Outgunned.

Re: Outgunned.

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 9:34 pm

Very well said RS, but if you notice, I didn't class them all in the same boat s the same types, now did I? I called them all weapons, & that is what they are. but not once did I call any of them assault weapons, or smg's or say they were all the same. they are all different in platform, caliber, rpm, weight,operation,cartridge length,pressure required to cycle & eject etc So please re-read & respond to the posed question. I didnt ask you what you'd think was fair. I asked which would be your selection and why. That simple.

BTW
I have to say RS is very correct in regard that private security companies are not allowed fully nor semi automatic rifles, not even bolt action rifles iirc. semi auto pistols yes. but that is all. they can not import, purchase keep or issue for use by employees any rifle. If they apply for the ability to keep or use rifles on their license it will be denied, period. Legislation does not allow for it, so it can't happen.

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 9:35 pm

fukkitol

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 9:37 pm

pios, yuh aint find that is a lil bit too much fyah powah

Postby Trini Hookah » September 12th, 2013, 9:43 pm

88sins wrote:OK RS I beseech your expert opinion, never mind I might jus b a lil gunta from on d hill dat have almost no knowledge of firearms nor munitions in neither smallbore or fullbore, making my own propellants, loading my own ammo, swaging my own ammo or anything else firearms related. I am seriously interested in your opinion with this question.
The H&K MP5 has been out a long time, & so has been the Colt AR15 as well as the SA80. if you had to select 1 of the 3, as an all purpose weapon for multiple uses(bugout/HD/tact work/hunting/500+ yard eliminations) which would it be? Now this is jus me bein curious about your opinion based on whatever vast experience you say you have. And I'd like to know what pros or cons you considered in making your selection if possible.
eh RS, i doh feel safe after this man post nah dan :(

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 9:45 pm

gunta ha internet now yunno

kamla gee dem free laptop too

Postby rollingstock » September 12th, 2013, 9:49 pm

88sins wrote:Very well said RS, but if you notice, I didn't class them all in the same boat s the same types, now did I? I called them all weapons, & that is what they are. but not once did I call any of them assault weapons, or smg's or say they were all the same. they are all different in platform, caliber, rpm, weight,operation,cartridge length,pressure required to cycle & eject etc So please re-read & respond to the posed question. I didnt ask you what you'd think was fair. I asked which would be your selection and why. That simple.

Making any kind of comparison would be wholly unfair to the H&K.

The assault rifles would trump the sub in penetrating power, range etc.

For close combat, urban use i would still chose the MP5, rate of fire, accuracy, and the very minimal recoil does it for me. It's range despite what persons think because it uses 9mm is more than sufficient more most use. Once the property subsonic or luger+p ammo is used it is more than capable of engaging a target that may arise.
The measly 9mm round is actually an endearing pro of the MP5, in instance where backdrop may have been ignored or not considered the penetration capability of the round is minimal compared to the higher calibers.

For assault weapons i would chose the Galil/Golani, selective fire unlike the AR, and being based on teh AK design, easily field serviceable and extremely reliable.

None compares to the FN Fal battle rifle for sheer power and make/them/sheit/their/pants/itis.

Yes i'm biased to what i have readily available, when you carry something for 24hrs a day it's hard not to become attached and comfortable with it.

Postby rollingstock » September 12th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
88sins wrote:OK RS I beseech your expert opinion, never mind I might jus b a lil gunta from on d hill dat have almost no knowledge of firearms nor munitions in neither smallbore or fullbore, making my own propellants, loading my own ammo, swaging my own ammo or anything else firearms related. I am seriously interested in your opinion with this question.
The H&K MP5 has been out a long time, & so has been the Colt AR15 as well as the SA80. if you had to select 1 of the 3, as an all purpose weapon for multiple uses(bugout/HD/tact work/hunting/500+ yard eliminations) which would it be? Now this is jus me bein curious about your opinion based on whatever vast experience you say you have. And I'd like to know what pros or cons you considered in making your selection if possible.
eh RS, i doh feel safe after this man post nah dan :(

lol if he does know what he is talking about and not a google warrior, it can be only one person.
And i believe i know who it is :D

Allyuh safe.

