University: No record of graduation for AATT General Manager

Re: University: No record of graduation for AATT General Man

Postby AllTrac » September 26th, 2013, 6:39 am

RASC wrote:
hydroep wrote:Well, that's partly the fault of a society that over-emphasizes "on paper" qualifications as a requisite for competency. Nowadays even three quarters of them who graduate legitimately eh know their arse from their elbow

We have this unhealthy fascination with degrees and letters behind ones name as an indication of competency.

very very true. We also have this unhealthy fascination that only those over 40 years old can be a CEO, MD or Top Level management in this country. These old farts bring with them old out dated methods and have nothing new to interject into the company and they lack vision, most are just in it for the ride to retirement and impacts no positive change within a company. many many times ive seen vacancies for Top level management positions and I know lots of people, myself included have every single academic qualification yet they ask for 15-20years experience at a similar position, for someone to have that amount of years in a similar position that alone tells me they are looking for someone in their late 40's. In the US i have seen extremely young execs and CEOs that turns over billions for their company with their fresh drive and initiative, wish if HR could follow suit, but our org chart is already fcuked.

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2013, 6:52 am

^^you talking about businesses meant to be run as businesses with accountability

in govt it don't work that way, when a govt comes into power the first thing they do
is overhaul all the boards and mgmt.

all the party friends and family are asked "who you know", "tell them send resume" and so on

the big $$ boards like nlcb will be hand picked by the cabal

the rest of junk boards will have all kind of people who come out of the woodwork and is friend of a friend of councilor

PP tbh look like they either had problems filling a lot of places given the number of suspect characters who have been uncovered or had a lot of favour paybacks to make

imagine if qualifications were not required the kind of ppl who would be on state boards

Postby AllTrac » September 26th, 2013, 7:50 am

Manohar Ramsaran #neverforget

Postby Habit7 » September 26th, 2013, 8:19 am

While most of us are critical of the AG, deep within the heartland he is praised as the best AG ever and all the PNM and media are against him. He is suing nearly every board member in the last administration that ever lost a cent, even Wendy Fitzwilliams for offering bad advice.

Yet with the case of Reshmi, Capt. Mohammed of the Starship Enterprise and now Dayanand Birju who all committed deliberate fraud in misrepresenting their qualifications he is silent and sits on his hands. Maybe he needs Jagdeo Singh for legal advice.

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » September 26th, 2013, 8:39 am

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:
hydroep wrote:Well, that's partly the fault of a society that over-emphasizes "on paper" qualifications as a requisite for competency. Nowadays even three quarters of them who graduate legitimately eh know their arse from their elbow

We have this unhealthy fascination with degrees and letters behind ones name as an indication of competency.

very very true. We also have this unhealthy fascination that only those over 40 years old can be a CEO, MD or Top Level management in this country. These old farts bring with them old out dated methods and have nothing new to interject into the company and they lack vision, most are just in it for the ride to retirement and impacts no positive change within a company. many many times ive seen vacancies for Top level management positions and I know lots of people, myself included have every single academic qualification yet they ask for 15-20years experience at a similar position, for someone to have that amount of years in a similar position that alone tells me they are looking for someone in their late 40's. In the US i have seen extremely young execs and CEOs that turns over billions for their company with their fresh drive and initiative, wish if HR could follow suit, but our org chart is already fcuked.

This is so true, and then they wonder why the country have a massive brain drain. The mode of thinking really needs to drastically change.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » September 26th, 2013, 9:41 am

zoom rader wrote:I think its jail for he scunt, a lession need to be leant here and examples set.

Musbe done fly out on he green card or PR status somewhere...

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2013, 9:43 am

Racegod wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I think its jail for he scunt, a lession need to be leant here and examples set.

Musbe done fly out on he green card or PR status somewhere...

Yep reminds me of John o'Halloran and prevat.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 9:55 am

Lewwe doh eem talk bout de fascination we have with retirees

All we hadda sit and hear bout is how "things used to be"

They all come in with their colonial mindsets and fool themselves into thinking they add anything of worth. All they concerned is the fat five figure salary they get for working four hours a day while drinking coffee and eating biscuits.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 9:57 am

Ever notice most of these poverty public servants buy their first new car only after they retire? :lol:

All de time dey pongin pavement or wukkin de b11 sunny

marlener

Postby marlener » September 26th, 2013, 11:07 am

Can someone refresh my memory,who was the last official to make a jail,due to fraud,negligence,misappropriation of funds.Have there been any? Not talking about investigations and inquires they always going on.Talking about an actual jail.

Postby Habit7 » September 26th, 2013, 11:10 am

Panday, but his case was thrown out because of judicial interference.

marlener

Postby marlener » September 26th, 2013, 11:39 am

One out of how much? How much jail he make? I not going argue on aspects of law but as far as I understand fraud is a crime and apparently anyone who wants to make easy money and don't mind bend their moral values politics is the correct career choice.

