The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby pete » September 24th, 2013, 11:50 am

Makes me want to put a custom rom on my note and start to use it again.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 24th, 2013, 12:17 pm

If only samsung , sony and htc could come together and make one phone

Make it the best phone ever!

Samsung providing the power (cpu + gpu etc)

Htc providing the system UI and software

And sony providing hardware (phone materials and amazing camera!)

What allyuh tink? Who would buy a phone like dat?

Postby M_2NR » September 24th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Htc providing the system UI and software

no.
I'm quite happy with stock google ui. thank you very much.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 24th, 2013, 2:49 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:Htc providing the system UI and software

no.
I'm quite happy with stock google ui. thank you very much.

I completely forgot about Google ui....I never had a sole stock android powered ui my apologies ..... but otherwise

My friend and I are thinking of making a custom ROM of our own. .... any suggestions for what users of android need most?

The more feedback we get we can improve on your design ideas, I Know there are some great developers in this thread so if you guys wanna pitch in also that would be GREATLY APPRECIATED

risley93

Postby risley93 » September 24th, 2013, 3:08 pm

I need some advise i am currently trying to root my samsung infuse using odin software and a I997UCLB3-CWM root deodex tar. im running gingerbread on firmware 2.3.6 with kernal version 2.6.35.7-I997UCLB3-CL977492.. When i go to download mode in odin it does not recognize the phone and also the phone it self says download status: no ... any help will be greatly appreciated

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 24th, 2013, 4:19 pm

risley93 wrote:I need some advise i am currently trying to root my samsung infuse using odin software and a I997UCLB3-CWM root deodex tar. im running gingerbread on firmware 2.3.6 with kernal version 2.6.35.7-I997UCLB3-CL977492.. When i go to download mode in odin it does not recognize the phone and also the phone it self says download status: no ... any help will be greatly appreciated

Are all the drivers installed via samsung kies onto your computer?

risley93

Postby risley93 » September 24th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Kies?... umm no i dont think i have that application.. downloading it now

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » September 24th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Cool download it and let the drivers for your device install

Postby Trini Hookah » September 24th, 2013, 7:17 pm

pete wrote:Makes me want to put a custom rom on my note and start to use it again.

Fell in love with my Note all over again.

risley93

Postby risley93 » September 24th, 2013, 8:17 pm

so i used kies air insted of the desktop app because it was not recognizing me device... backed up photos to pc and used lookout mobile security to back up contacts... whats the next step?

risley93

Postby risley93 » September 24th, 2013, 9:10 pm

Phone specs
1380071411503.jpg

Postby M_2NR » September 25th, 2013, 11:28 am

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 25th, 2013, 11:48 am

M_2NR wrote:guys... :shock:
http://gizmodo.com/kindle-fire-hdx-amaz ... 1381587552
This actually looks good...

It does look good. I think its gonna appeal to the older/less tech savvy tablet users. That Mayday feature looks geared just for them.
The downside I'm seeing tho is that Amazon Playstore. These same users are not gonna sideload apps and that play store leaves a lot to be desired...

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 25th, 2013, 12:02 pm

X2 on the Mayday feature :shock: - that's a step ahead in customer service.

Hopefully it runs smoothly now, seeing they've moved to Jelly Bean 4.2.2. The slow and laggy UI was the major downfall of the Kindle line for me.

Postby M_2NR » September 25th, 2013, 2:35 pm

Man I loving it for myself lol. It has some awesome speakers to. Ideal for my use.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 25th, 2013, 8:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:xperia Z da is bess phone they dan.

IS there any noticeable difference between 720p and 1080p on a 5 inch screen to the naked human eye?

I can't see any pixels or faults in my nexus 4 with 720p screen so wondering the purpose of 1080p on these small devices.

Actually the N4 is 768p.

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » September 25th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Can u guys tel me if android or iPhone data from bmobile is the same thing, will data work on both phones if you have android data for example?

