 2013, 8:44 pm

MUSE axelback
Got alittle ding on the tip but for $17 you can't go wrong.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 1st, 2014, 4:27 pm

Saw this yesterday parked at your home, looks gorgeous. Nice build.

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » January 7th, 2014, 8:29 am

Spoolinup COP

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » January 7th, 2014, 9:08 pm

you selling? the evo

bluebird

Postby bluebird » January 8th, 2014, 7:44 pm

are you selling?

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » January 26th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Block cleaned again, all oil ports, oil squirters, water ports blowed out with compressed air.

RedLine assembly lube

Balance Shaft bearings removed and turned to block off oil port, was cleaned with a brush and compressed air cleaned

ACL race bearings installed on block and girdle

Bearings lubed up and awaiting crankshaft

ARP Main Studs hand tightened

CrankShaft installed and studs handtightened

Installed the rods on the pistons, i did it with the TANGS facing the intake side although manley says it does not matter

Stay Tuned for more tomorrow

SER 14

Postby SER 14 » January 26th, 2014, 7:35 pm

coming to come 8-)