wats d best music battery

blacks

wats d best music battery

Postby blacks » September 2nd, 2013, 7:58 am

yeah guys wud like to knw wats d best music battery for d engine bay for a everyday driven vehicle

wud really appreciate ur views tanx

zoelikescheese

Re: wats d best music battery

Postby zoelikescheese » September 2nd, 2013, 8:16 am

Sully

Postby Sully » September 3rd, 2013, 8:21 am

XS Power and Kinetik seems to be popular options these days. If it's a relatively small system for a daily driver as you suggest, then the stock battery should be fine.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 3rd, 2013, 10:06 am

Xs power locally has one of the best warranties. A bit pricier but 3yrs warranty is worth it IMO.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2013, 10:44 am

bosch same warranty^

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 3rd, 2013, 10:53 am

xs power, then optima.

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2013, 11:56 am

Optima lasted me 6 years. And damaged only when I left it charging too long in the house

blacks

Postby blacks » September 3rd, 2013, 7:10 pm

wat about d Sparta??? n e of u ever used dem

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 3rd, 2013, 8:56 pm

there is some controversy surrounding sparta battery being suitable for car use or not. do a search on this forum

pay1093

Postby pay1093 » September 3rd, 2013, 11:01 pm

speedmelter wrote:there is some controversy surrounding sparta battery being suitable for car use or not. do a search on this forum

I doh see them selling again, heard a rumor the batch had an issue dunno how true that was but I could find them for sale so I guess it's true?

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » September 9th, 2013, 12:56 pm

i have a sparta thats leaking, messaged the seller and no reply....go with the xspower. i wasted my money on that shiet

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 9th, 2013, 8:16 pm

sorry peoples, sparta batteries have been redesigned in technology and will be available for sale again by next week.
First run were gel technology and few had issues with terminals corrosion/condensation but continued to work, most we assisted customers with warranty
New run is AGM technology now and more durability

Everyone's opinion is respected but there are countless vehicles in shows running the brand and have no complaints, you should know that warranty is not transferrable with buying a used battery

My competition vehicle runs 16000 rms of 1 alternator and 4 sparta dg120 batteries
My single 15 customer (winning currently) runs 11000 rms of 1 alternator and 2 sparta dg200 batteries

Blacks you want a demo of sparta batteries? You can see the double 12 blackbox running 16000 rms off 4 batteries of weight 300lbs and you could compare it to twisted dynamics double 15 running around the same power of 19 xspower batteries. weight well over 1300 lbs
or fadda fowl panel van with the same power off ?28 optima batteries
And you do the math
Every new product on the market has it ups and downs, but sparta batteries will continue to get better, like this new run of agm series.

Respectfully

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 9th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Also coming soon to the market is a new product that will be avaialble to all customers running sparta batteries, and that brand only,
it allows up to 4000 rms to be run off one of our batteries with zero voltage drop in the system,

yes, 1 battery, 4000 rms, stock alternator, no voltage drop, constant 14.8v will be available by the end of this year, made proudly in tnt, it will be named Sparta Blackbox and will be a product like no other

caliph tec

Postby caliph tec » September 9th, 2013, 8:47 pm

smr_fingers wrote:i have a sparta thats leaking, messaged the seller and no reply....go with the xspower. i wasted my money on that shiet
hmm gud ting I saw this I was going to buy 10 dg100 I would of wast my money

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 9th, 2013, 11:49 pm

noyztoyz wrote:Also coming soon to the market is a new product that will be avaialble to all customers running sparta batteries, and that brand only,
it allows up to 4000 rms to be run off one of our batteries with zero voltage drop in the system,

yes, 1 battery, 4000 rms, stock alternator, no voltage drop, constant 14.8v will be available by the end of this year, made proudly in tnt, it will be named Sparta Blackbox and will be a product like no other

Always interested me this blackbox, been looking forward to its release/intro

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 10th, 2013, 4:51 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:Also coming soon to the market is a new product that will be avaialble to all customers running sparta batteries, and that brand only,

Always interested me this blackbox, been looking forward to its release/intro

patents and those procedures are a pain and delay

i may do a video soon on a prototype in action - time

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 11th, 2013, 8:51 pm

would the sparta blackbox only work with sparta batteries?

