Budget 2014/15 Sept 9th

Re: Budget 2014/15 Sept 9th

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 9th, 2013, 3:57 pm

mainly suv's would be affected....oh well....

Postby hydroep » September 9th, 2013, 3:59 pm

The bussing of Volney's throat at the end was the best thing in this session yes.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » September 9th, 2013, 4:02 pm

hydroep wrote:The bussing of Volney's throat at the end was the best thing in this session yes.

another seat for jack now :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Rainman » September 9th, 2013, 4:03 pm

WTF is this sheit?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 9th, 2013, 4:18 pm

This Budget left me wondering, is that it?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 9th, 2013, 4:28 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:This Budget left me wondering, is that it?

i listen and i listen and i aint hear nuttin. President dont have powers to forcibly remove a government?

we might have to hit the streets all 1 million citizens tho.

placing dibbs next budget will be another deficit budget. $10000 putting my money wey my mouth is.

this is what happens when rich indos with they duncy head children pull strings to get in prestige schools and then give them high paying jobs whilst commending their unprecedented incompetence.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 9th, 2013, 4:37 pm

racist ^^

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 9th, 2013, 4:40 pm

^ not racist,,,, FACT

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 9th, 2013, 4:46 pm

not only indo bro. pnm, unc, pp, its the same sheit pile being stired from time to time. trinis to lazy to protest for what they want, so take it as it comes. gotta get some new faces, with strict req.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 9th, 2013, 5:27 pm

rocknrolla wrote:

i listen and i listen and i aint hear nuttin. President dont have powers to forcibly remove a government?

placing dibbs next budget will be another deficit budget. $10000 putting my money wey my mouth is.

this is what happens when rich indos with they duncy head children pull strings to get in prestige schools and then give them high paying jobs whilst commending their unprecedented incompetence.

so because the rich afros give their children baggy clothes and jordan sneakers to lime an coast and the indian see it fit to educate their children you vex? what you wanted another tax break? more money for your grandmother pension? more money for food grants? more money for food card? :fist:

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2013, 5:28 pm

konartis wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:

so because the rich afros give their children baggy clothes and jordan sneakers to lime an coast and the indian see it fit to educate their children you vex? what you wanted another tax break? more money for your grandmother pension? more money for food grants? more money for food card? :fist:

did you read what he wrote and comprehend or did you just see indo and flew in a rage and responded?

konartis

Postby konartis » September 9th, 2013, 5:32 pm

eliteauto wrote:
konartis wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:

did you read what he wrote and comprehend or did you just see indo and flew in a rage and responded?

i saw indo and got int a rage :P

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 9th, 2013, 5:40 pm

keep race out nah peeps. keep it beneficial

nemesis

Postby nemesis » September 9th, 2013, 5:51 pm

hehe, It's amazing how incredibly senseless some people's comments can get. Oh well. Things can't change.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2013, 5:58 pm

rocknrolla wrote:

How indos come in this?
what you want more free bees?
If you listen carefully there's investments to be made for everyone that has a lil cash to spare.
The government is going in the right direction by selling off some state companies. Margaret Thatcher did the same and pull the UK out of the hole they was in the early 80s.

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2013, 5:58 pm

*100% increase in fines for littering; from $2000 to $4000.

cho ah kfc box on d ground now nuh :shock:

konartis

Postby konartis » September 9th, 2013, 6:12 pm

rocknrolla wrote:

How indos come in this?
what you want more free bees?
If you listen carefully there's investments to be made for everyone that has a lil cash to spare.
The government is going in the right direction by selling off some state companies. Margaret Thatcher did the same and pull the UK out of the hole they was in the early 80s.

only people with professionalism will understand the budget....as usual..when all else fails...the race card comes out!

