Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

1NZ-FE Powered

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » September 2nd, 2013, 10:52 pm

bir123 wrote:K man might just check him

If you do, please share your impressions. I'd like to know if there was something I missed.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 3rd, 2013, 6:35 am

anyone with a used, cheap 6ft and stand to get rid of?

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » September 3rd, 2013, 7:14 am

^ same here, I'm looking for a tank as well, anything over 4 ft, just need it to raise some venustus fry

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 3rd, 2013, 7:41 pm

Got bout 3 of this when i was on vacation also aquaclear 110 ehime auto feeder marineland maxi jet 600
1378251543077.jpg

Yodins

Postby Yodins » September 4th, 2013, 12:55 pm

why that looking like marijuana buds? lol

air wick

Postby air wick » September 5th, 2013, 11:54 am

Reviving a small aquarium that I had put down collecting dust with a fluval 206 that I used with a bigger aquarium that cracked. What are some small community tank fish that I can put in?

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378396475.688922.jpg

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 5th, 2013, 12:27 pm

Nice canister filter. Get some German rams and some cardinals.
I'd replace the substrate with something more natural.

air wick

Postby air wick » September 5th, 2013, 12:31 pm

lol that was a tank my wife had before we got married that's the reason for the pink substrate...

Those German rams real nice but where sells them locally?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 5th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Lol no scn.
Hard question there boy, chai's, nature's world or pet shop boys. They aren't usually a stock fish as they retail for around 40 bucks and they have a low survival rate in the pet stores. They need similar conditions to discus, so although I recommend them based on looks and behavior, they are not an easy fish to keep if your experience is low.

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 5th, 2013, 4:03 pm

I got my ram from pet shop boys for 20

air wick

Postby air wick » September 5th, 2013, 4:08 pm

bir123 wrote:I got my ram from pet shop boys for 20

Where are they located?

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 5th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Last edited by bir123 on September 5th, 2013, 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

air wick

Postby air wick » September 5th, 2013, 4:32 pm

bir123 wrote:Iam not selling but just saying tha sometimes pet shop boys does have

lol I mean't where are Pet Shop Boys located?

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 5th, 2013, 4:44 pm

Opposite the sando market doe know if they have now

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 5th, 2013, 4:57 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:anyone with a used, cheap 6ft and stand to get rid of?

What's the definition of cheap lol?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 5th, 2013, 5:24 pm

pm ya what ya have nuh

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 5th, 2013, 5:30 pm

Na I don't have any to sell at the moment but been wanting to buy a 6ft tank.

Last price I heard new brand was around $600?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 5th, 2013, 11:54 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Na I don't have any to sell at the moment but been wanting to buy a 6ft tank.

$600??????

What size glass they building that with.
I realize a lot of glass places building big tanks with the same size glass they would build
a 3ft with.......................total madness.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 6th, 2013, 6:35 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Na I don't have any to sell at the moment but been wanting to buy a 6ft tank.

That price sounds off eh, to brace all corners ans top with 3/8" minimum will cost at least 1000

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 6th, 2013, 7:00 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:

That price sounds off eh, to brace all corners ans top with 3/8" minimum will cost at least 1000

The whole tank should be made of 3/8" MIN. It also depends of your width and height also

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 6th, 2013, 7:05 am

HondaB20B wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

The whole tank should be made of 3/8" MIN. It also depends of your width and height also

Well dais what i meant. 6'x1.5'x1.5' is the smallest they build

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 6th, 2013, 7:08 am

why don't you go 6'x2'x2'

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 6th, 2013, 7:10 am

large planted tanks look real good also with some depth (width)

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » September 6th, 2013, 7:49 am

My last tank was 5' x 2' x 2' and that cost like $1600 3/8" right thru

And yes that's a cascadura Lmao
1378468065902.jpg

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 6th, 2013, 9:21 am

^^^That price sounding more like it.

Mine is 6'L X 24"W X 30"H with 1/2" glass, fully braced and strapped with 1/2" strips. The overflow box also. To me you're better off going to a guy who more specialize in aquarium building that the average glass installer/glass cutter/mirror installer any type of guy person...........lol

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 6th, 2013, 10:04 am

Tank head ie height of tank dictates the thickness of glass not length, for a 18" high you might not need all that.
That's a real nice tank you have there though, would make a nice planted discus tank or amazon biotype.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 6th, 2013, 11:15 am

HondaB20B wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

I really can't say what size glass that is na, I got that quote early this year, it included two braces at the top.

andre_959

Postby andre_959 » September 6th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Tank head ie height of tank dictates the thickness of glass not length, for a 18" high you might not need all that.
That's a real nice tank you have there though, would make a nice planted discus tank or amazon biotype.

Thanks halfbreed, the 3d background really pops in person, you can't see the beauty in the picture cause I don't have a hood and light yet

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 6th, 2013, 4:40 pm

So fellers who alluh recomend to buy and aquarium from

bir123

Postby bir123 » September 6th, 2013, 4:44 pm

Yea andre _959 you should really do a planted discus thank with that 5 feet and it would looke even better with de 3d backround .