Trinidad Road Rage

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2013, 12:59 pm

saw this on facebook, imagine if Paul didn't have any training na...wtf...man try to bad drive him and then pull out baton and attack?

http://triniworldviews.com/2013/09/21/a ... -scramble/

A Shocking Scramble…
Posted: September 21, 2013 in Uncategorized
-Aikido’s classic intention is to subdue an opponent without actually hurting him-

ImageI’ve received over 100 messages and phone calls asking about a video that has recently gone viral, which saw me subduing and pinning an assailant to the ground. The story of this was a bit too long for me to address everyone with a response, and it was an incident that made me thank God again for my 7 years of training in Traditional Martial Arts and multiple black belts which document my experience, but ultimately cover your ass only inside of the Dojo. My experience yesterday was one that many people I’m sure have faced, with much more gruesome results on both sides…Here is what happened (which reflects the Police report as well, which was uncontested by the assailant at the station).

ImageAt around 3:30 in the Afternoon, coming up to the Maraval KFC roundabout on Saddle Road, a car was trying to edge into my lane aggressively in bumper to bumper traffic. I kept to my lane and continued driving. I thought I felt a slight touch on my tyre (at least it felt that way, although upon police inspection later nothing was found on either vehicle to indicate this). Continuing to roll for a second or two until the traffic stopped, I head a loud bang of a car door slamming, then another of the attacker hitting the back of my tray with his hand (hand print was shown at the station when he tried to lie about hitting it). As I looked back and opened my car door, he ran up and with momentum swing a cuff directly to my face while I was still buckled up inside of the vehicle, and at the same speed drew back and swung another which I raised my arm to block, grabbed his jersey with the other hand, and he stepped back pulling the baton and causing his shirt to rip, which then he proceeded to take it off. Unbuckling and pulling up the hand brake, I exited the car, and was rushed with the attacker aiming the baton at my head for a blow, which I stepped aside and deflected the blow, telling him to put it down and calm down after. More infuriated I was attacked again, this time grabbing him, but tripped on something while trying to hold on. He proceeded to raise his foot and stamp down on my chest, then raising it as high as he could and stamped down aiming at my head. I arched my back, and grabbed his foot as it made contact with my face and took him to the ground with a sweep to the opposite leg. Then got to his back on the ground and locked my legs around his waist to control his body and his arms (baton still in his hand) over his head, and shouted for someone to call for the police. 2 school boys ran up to pull me off of them and I yelled at them to move, as all they would have done is allow him to get back up and attack again. The attacker eventually rolled and got up on all fours, proceeding to lift me off the ground while on his back, to which I used my ankle to turn his knee outwards and bring him back down, this time holding his fist with the weapon to the ground and dragging it across the road to make him let go and take the weapon. He turned over and I assumed the mounted position seen in the video in which I kept him pinned down.

ImageHis eyes at this point had tears of rage and he was trying to punch me, claw at my stomach, and chock me, but to no avail. I kept telling him as I held the baton and my fist over his head many time “I don’t want to hit you! Calm Down!” I even tried to calm him by asking him if he wanted money and I’d give it to him, he just needs to calm down. He kept cussing me and telling me to get off he was calm, meanwhile he was using this as a chance to quickly try to grab the baton out of my hand. People around were egging me on to hit him, and others taunting him to his embarrassment. This whole ordeal must have gone on for about 4 or 5 minutes, which is a damn long time in a “fight.” The police came, and did their job to a T. They handcuffed him before I got off of him, searched him and his vehicle while I went for my ID. Up to this point I still have not hit him once, and other than the lip burst on the inside, just
grazes to my feet and hands from restraining him on the asphalt. Since I never hit him, it is a clear Assault and Battery charge (as well as criminal damage for the hit to the vehicle), which the Police are awaiting a medical report to send a court order for him. He revealed to me afterwards in pleading for me not to take it further that he already is in court, and had a couple of drinks in his head. One of my question to him that he couldn’t answer at the station was “If I hadn’t been able to protect myself, you would have just brutalized me in the car continuously?”…