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » September 11th, 2013, 10:45 pm

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » September 12th, 2013, 12:24 pm

speedmelter wrote:would the sparta blackbox only work with sparta batteries?

it can work with any battery/batteries

shaker

Postby shaker » September 22nd, 2013, 11:24 pm

noyztoyz wrote:
Blacks you want a demo of sparta batteries? You can see the double 12 blackbox running 16000 rms off 4 batteries of weight 300lbs and you could compare it to twisted dynamics double 15 running around the same power of 19 xspower batteries. weight well over 1300 lbs

i doh understand why my business onna public forum ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 23rd, 2013, 12:41 pm

shaker wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:

sales pitch...wa u xpect

tdavies

Postby tdavies » September 25th, 2013, 10:50 am

shaker wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:

I dont see anything wrong with what he did doh................
if you want to keep yuh stuff private , yuh shouldnt be goin to car show

no disrespect intended

Quick Is D Word

Postby Quick Is D Word » October 5th, 2013, 1:11 am

Diehard

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » October 5th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Blacks just wanted to know what is the best music battery for the engine bay for an everyday driven vehicle and escalated to a set of bacchanal.
Bosch and stinger are good batteries.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » October 7th, 2013, 10:04 am

Mk promotions finals in pier 2 chaguaramas.

Cars running sparta batteries and mechman alternators took first place judged prizes in single 10, single 12, double 10, double 12 inch and double 15 inch competitions,, against other top competitors using other brands for current supply.. is it their current system? i do know they had higher voltages than other competitors and their battery banks cost a lot less than what other ppl paid for theirs, whatever brand they use

When people decide on what to buy, its better to look to competition results for guidance

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 7th, 2013, 11:41 am

blacks wrote:yeah guys wud like to knw wats d best music battery for d engine bay for a everyday driven vehicle

All this bacchanal?

It's pretty simple, there are no better than the other.A battery is only as good as the warranty behind it.There are engine bay versions of all major name battery companies, that are designed to take the heat produced under the hood.

Simple examples -
Optima red top
Xs power "S" lines

The local dealers-

XS power batteries and 2lo2flo alternators - Fuzz
Optima batteries Steve's electronics
Stinger batteries and and alternators - Steve's electronics
Sparta batteries and Mechman alternators- Noyztoyz
Northstar batteries and Ohio Generator alternators- Rodney's Audio Shop
Everyready batteries - Pricemart
Juicebox batteries - Juvenile motors
Vmax Power cells - Loud and Clear Audio

Most of them can be found right here on trinituner's classifieds.Make some calls, see which models they offer with warranty for engine bay use under heat and make a logical choice based on warranty and prior research.

Thanks,
Southside

Rodneys Audio

Postby Rodneys Audio » October 7th, 2013, 3:10 pm

southside connections wrote:
blacks wrote:yeah guys wud like to knw wats d best music battery for d engine bay for a everyday driven vehicle

All this bacchanal?

It's pretty simple, there are no better than the other.A battery is only as good as the warranty behind it.There are engine bay versions of all major name battery companies, that are designed to take the heat produced under the hood.

Simple examples -
Optima red top
Xs power "S" lines

The local dealers-

XS power batteries and 2lo2flo alternators - Fuzz
Optima batteries Steve's electronics
Stinger batteries and and alternators - Steve's electronics
Sparta batteries and Mechman alternators- Noyztoyz
Northstar batteries and Ohio Generator alternators- Rodney's Audio Shop
Everyready batteries - Pricemart
Juicebox batteries - Juvenile motors
Vmax Power cells - Loud and Clear Audio

Most of them can be found right here on trinituner's classifieds.Make some calls, see which models they offer with warranty for engine bay use under heat and make a logical choice based on warranty and prior research.

Thanks,
Southside

Well said and put together i agree. Take a look at this video from northstar batteries 3 years warranty

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2TuAssuFr0