HR15DE Mileage -C11/Y12/Cube

Stixer7

HR15DE Mileage -C11/Y12/Cube

Postby Stixer7 » September 1st, 2013, 11:15 am

So what does a diesel gas consumption look like?
I've always heard that Nissan gas consumption was good by bring on all those Yari(yaris's)

On average i am getting 470km's from $100 super from NP.

This is with ac and radio on

Also I am an enthusuiastic driver so no granny mode for my car.

2006 Tiida with cvt and cvtc(at 3500RPM)

and, I chirping tires if pull off hard.

I challenge also anyone with a 2 liter manual(etc), u will have to be mid into 3rd gear before you even dream of reaching me, and that is with my sport mode off.

I say all of this to say that HR15de - A real boss engine

turbo_monkey

Re: HR15DE Mileage -C11/Y12/Cube

Postby turbo_monkey » September 1st, 2013, 9:55 pm

yeah drove a y12 rx aero today on d highway...it had fyahzz

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » September 2nd, 2013, 6:25 am

Stixer7 wrote:I challenge also anyone with a 2 liter manual(etc), u will have to be mid into 3rd gear before you even dream of reaching me, and that is with my sport mode off.

If only this was the ole talk forum eh... :roll:

Postby turbosingh » September 2nd, 2013, 8:53 am

I challenge also anyone with a 2 liter manual(etc), u will have to be mid into 3rd gear before you even dream of reaching me, and that is with my sport mode off.

I should pick up with you with my ZV wingroad an put ah beating on yuh!If it was the HR18 is something else.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 2nd, 2013, 12:10 pm

100? u sure? if i were to fill up from empty, most ill take is 85 super from UNIPET
Central to west everyday for the week (mon-fri) AC on most of the time, 110km+ everymorning/less than 80km coming back home. Best MPG i ever got out of any non-diesel car.

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 2nd, 2013, 2:36 pm

^^^^
Yup
My Light comes on and the tank takes 90 and then sips the next 10
I drive at 100 @ 1800rmp
CVT Automatic

A friends automatic Navara getting 400+/- km from 100

Bring allyuh sr's, 4g's, and b16 alphabets

I not boasting
I stating the facts

Which stock car fwd automatic doin a burnout from factory>

QG

Postby QG » September 12th, 2013, 10:10 pm

-Roach- wrote:
Stixer7 wrote:I challenge also anyone with a 2 liter manual(etc), u will have to be mid into 3rd gear before you even dream of reaching me, and that is with my sport mode off.

If only this was the ole talk forum eh... :roll:

hmm lol.

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2013, 2:03 am

Stixer7 wrote:So what does a diesel gas consumption look like?
I've always heard that Nissan gas consumption was good by bring on all those Yari(yaris's)

On average i am getting 470km's from $100 super from NP.

This is with ac and radio on

Also I am an enthusuiastic driver so no granny mode for my car.

2006 Tiida with cvt and cvtc(at 3500RPM)

and, I chirping tires if pull off hard.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » September 14th, 2013, 5:37 pm

Stixer7
Ok so yuh is ah enthusiastic driver. Too, yuh have tuh be ah enthusiastic talker.
We will take it for granted dat since yuh pass yuh driver's test with the K10 March, dis is de fus' car yuh ever own/drive. OK ?

Next !!!

Postby BrotherHood » September 15th, 2013, 1:50 am

^^^ ohh sheit :lol: :lol:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 15th, 2013, 2:08 am

Lol that engine is pretty slow.. I actually just raced a tiida latio (the hatchback) which I had either a hr15 or HR16 (was cvt for sure though because I heard the annoying whine while I was passing it) with my probably 16 year old stock sr20de r11 presea and after about 30km/h I pulled straight away.. Absolutely no competition.. Was actually racing a 200jk cefiro next to it, not studying the tiida.. Kept neck and neck with that (actually was a bit in front) so I'm guessing the mr20de isn't as powerful as the SR20DE or the cefiro is just much heavier than my r11.. As for ur tires chirping the tyres are probably skinny or worn badly.. The tiida has ok power for a 1.5L but that's it.. The GA16 B14 engine is just as powerful IMO

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 15th, 2013, 2:10 am

I will tell u however that I only get 250km from 100 dollars so u win by far there

Postby BrotherHood » September 17th, 2013, 11:03 pm

Fastest NA 4 cylinder is the SR20 zcars.

dis fella hadda be mad.

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 18th, 2013, 9:41 pm

ramishrrr wrote:Stixer7
Ok so yuh is ah enthusiastic driver. Too, yuh have tuh be ah enthusiastic talker.
We will take it for granted dat since yuh pass yuh driver's test with the K10 March, dis is de fus' car yuh ever own/drive. OK ?

Next !!!

Ok I am not an enthusiastic driver. And i was just edifying those like yourself who didn't know or who are interested also like yourself.
I passed my drivers test with a manual tercel lol.