I
Imagen this experience I’ve learned something about the Martial Artist and Person I’ve become from where I was. A few years ago, I would have hit him hard and fast from the get go, or maybe even tossed him and chocked him out and ended the situation right there. My lawyer said to me that day “I’m so glad I’m getting this call from you saying your okay and have charges to press, It could have a call saying that you were dead or on a charge for Manslaughter.” In the end, even though some people think that I should have hit him and taught him a lesson, I think I did my dojo, my students, and myself proud by choosing to not cross the line that I had set for myself based on the philosophy I have adopted, to avoid damaging another human being, whenever possible to do so. A final message to anyone readying; Avoid danger whenever possible, and be prepared to defend yourself when danger comes to you.

Thanking all support and concern from Loved ones and Stranger alike,

Paul-Daniel Nahous
Head Instructor
Senshiken Karate.

turbo_monkey

Re: Trinidad Road Rage

Postby turbo_monkey » September 22nd, 2013, 1:11 pm

Good thing for Paul's training..job well done

Attacker in sheit now

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » September 22nd, 2013, 1:16 pm

Monkey picked the wrong tree yes like certain 2nrs

Postby DVSTT » September 22nd, 2013, 1:36 pm

Link to the video anyone?

Postby bushwakka » September 22nd, 2013, 1:52 pm

Lol...I bet he will get a new influx of students at the dojo with this story now. Either way, well done

Postby zoom rader » September 22nd, 2013, 1:57 pm

Well gunta get a lesson , he should be banned from driving for life.

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2013, 2:03 pm

I wish that gunta had try that on a armed businessman or something though

2 bullets and end of story.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 22nd, 2013, 2:14 pm

nice...too bad more people can't have a mindset like this guy..

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » September 22nd, 2013, 2:17 pm

DVSTT wrote:Link to the video anyone?

The vids are already in the wtf thread

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2013, 2:22 pm

De gunta famalee eh callin fuh jostiss?

He had to be ah good boy somehow

How he go let ah lickle whiteboy rough he up so?...he ah big hardback gunta...gunta cya geh lix from whiteboy

Well done, should disable his knee caps for life.

Hope he presses charges too, let the court deal with him.

Postby skylinechild » September 22nd, 2013, 3:57 pm

well done....the man do a quai chan caine...The guy had the attacker on the ground and still refused to fight.

TriP

Postby TriP » September 22nd, 2013, 5:17 pm

i post 3 videos of that in WTF an Pics 2

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=413002&start=4650

Postby pioneer » September 22nd, 2013, 5:23 pm

LOL@ commentry

Trinis are hilarious

Anybody could confirm how da gunta feelin doh?...all de grand charge he charge an geh flawed? From ah whiteboy too?

Like wha exactly goin tru he mind?...wha he tellin he padnas an dem?...he chile mudda?

"I woulda beat da man only eef....."

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 22nd, 2013, 5:26 pm

lol at "white boy like a ninja turtle"

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » September 22nd, 2013, 8:39 pm

I was passing through Maraval at the point in time this happened. Strong man geh duss off and den went and sit at the side of the road like he was in a dread accident; The guy who defended himself exited the roadway to the left, then came back out his vehicle to talk to the police very, very calmly as if he was in a slight fender bender. Doh really like de white boi talk though as we are all Trinbagions and need to stop seeing the differences but rather the similarities that we share

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 22nd, 2013, 8:49 pm

fackin good!! dotish guntas again. And doh know what the whole thing is about a 'white boy' like they never see a white man put licks on a black man .... just watch UFC

Postby Spitfir3 » September 22nd, 2013, 8:52 pm

an dats why you don't forq with the white people..now all we need is a case of a chinee deadstopping a gunta

Postby black start » September 22nd, 2013, 9:27 pm

he got beat da f*q up....

