thejoshman1 wrote:Most of these fellas here probably don't know what it is to lose a family member, especially one so young, blame the father of the child as does society with every down fall of a child, and some of you taking offence because of your affiliation with UWI or proclaim themselves to be "doctors" but their wouldn't be an investigation into the matter if the doctors did their jobs CORRECTLY.....I speak filth you say? well if you can sit by and let an infant lose her life whilst I raise a genuine concern in the matter and you cannot agree with me well my friends, you have a more deeply rooted psychological problem.
shogun wrote:Lol @ the Tuner Crime Investigation Unit (Raj Division)
Anyone putting the blame squarely on one side or the other, without KNOWING the facts... is a gum-bumping idiot.. Plain and simple.
Lets get some facts, before we start accusing anyone, nuh.
thejoshman1 wrote:Most of these fellas here probably don't know what it is to lose a family member, especially one so young, blame the father of the child as does society with every down fall of a child, and some of you taking offence because of your affiliation with UWI or proclaim themselves to be "doctors" but their wouldn't be an investigation into the matter if the doctors did their jobs CORRECTLY.....I speak filth you say? well if you can sit by and let an infant lose her life whilst I raise a genuine concern in the matter and you cannot agree with me well my friends, you have a more deeply rooted psychological problem.
X2 wrote:May be patient neglect to some point, but if the body part turned black after treatment and antibiotics, the 'squeeze' must have been VERY bad... lack of oxygenated blood for just a few hours will allow flesh to die. If they did not originally remove dead flesh and just bandaged the wound, this could happen.
For those looking to outright blame doctors, you should know that there are tons of substandard medication on the market that is made in India and China... such as antibiotics that have lower than minimum dosage. This means a 5 day span of antibiotics may not have fought the infection as quickly or powerfully as it should, which would allow the onset of gangrene and eventually blood poisoning which will kill a child rather quickly... fever, etc...
Could also be neglect from either medical attendants or parents, but honestly, the bad and crap generic drugs that are dumped into 3rd world countries like TnT could definitely be responsible for something like this. Do we have laws to protect us against substandard imports ?
(stop thinking... the real answer is no)
Trini Hookah wrote:thejoshman1 wrote:Most of these fellas here probably don't know what it is to lose a family member, especially one so young, blame the father of the child as does society with every down fall of a child, and some of you taking offence because of your affiliation with UWI or proclaim themselves to be "doctors" but their wouldn't be an investigation into the matter if the doctors did their jobs CORRECTLY.....I speak filth you say? well if you can sit by and let an infant lose her life whilst I raise a genuine concern in the matter and you cannot agree with me well my friends, you have a more deeply rooted psychological problem.
1. You're casting the same blame, just on the doctors.
2. You highlight "doctors", well let's see you do something about it hotshot.
3. Why do we HAVE to agree with you?
UDFR eh OP, wait till the investigation finishes then cyak.
Morpheus wrote:shogun wrote:Lol @ the Tuner Crime Investigation Unit (Raj Division)
Anyone putting the blame squarely on one side or the other, without KNOWING the facts... is a gum-bumping idiot.. Plain and simple.
Shut up with that nonsense.
Logic has no place here
Kenjo wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/RHA-head-wants-report-225453412.html
RHA head wants report
By Anna Ramdass
Story Created: Sep 27, 2013 at 12:07 AM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 27, 2013 at 9:17 PM ECT
A detailed report on the circumstances surrounding the death of four-year-old Natasha Sahadeo has been requested by chairman of the North Central Regional Health Authority (NCRHA) Dr Shehenaz Mohammed.
Speaking to the Express by phone, Mohammed said she was informed of the matter and was advised that Natasha came into the hospital very ill.
“She came into the paediatric primary care facility with a fever above 40 degrees Celsius,” said Mohammed.
A number of doctors saw Natasha as her condition was not very good.
“She was managed and reviewed by a number of doctors in a multi-disciplinary team of consultants, including a haematologist, orthopaedic surgeon, paediatrician and Intensive Care Unit specialists, among others,” said Mohammed.
“I am advised there were no delays in getting her X-rays and radiological and laboratory tests. I am also advised that she was given very expensive and potent intravenous antibiotics provided by the hospital,” she added.
“However, she succumbed to her sepsis and developed acute respiratory failure. She was placed in the ICU and was managed intensely but succumbed to her sepsis irrespective of the antibiotics used,” said Mohammed.
“I have asked for a more detailed report on the case. My condolences go out to the family,” she added.
She said she understands that family are going through deep grief and she was willing to meet with them and counselling services are still available to them.
Morpheus wrote:shogun wrote:Lol @ the Tuner Crime Investigation Unit (Raj Division)
Shut up with that nonsense.
Logic has no place here
thejoshman1 wrote:@kenjo good pst, yeah they work very hard, go UWI, drink for a few years, come in the hospitals as hotshot "doctors" and "nurses" and kill people children.... again my friend she squeeze she finger......
MaxPower wrote:thejoshman1 wrote:@kenjo good pst, yeah they work very hard, go UWI, drink for a few years, come in the hospitals as hotshot "doctors" and "nurses" and kill people children.... again my friend she squeeze she finger......
hey youth, we are all very sorry for the little girls death, but unless you have names of doctors who went UWI and "drink" for a few years, dont make a general statement about them.
CLEARLY you know nothing of the situation and definitely you are totally clueless about medicine.
Dont feel people drink that they automatically come to work drunk...there is a time that you are NOT allowed to consume alcohol before duty...which you probably dont know of either...or maybe you yourself are not responsible. Not everyone you see in a bar reporting for duty in 2 hours ok star boy?
yes i admit, some students/doctors drink irresponsibly, but there are some of us that work DAMN friggin hard to ensure the safety of these people.
Dont look at a few lil punk doctors playin big boy drinkin and smoking in the bar and assume that how all doctors roll. Its not only young boys attending to these people. We have dedicated experienced and committed people sweating blood 24/7.
do a thorough investigation and get all your facts straight before assuming. and whilst you get answers, research so you can think before you right...other than that...STFU...get it hotshot?
dougla_boy wrote:*burns tyres, stones windshields and lifts up dress*
hustla_ambition101 wrote:dougla_boy wrote:*burns tyres, stones windshields and lifts up dress*
*Snaps pics*
DVSTT wrote:thejoshman1 wrote:Most of these fellas here probably don't know what it is to lose a family member, especially one so young, blame the father of the child as does society with every down fall of a child, and some of you taking offence because of your affiliation with UWI or proclaim themselves to be "doctors" but their wouldn't be an investigation into the matter if the doctors did their jobs CORRECTLY.....I speak filth you say? well if you can sit by and let an infant lose her life whilst I raise a genuine concern in the matter and you cannot agree with me well my friends, you have a more deeply rooted psychological problem.
You are obviously a victim of sensationalist media. When was the last time a media house reported on the number of children that made it out the hospital alive and better off?