pioneer wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:pioneer wrote:Yeah well after you spend an entire year's salary to build a mega PC that you use to play minesweeper...what you expect
actually I gather parts ppl wasn't using or was going to the dump :v
and even if I did buy a console, I wuda be brokes for gta lol
In le future when I have a job doh, I rel itching to beat out all gran turismo's and the GTAs
So is scrunt ollor PC men scruntin?
I say ollor is some kinda big elite master race baller crew...wid all dem fancy graphic card an ting
Nah man
Surely you all buy original software, right?
Victory_Specification wrote:Not really as big a gamer as some tuners in here, in fact the only games (~90% of the time) I would ever play are racing games. Naturally, I would want as much realism as could be afforded.
That being said, when a Racing team wants to run a sim, they don't use a console. More often than not it's a computer model. I think consoles are great and fantastic value at their price point - but when you want to start adding more parameters/ pushing the realism envelope, you will definitely need the power that only a PC model can offer you.
I think the same should apply to Flight/Military simulators as well.
I guess for casual gaming you can't beat a console set up, especially at that price point - but they may be limited in that sense. Things are always changing, however.
Just my 2 cents.
PC Gaymers Association wrote:GTA Vice City was the best one ever, no need to play anything else
PC Gaymers Association wrote:You can't even mod GTA 5, how lame is that? sheesh
Spitfir3 wrote:@Victory_Specification the money you would have to forq out to get that type of setup, is better you take it and by a real car for racing purposes and jive it around the block..lets face it the price to get that "out of this world pc experience" is unforgiving
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Man vex PCs still thumping up his exbox
ruffneck_12 wrote:where was your childhood spent? D:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:where was your childhood spent? D:
nfs and fifa
ruffneck_12 wrote:http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/10/22/gta-5-pc-download-virus_n_4140875.html
LOOOOOOL
isse a hippocrate
pseudorandom wrote:I am a PC gamer. I bought my first ever console recently, PS4, release date version which I had on pre-order on Amazon. My first PS4 game, Killzone Shadow Fall. So far it's been hell. It's impossible to aim with this stupid controller instead of a keyboard and mouse. I tried and tried, played through the whole single player mode, and spent many hours online, but still I get killed a couple dozen times before I finally manage to get a lucky shot at someone. Right now my mind is turned off from consoles. Maybe later I will try some other game types, like racing or something when I can find them used for lower cost.
As for GTA V, when PC and PS4 releases come out, I am definitely going with PC. Can't imagine going through all those activities, especially aiming a gun or rocket launcher, with that dumb controller. Plus GTA on the PC would be far more fun with all the mods people put out.