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2013, 6:27 pm

For years PNM strategy was to keep ppl dependant on the them and not get involved with investments and savings.
Here we have a government that is paving the way for citizens to invest by buying into state companies like FCB and others to come. But you have some clowns that can't see that, tuners worried about duties on cars when they should be finding ways to make money work for them. Government should sell off more state companies but you have ppl that are opposed to this move cause some will can't continue eating they food and may have to do real work. If only they can sell off the public service.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 9th, 2013, 6:58 pm

zoom rader wrote:For years PNM strategy was to keep ppl dependant on the them and not get involved with investments and savings.
Here we have a government that is paving the way for citizens to invest by buying into state companies like FCB and others to come. But you have some clowns that can't see that, tuners worried about duties on cars when they should be finding ways to make money work for them. Government should sell off more state companies but you have ppl that are opposed to this move cause some will can't continue eating they food and may have to do real work. If only they can sell off the public service.

it all boils down to either working for what you want...or wait for the government to give you somthing....

Postby pioneer » September 9th, 2013, 7:17 pm

I find CAL should start chargin people based on weight

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2013, 7:20 pm

zoom rader wrote:For years PNM strategy was to keep ppl dependant on the them and not get involved with investments and savings.

Agreed

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » September 9th, 2013, 7:20 pm

if my statement is racist, please mention who in government having to do with this budget is afro-trinidadian.

property tax on agricultural land coming.. make a wild guess what following that? hint.. these are the people that supply food for the country.

all i hear is budget deficit spending with the payback period extended to 2017? like pp sure they getting vote back in. but next year they will do more deficit spending and promise to pay back by 2018. and keep goin just like that.

y? because our decision makers have book sense and no sense.

the template is so simple. increase food production to decrease food import. gravitate towards implementing alternative energy solutions to reduce our usage of oil and gas for energy making more available for export, design and market more export in goods and services for international customers, market the country's tourism sector which may also require a general aesthetics upgrade for relevant areas, reduce crime by providing jobs out of the aforementioned new implementations killing 2 birds with one stone as job holders can get off welfare.

and that is just a start for the things i would look at.

regarding CAL, i do not know all the details ministers in gov't. might know. but based on what factors i am aware of, then without a proper product to market, cal is doomed to failure. someone will let me know if they raise ticket prices to cover for the expenses accrued from removal of the fuel subsidy.

best thing in the budget is the increase in penalties for illegal quarrying. it seemed rounded well. the problem will still be about monitoring and actual enforcement of the penalties.

legitimate benefit to quality of life of the average working man and the poor..
ZERO

if ever we were to use deficit spending in a meaningful way, we would use the borrowed cash to implement value producing jobs with an aim of breaking even so that those people can maintain permanent jobs while providing useful products for the country. one of such areas is certainly agriculture. government could easily reserve state lands for agriculture and hire unemployed, uneducated people to work in those fields. reducing food cost due to increase in supply, providing jobs and reducing import bill in one fell swoop.

too late now. i tell allyuh this government gonna shaft u to the end. they know they not winning another election.

Postby pioneer » September 9th, 2013, 7:28 pm

wrt to CNG vehicles, are ministers gonna lead the charge buy installing CNG in their prados, cayenne's and range rovers etc?

Set the example

And doh come and tell the nation you drive a B14

Postby SR » September 9th, 2013, 7:42 pm

pioneer wrote:I find CAL should start chargin people based on weight

I agree and all dem people with luggage that clearly isn't hand luggage but dem forcing it to fit imagine dey chirren have hand luggage bigger than the child

as for radar guns

any legislation on it................

Postby pioneer » September 9th, 2013, 7:48 pm

And they have the nerve to put it in your overhead bin then call out to you when the plane land to hand dem it...not one fork ah dat

Raise the fares, keep the riff raffs out...the one's who ignore the flight attendants and start rushin for luggage before the plane even reach the gate

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 9th, 2013, 8:13 pm

I wonder if charging for luggage is in the works, plenty airlines only allow 1 checked bag for free, unaffected though, I fly AA

Postby pete » September 9th, 2013, 8:45 pm

All their business model has to change to allow the prices to remain the same is stop employees from getting free flights for everyone in their family.

Postby pioneer » September 9th, 2013, 8:48 pm

But is mostly ministers and CAL board people abuse the free flights crap.

Do away with the airline, let jetblue and AA run the show

No freeness from the Americans

Postby pugboy » September 9th, 2013, 8:49 pm

What about the taxes removal for cctv

Postby pioneer » September 9th, 2013, 8:50 pm

Now she saying no property tax?...only industrial tax?