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 9:54 pm

So how does one get into the police to experience this greatness?

Postby rollingstock » September 12th, 2013, 9:57 pm

pioneer wrote:So how does one get into the police to experience this greatness?

Easy, the question that is begging to be asked is how does the police get into you to experience the greatness :|

Postby rfari » September 12th, 2013, 10:03 pm

Official code of duty ched?

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 10:08 pm

u aint really biased rs. just confident and comfortable with the tools you like from your experience. I'd have made a different selection, but thas jus I.
But back 2 d original topic please gentlemen.

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 10:23 pm

So which gang you with 88sins?

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2013, 10:36 pm

I iz d foundin fadda ah d "curry duck & punchin crew" pios. evry wknd 3 duck & 2 meggi ah punchin does geh kill :drinking:

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 10:48 pm

Oh ho is allyuh does be pumpin on henry street on ah friday

scn scn

dan80

Postby dan80 » September 13th, 2013, 2:55 am

Anybody have a link for the investigative report from mark bassant?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » September 13th, 2013, 8:02 am

so is it legal for the police to interrogate mark bassant in order to get information on said guns and gangster?

Postby X2 » September 13th, 2013, 8:08 am

Dat sorf.... They should see my stock pile.... dont even mention my claymores and semtex...

*PS3 swag ON*

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 13th, 2013, 8:25 am

Postby 16 cycles » September 13th, 2013, 8:33 am

Crime boss claims: Cops, ambulance drivers involved
By Mark Bassant CCN Senior Multimedia Investigative Journalist

Story Created: Sep 12, 2013 at 10:10 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 12, 2013 at 11:31 PM ECT

The police continue to try to rid the streets of illegal firearms. But what happens when they are faced with gangsters bringing in high- tech weapons to perpetuate their life of murder and mayhem?

Can they be stopped? A crime boss along the East West corridor who has been in the business for over 20 years agreed to speak to us about his gun-running operations, why the gang war will never end, crooked cops and other nefarious activities.

MARK BASSANT: So you are a crime boss right?

CRIME BOSS: Yes I am and I control about 60-70 people in my area.

MB: How do the guns come in?

CB: Is from Venezuela we does get we thing you know it easy we does pay the Coast Guard man it come in on a dingy it reach half way we keep it off the radar with the money we pay him for a little while cause is really the bigger boats they does pick up.

MB: What kind of guns are we talking about here?

CB: We have AR 15s AK nines we dealing with we don’t sell any gun that is to protect we self and we turf.

MB: How much guns we talking about here?

CB: Sometimes we go send for 5-6 hand guns two big guns to protect yourself because you seeing other places with bigger guns so the more firepower the better and the more ammunition you send for.

MB: So what’s the deal in terms of the prices for these big guns like the AR 15s and AK 47s?

CB: On the average we go pay $20,000-$30,000 for an AR-15 or AK and if we purchase in a bulk of say five or more I can get it for about $15,000 each.

MB: Obviously you need ammunition as well so is that included in the sale?

CB: No the ammo comes separate it comes in the same way sometimes I might pay about $500 for a box off shots for de hand guns.

MB: What kind of ammunition we talking about here?

CB: .762,nines,.380 ammo hard to get so we does not want any part of that and we doh want no .22 because this rounds we bussing big thing I doh know about the others but we does get our stuff from Cedros. I cyar tell you the link but it is done in a timing. No road block nothing we pay a certain police and as long as we pass through Cedros we good to go.

MB: So the people who have access to these weapons in South America is lawmen or underworld figures?

CB: Is underworld figures we dealing with who have connections so when we send for we drugs and thing we send for the arms one time I eh know about the others I does deal with a man in Venezuela and he comes from Colombia with it and we buy some KFC and soap too nah.

MB: So in exchange for the guns you give cash, KFC and soap and other things? Is that to sweeten up the deal?

CB: Yes we does even give them toilet paper and other stuff so you could get extras nah.

MB: So what are some of the other ways you are able to hide the guns and bring them in undetected?