Postby S_2NR » September 25th, 2013, 11:09 pm

bolo23 wrote:Can u guys tel me if android or iPhone data from bmobile is the same thing, will data work on both phones if you have android data for example?

yes. internet is internet unless u have blackberry

Postby honda hoe » September 25th, 2013, 11:25 pm

Blackberry again :roll:

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » September 25th, 2013, 11:40 pm

Don't know how this working but,my 8520 prepaid what's app working,no data ,no wifi and no credits

Postby Ted_v2 » September 30th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Looking for app I could use to watch movies online. Heard there is a app

Btw I not feeling to torrent it. Just online

Postby maj. tom » September 30th, 2013, 8:41 pm

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Hubi

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2013, 9:50 am

r3iXmann wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:s3 conk out on my last night

just simply cut off (with around 20% battery) and never came back on

charged it all night, nothing
won't boot into any modes
pc doesnt recognize it

tried 2 different batteries, same thing

i wonder how digicel return policy is

hadda go dig up for that receipt

had that problem with my s2. bmobile didnt want to fix it because the chrome trim was scratched

heard digicel has the same policy

So an update to my situation

I gave the dealer that I bought it from, my S3 two weeks ago,they logged it in and gave me a tracking number

I called digicel customer care last week to ask them what going on, they said it takes 14 days to get back a phone, ...no scene

I just call digicel customer care, they say they didn't even get the phone yet, I ask her "so where my phone?who will tell me where my phone is?"
this is how rest of convo went

CSR: " usually you call customer care and we would tell you the status of the phone"
me: "okay...so whats the status"
CSR : "well we didnt receive it yet so probably our courier didn't deliver it yet or the dealer didn't send it"
me: what you mean probably, you have me paying post paid bill for 2 weeks so far and I have no 4g or even any internet service because all they offered me to use was a blackberry 8520 and I didn't take it"
CSR: hold on, let me see if i can find out
*10 minutes later*
CSR: the phone is still at the dealer, they didn't send it out

So i call dealer, dealer say they don't have any phones and they don't know why the CSR would say that because they sent it out to repair two weeks ago.

So..right now...I don't know where my S3 is, waiting on the owner of the dealership to call me back.
I can't even get on like a BUGWAAANAAA because he's a good friend of mine.

Postby Hook » October 1st, 2013, 9:59 am

Business is business. Fcuk him up. It's your phone.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 1st, 2013, 10:00 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:s3 conk out on my last night

just simply cut off (with around 20% battery) and never came back on

charged it all night, nothing
won't boot into any modes
pc doesnt recognize it

tried 2 different batteries, same thing

i wonder how digicel return policy is

hadda go dig up for that receipt

had that problem with my s2. bmobile didnt want to fix it because the chrome trim was scratched

heard digicel has the same policy

So an update to my situation

I gave the dealer that I bought it from, my S3 two weeks ago,they logged it in and gave me a tracking number

I called digicel customer care last week to ask them what going on, they said it takes 14 days to get back a phone, ...no scene

I just call digicel customer care, they say they didn't even get the phone yet, I ask her "so where my phone?who will tell me where my phone is?"
this is how rest of convo went

CSR: " usually you call customer care and we would tell you the status of the phone"
me: "okay...so whats the status"
CSR : "well we didnt receive it yet so probably our courier didn't deliver it yet or the dealer didn't send it"
me: what you mean probably, you have me paying post paid bill for 2 weeks so far and I have no 4g or even any internet service because all they offered me to use was a blackberry 8520 and I didn't take it"
CSR: hold on, let me see if i can find out
*10 minutes later*
CSR: the phone is still at the dealer, they didn't send it out

So i call dealer, dealer say they don't have any phones and they don't know why the CSR would say that because they sent it out to repair two weeks ago.

So..right now...I don't know where my S3 is, waiting on the owner of the dealership to call me back.
I can't even get on like a BUGWAAANAAA because he's a good friend of mine.

Had a problem with the red network , i sent a email to the head branch on Maraval Rd. that i will put in the papers the kind of customer service the red network, bigger better network is doing to paying customers and i will have nothing ,no business with them in the future ,less than a day got a reply ,to come in for a replacement ,after that never did business with them.

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2013, 10:09 am

on the phone with customer care right now,they refusing to give me warranty center number but are now saying that the tracking says it was "sent to warranty center" but it doesnt show that it was received.

still on hold waiting for them to find it, friends and business doh mix na, if it wasn't a padna i would have gotten on like a real BUGWAAANAAA...sighh

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2013, 1:20 pm

So wait nah ABA...it wasnt you who whatsapp me the other day? :|

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2013, 1:21 pm

WANT

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2013, 1:25 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:So wait nah ABA...it wasnt you who whatsapp me the other day? :|

yes , I have my sim in a old LG thrill.