And it's my 7th car

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 18th, 2013, 10:02 pm

zcarz wrote:Lol that engine is pretty slow.. I actually just raced a tiida latio (the hatchback) which I had either a hr15 or HR16 (was cvt for sure though because I heard the annoying whine while I was passing it) with my probably 16 year old stock sr20de r11 presea and after about 30km/h I pulled straight away.. Absolutely no competition.. Was actually racing a 200jk cefiro next to it, not studying the tiida.. Kept neck and neck with that (actually was a bit in front) so I'm guessing the mr20de isn't as powerful as the SR20DE or the cefiro is just much heavier than my r11.. As for ur tires chirping the tyres are probably skinny or worn badly.. The tiida has ok power for a 1.5L but that's it.. The GA16 B14 engine is just as powerful IMO

I don't know what you are talking about. hr15 or 16?lol
I eating SR FWD for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack.
JK real slow at take off. from 160+ i'll give it win as I doh drive past 140 and usuallly driver at 80 or 90.
My tyres are 900 for one and those are 15's .
The GA is not as powerful.
The HR15 engages valve timing at 3500rpm

Please please bring your presea and you'll let me know if both my tail lights are working(If you could still see it in the distance).

You'll just talking, Last weekend a gearbox lancer cs3/2 lined up against a navara and at 120 the lancer was now starting to come up while the van was long gone. From what I understand he has a 4g63. A sky blue lancer.
I honestly wouldn't consider any sr a challenge. Remember I have a engine with more torque than any other in st's class and Xtronic cvt which is different from Hyper ctv.

Oh and i forgot to mention I use original nissan oil filter. So probably that is what makes the difference. That and the timer I installed for the tranny.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » September 19th, 2013, 6:37 am

Yuh makin' people in A-R-I-M-A shame !

NEXT !!!

Postby BrotherHood » September 19th, 2013, 11:27 am

Stixer7 wrote:
zcarz wrote:Lol that engine is pretty slow.. I actually just raced a tiida latio (the hatchback) which I had either a hr15 or HR16 (was cvt for sure though because I heard the annoying whine while I was passing it) with my probably 16 year old stock sr20de r11 presea and after about 30km/h I pulled straight away.. Absolutely no competition.. Was actually racing a 200jk cefiro next to it, not studying the tiida.. Kept neck and neck with that (actually was a bit in front) so I'm guessing the mr20de isn't as powerful as the SR20DE or the cefiro is just much heavier than my r11.. As for ur tires chirping the tyres are probably skinny or worn badly.. The tiida has ok power for a 1.5L but that's it.. The GA16 B14 engine is just as powerful IMO

JK real slow at take off. from 160+ i'll give it win as I doh drive past 140 and usuallly driver at 80 or 90.

Please please bring your presea and you'll let me know if both my tail lights are working(If you could still see it in the distance).

You'll just talking, Last weekend a gearbox lancer cs3/2 lined up against a navara and at 120 the lancer was now starting to come up while the van was long gone. From what I understand he has a 4g63. A sky blue lancer.
I honestly wouldn't consider any sr a challenge. Remember I have a engine with more torque than any other in st's class and Xtronic cvt which is different from Hyper ctv.

Oh and i forgot to mention I use original nissan oil filter. So probably that is what makes the difference. That and the timer I installed for the tranny.

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 19th, 2013, 6:07 pm

any of you actually drive a vehicle using this engine?

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 19th, 2013, 6:23 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Stixer7 wrote:

You'll are obviously ricers.
I am sure none of you can even change your engine oil.

Lamos
I

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 19th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Stixer7 wrote:any of you actually drive a vehicle using this engine?

i drove a vehicle wit tht engine and trust me ... it slow.. could never touch a sr... funny thread tho

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 19th, 2013, 9:50 pm

^^^ wow^^^
you would swear it was a civic I talking about
All this inter camp rivalry.

And to make a loong story short I am sorry for even letting you'll know about this car/engine.
you'll can stay with the sr club and sausage club.

The SR may be a more powerful engine but it all comes down to drivetrain.

I have over 15 years of experience with repairing vehicles 10 of which are professional.

So say what you'll want.
I am not saying the engine and cvt are invinsible it works real sweet for me.

And I went up against a 325I bmw last night and he was all over me from 60kmh as opposed to 120-140kmh with 99% of the vehicle ppl driving especially the ones who are responding(not reading) to this post. (sr's subbies 4g's, b16a's)

All in all I does real be laughing at this post and while looking in my rear view mirror lol

QG

Postby QG » September 21st, 2013, 11:14 am

LOLOLOL...I have a Tiida so I know about the torque you are talking about...the problem is the way you claim that a little 1.5L stock is faster than a 2.0L.

Down to my pal with his Mazda 2.0L said he had trouble keeping up with a Hatchback Tiida on the highway...so yes the newly design CVT transmission is impressive...but from stand still to take off; that HR15 is no competition for a 2.0L with it's torque capabilities.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 21st, 2013, 11:53 pm

car can be a lil zippy at times, but it still very slow by all standards.....and i have one

Stixer7

Postby Stixer7 » September 22nd, 2013, 9:38 am

^^^^

True to all comments mentioned.

As the topic States: It has realgood gas mileage and a lil pep.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 18th, 2014, 6:01 pm

I get 800km on a tank YD25DDTi Manual gearbox $100 to fill up(60l fuel tank).

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 18th, 2014, 11:43 pm

Tiida drivers remind me of Prius drivers.

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=567737