CB: I have a “pardna” who does work ambulance I give him a little $3,000 he pull up with the ambulance we rest it in and he drop it off in an area for me. I am well connected everybody have a price it hard. We even have one or two bus drivers that pick up a shipment for us and rest it right on the side of his seat and he might even take up two or three passengers and just move normal and get through. Look just a few weeks ago they had a road block right by the Hyatt there and the PTSC bus pass through right there and they didn’t stop the bus.

MB: And the bus had guns in it?

CB: Yes it did.

CONCLUSION TOMORROW

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cri ... 64481.html

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 13th, 2013, 8:50 am

^ buh wah de jail

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 13th, 2013, 9:33 am

from the article, I guess the big fish are the gangsters themselves smh
amazing how organized and well thought out they are

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2013, 9:40 am

speedmelter wrote:so is it legal for the police to interrogate mark bassant in order to get information on said guns and gangster?

Interrogate is a strong word. Nothing legally wrong with them asking him a few questions, however as a journalist he has the right to not reveal his sources. IMO that would be as selfish & stupid practice in this instance. If he is questioned, the responsible patriotic morally forward thing to do would be to divulge info on the holders and suppliers of said contraband, as well as their means of entry into the island. He may not want to due to fear for his life or the lives of his loved ones. If the police arrest anyone he interviewed he will be the first one they look at as the cause of their arrest.
It will be interesting to see how this plays out, if at all.

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2013, 9:41 am

Ok I hope no more ppl ask where and who brings in drugs and guns. Many times west mornings and indos ppl get the blame . From the crime boss statement they run their own operation.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 13th, 2013, 9:43 am

why would a crime lord risk heating up himself by releasing that info to a reporter? sounds like some paid informer revealing that info....

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2013, 9:43 am

I cannot believe trinis are so dotish

All of this and more was published in the scott drug report donkey years ago, which everybody hates to talk about and even acknowledge

But suddenly all of this is new and exciting.

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2013, 9:46 am

pioneer wrote:I cannot believe trinis are so dotish

All of this and more was published in the scott drug report donkey years ago, which everybody hates to talk about and even acknowledge

But suddenly all of this is new and exciting.

Tuners here still suck Finger they would not know of the report. Plus the pnm tried to cover up and discredit that report

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2013, 9:50 am

All governments have stayed very far from it

Now comes an express article and suddenly they act surprised

Bring in the US Military to tackle the smugglers, clearly coast guard and police too corrupt.

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2013, 9:52 am

pioneer wrote:All governments have stayed very far from it

Now comes an express article and suddenly they act surprised

Bring in the US Military to tackle the smugglers, clearly coast guard and police too corrupt.

Thats why u have to be a famalee to get in coast guard. Keep the corruption in the famalee

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2013, 9:55 am

Yupp so when yuh request assistance from yuh step fadda commander to intercept a boat and he tell yuh stand down, yuh hadda listen to daddy.

Postby pete » September 13th, 2013, 10:08 am

speedmelter wrote:so is it legal for the police to interrogate mark bassant in order to get information on said guns and gangster?

Interrogate is a strong word. Nothing legally wrong with them asking him a few questions, however as a journalist he has the right to not reveal his sources. IMO that would be as selfish & stupid practice in this instance. If he is questioned, the responsible patriotic morally forward thing to do would be to divulge info on the holders and suppliers of said contraband, as well as their means of entry into the island. He may not want to due to fear for his life or the lives of his loved ones. If the police arrest anyone he interviewed he will be the first one they look at as the cause of their arrest.
It will be interesting to see how this plays out, if at all.

The T&T Government going to organise an all-expense paid life somewhere nice that these people won't find him? The man now said that the police, coast guard etc involved.

Only way I can see the drug trade being stopped is to hire an independent body to patrol the waters, search fishing vessels etc etc. However, that would be admitting the coast guard is corrupt and can't get the job done (even if everyone knows it already). Plus, only so much you can do to stop a multi-billion dollar industry before the industry decides to deal with you.

The war on drugs is stupid. Would be better to legalise every damn thing, make money off of it and use that money to fund rehabilitation for drug users. But it'll never happen because there's more money to be made from it being illegal.