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2013, 11:48 am

Ollur hadda remember who makes up the rank and file of the unc. Starting at the top we have a leader that gave herself silk even tho throughout her career she hardly has seen inside a courthouse and even when she did to represent a client it was for some dollyhouse cases. So its skulduggery from the top go straight down. the spoonfed crew that claim victimisation under the pnm cus dey geh fired or cyar find wuk. Never see a grp of ppl dunceyhead so

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2013, 11:58 am

How every thing is political so?

marlener

Postby marlener » September 26th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Well the person defending the fraudster is the AG bro,the man who is supposed to be at the forefront against crime. Also a lot of corruption is done with the blessings of minister and high ranking government officials. When it deals with stealing taxpayers money it concerns the state and as such the government of the state making it political. So unless you sell doubles and don't pay taxes or don't mind,you would see the problem.

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2013, 12:13 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:How every thing is political so?

Wha u mean son?

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2013, 12:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:Panday, but his case was thrown out because of judicial interference.

Back up your claim with a non PNM judgement and show some proof.

marlener

Postby marlener » September 26th, 2013, 12:48 pm

You know what my main problem with the PP is,they have been in government for just over three years yet,all they are doing when confronted with non performance or corruption is compare themselves to the PNM. So what it a competition now,are they trying to out dot them and keeping records.Remember that might be one of the reason the PNM is where are are today so go right ahead. Instead do better and distance yourself from corrupt elements, kinda hard with this particular issue though.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2013, 12:54 pm

marlener wrote:You know what my main problem with the PP is,they have been in government for just over three years yet,all they are doing when confronted with non performance or corruption is compare themselves to the PNM. So what it a competition now,are they trying to out dot them and keeping records.Remember that might be one of the reason the PNM is where are are today so go right ahead. Instead do better and distance yourself from corrupt elements, kinda hard with this particular issue though.

So Jack and Hebert still in PP then, and Partap still a minister

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:Panday, but his case was thrown out because of judicial interference.

Back up your claim with a non PNM judgement and show some proof.

Only PNM/Speak Out T&T opinions matter.

Just like the FAIL video of the "dog attacking pedestrians" speak out posted the other night, and get makeout bad.

That's how they appeal to their supporters, most of them are ignorant and under-educated so speak out is now the new express tabloid.

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 1:19 pm

Dog jus siddong on de wall minding he business, eh eeem bark self...speak out bawl de dog jump down and attacked people :roll:

Of course the talknahs (illiterate pnmites) jump out one time in support, but most people actually watched the vid and nothing like that even happened.

Postby Habit7 » September 26th, 2013, 1:21 pm

^^^The only person that tries to make Speak Out T&T relevant on this forum is you. Nobody quotes them nobody refers to them except you. What a dog vid have anything to do in this thread?

You have any books Daurius Figueira that 'makes your point'?

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Why you soundin so upset?

If I want to refer to speak out I can, they have openly claimed they support the PNM no matter what. Their support-base seems to be pnmites who lack any sort of objectivity and believe ALL the garbage being spewed out by those fools.

LOL@ Daurius' books rustling your jimmies.

Stay safe bro.

marlener

Postby marlener » September 26th, 2013, 1:32 pm

No ZR they are not in the PP,they also have less state resource at their disposal,let those who are put there to lead do that,where they be PP or PNM.Do your damn work not do the same thing that you was complaining about.I remember UNC in opposition talking about Manning always flying here and there and not in the country to govern,that's what heads of state do.Our PM is doing the same thing right now. I am supporting no wrong doing whether it's PP or PNM and whoever wishes to close their eyes go and say nothing go right ahead.

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2013, 1:34 pm

ITT unc ppl wining all over like pickaxe

Postby Morpheus » September 26th, 2013, 2:57 pm

bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^>^ ok but there are two sides to every story so we need to hear his side. As you know you can't trust trini media as they have their own agenda .

Yes, Uncle Sat. But if you above board, why would you leave a cushy job?

Arks Uncle Jack

:ugeek::ugeek:

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Morpheus wrote:
bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^>^ ok but there are two sides to every story so we need to hear his side. As you know you can't trust trini media as they have their own agenda .

Arks Uncle Jack

Numb nuts go back and read my all post in this thread and try and understand what's my conclusion on this matter.

Postby Morpheus » September 26th, 2013, 3:16 pm

Morpheus wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Arks Uncle Jack

Numb nuts go back and read my all post in this thread and try and understand what's my conclusion on this matter.

LoL dry vajajay, how you on me "jesso jesso"? I was responding to bluefete bai...

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Morpheus wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Arks Uncle Jack

LoL dry vajajay, how you on me "jesso jesso"? I was responding to bluefete bai...

Accept my apologies. It was directed for bluefete

Postby Morpheus » September 26th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Ok. Cool scene. I was really taken aback eh. LoL.

*bonx