Postby K74T » September 22nd, 2013, 9:28 pm

Nice 8)

Postby sliderz1 » September 22nd, 2013, 10:27 pm

:pwnd:

Postby rfari » September 22nd, 2013, 10:29 pm

Bwahahahahahah!!! Data cornt. Hope that ***`s name gets published. Well done white dude

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 22nd, 2013, 11:00 pm

Excellent!!!
So apart from the Assault and Battery charge (as well as criminal damage for the hit to the vehicle), he should also be charged for drunk driving, since as he said, he "had a couple drinks in his head".
Wonder if a breathalyzer test was administered???

Postby K74T » September 25th, 2013, 9:54 am

Road rage driver loses to martial arts instructor

Published: Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Kalifa Clyne

A man overcome with road rage got the shock of his life on Friday when the man he attacked turned out to be a martial arts instructor. The results were posted to the video Web site YouTube and called “Trinidad Fight. White Boy Beats Strong Man.” The video has since gone viral. The “white boy” in the video is martial arts instructor Paul-Daniel Nahous, who has black belts in three forms of martial arts, karate, jujitsu and aikido. In an interview yesterday, Nahous said he was driving along Saddle Road, Maraval, on Friday when he felt a vehicle hit the wheel of his Mitsubishi Sportero pick-up truck. He slowed down and pulled to the side, then heard the sound of a door slamming and turned just in time to see a man’s fist coming toward his face. Nahous’ shock lasted long enough for the man to get in a few punches and grab the baton he uses in his karate classes.

Nahous got out of his truck and the two struggled but Nahous soon got the upper hand and pinned the other man to the ground. “I never hit him once. I spent the whole time trying to restrain him, while people were shouting: ‘White boy, hit him, bust his throat.’ I just restrained him.” In a post on his blog at triniworldviews.com on Saturday, he noted: “Aikido’s classic intention is to subdue an opponent without actually hurting him.” “The incident,” he wrote, “made me thank God again for my seven years of training in traditional martial arts and multiple black belts.” Nahous said yesterday that while he restrained his attacker on the ground, he saw “tears of rage” in the other man’s eyes. “I repeatedly told him to calm down and he just would not listen. When I asked people who were looking at us for help restraining him, no one responded.” “Onlookers,” he wrote on his blog, “were egging me on to hit him and others taunting him to his embarrassment.”

Nahous praised the police’s handling of the incident, saying when the police arrived, they handcuffed the other man, then searched him and his car. He and his attacker went to the St Clair Police Station, where he made a report of the incident which was uncontested. Though there were multiple witnesses to the incident, Nahous has not pressed charges against his assailant and is considering not doing so. “When I was leaving the police station he came up to me and he pleaded with me not to press charges. He said he had a matter in the court and it would not be good for him,” he added. Nahous said he had received a medical report from his doctor, detailing his injuries, and his doctor had urged him to press charges. Despite this, Nahous, who is the youth chairman of a charitable organisation, the Jericho Project, said he was willing to offer an alternative. “If he would consider coming in to speak to the youths I interact with about violence, I would be willing to give him a chance,” Nahous said. He said although the incident, which happened on Friday, was negative, he was happy it had got the attention it had. He wrote on his blog on Saturday that already over 100 people had contacted him about the incident.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09-23/road-rage-driver-loses-martial-arts-instructor

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 25th, 2013, 10:10 am

typical lol, it good for him

kudos to the 'white boy' for not fighting back, training did him well

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 25th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Sad that rather than try to help- the kants surrounding only trying to push fight and throwing racial comments.

This country has NO FUTURE............ its people are doomed idiots at their own expense

Postby MG Man » September 25th, 2013, 12:15 pm

"Despite this, Nahous, who is the youth chairman of a charitable organisation, the Jericho Project, said he was willing to offer an alternative. “If he would consider coming in to speak to the youths I interact with about violence, I would be willing to give him a chance,”

good stuff :)

Postby Monk BANzai » September 25th, 2013, 12:19 pm

MG Man wrote:"Despite this, Nahous, who is the youth chairman of a charitable organisation, the Jericho Project, said he was willing to offer an alternative. “If he would consider coming in to speak to the youths I interact with about violence, I would be willing to give him a chance,”

good stuff :)

yeah....read that... was like.....yup.....thais wah we talking bout....

*exits before the butthurters come into ched