Irresponsible driving by drifters ( or anybody)...

trini240z

Irresponsible driving by drifters ( or anybody)...

Postby trini240z » September 1st, 2013, 8:25 pm

A few hours ago i was driving home from Port of Spain to south, in the vicinity of Caroni just passed Grand Bazaar. there was dense traffic going around 80 to 100 Km/h. while in the middle lane, i was passed by a "Dirty Projects" vehicle. while admiring it, more vehicles approached from behind. i then witnessed a scene from "the fast and the furious". another "Dirty projects" car, 2 laurels, a matte black nissan, and a white Lexus flew passed, weaving and speeding. it was madness in front of me, cars were centimeters from each other, going 130+ km/h. i was sure cars were going to collide with each other. to add to the madness, other cars following them were trying to keep up, cutting people off and risking lives of others.

i never caught up to them for the whole highway south, so i guess they survived and did not crash into a fiery ball of flames. but the irresponsibility and madness of the drivers was appalling. i do not know any of the drivers personally, but after seeing their driving i do not want to meet them. they obviously have no care for human life, theirs or innocent bystanders.

this is why drivers of modified cars get bad reputations, why cant you save that kind of driving for a racetrack. you obviously just came from a drifting event, why the need to risk lives on the way home. my family members in the car with me were disgusted, and being a car guy myself, i felt shame.
non car people who witness this label us all in one group, custom car, reckless driver. this has been my experience.

there was also no shortage of crazy driving by other cars the entire length of the highway, so its a common sight on the nations roads. recently on vacation in Florida for 10 days, i witnessed not one "bad drive", reckless driver, or speeding car. everyone drove at the speed limit and had consideration for other drivers. the second i reached home, "bad drive" one time!

come on people, think about others for a change, not only yourself. and to the people who agree with me, talk to your friends who drive recklessly. change them to help better the nation. thanks for reading.

keep safe fellow tuners.
Last edited by trini240z on September 1st, 2013, 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

4a70

Re: Irresponsible driving by drifters today...

Postby 4a70 » September 1st, 2013, 8:40 pm

I have been to a cpl events and i have seen these guys before. Unfortunatly they lack common sense in a big way. These guys are really reckless and it is disgustin!!!! When you look at dwo they are organised and structured with rules and safety, dirty projects should take a page from dwos book. Everyone likes a good time but like spidy.. with great power comes great responsability!!

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » September 1st, 2013, 8:53 pm

Yup, they passed me around curepe lights driving like madmen weaing in and out of traffic, the orange and black laurel was burning up tires while the lights were on red ppl were tryin to clear away from him as to not get their car damaged, times like this I wish I had a dash cam they would of definitely been on tv6 u report , lol .
Last edited by djruncrowd on September 2nd, 2013, 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » September 1st, 2013, 8:58 pm

I second that...I too was there at ARC, and they surely had the entire day to unleash all their skills...but sadly, the ones who LEAD the group don't set the right example.

The ironic thing is, is that they most likely made it home, laughin and enjoying the day, not realising how others view them....and would never think that they were "lucky" not to have caused an accident.

Kerry...DWO...and his ENTIRE crew would NEVER have behaved so irresponsibly, and if anything bad happens...they will take the brunt of the nation's disgust too....even tho innocent.

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » September 1st, 2013, 9:02 pm

well yes, i was coming from arima on the highway not long ago and came across this same crew (by the air port side) of "2 laurels, a matte black nissan, and a white Lexus" the orange one was riding the bumper of the two "racers" in front and the white lexus had to keep driving on the shoulder in and out of traffic to keep up with those three.

they pulled on a old flat bed trunk in front of me , poor guy had to pull onto the shoulder to escape .
Saw them turn off by GB. I do hope no one gets hurt tonight.

Interesting enough a few minutes before there was a white laurel with a spolier and some words with "jp" something painted on both side in reverse , another laurel and a yellow hatch back trailing each other BUT these guys were driving within the speed limit and i was shocked as I could hear the power of the two cars being held back , and not once did I see them change lanes like mad men will give props to those guys

trini240z

Postby trini240z » September 1st, 2013, 9:25 pm

i will not be supporting or attending these events if thats the mentality of the competitors. there needs to be more education and certification for these drivers so that people do not lose their lives. this is how stereotypes begin. i do not want to be seen as a reckless and irresponsible driver if i am driving a modified or custom car responsibly on the road.

greenlantern12

Postby greenlantern12 » September 1st, 2013, 9:26 pm

Please be aware while passing by the Beetham gardens highway and bus route as the resident there are throwing stones at passing vehicles and burning stuff in the road is a lot of sharp objects that are bursting tyres

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » September 1st, 2013, 9:33 pm

This does not surprise me. I have seen those same cars drive like that on roads in south as well. But of course them is bess driver, nothing going to happen. :s

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 1st, 2013, 9:43 pm

evolution7tt wrote:This does not surprise me. I have seen those same cars drive like that on roads in south as well. But of course them is bess driver, nothing going to happen. :s

God I hope you were being sarcastic with that statement >.<

Postby nervewrecker » September 1st, 2013, 9:47 pm

This one:

and who the other:

?

?

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » September 1st, 2013, 9:51 pm

yeah thats the japspeed i saw but to make sure and clarify he was NOT part of the bad drivers , he was driving very normal much. Well done japspeed

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » September 1st, 2013, 10:02 pm

now see they have a Fb page there . hoping not to hear about any accidents due to them tonight

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » September 1st, 2013, 10:06 pm

NMN_57 wrote:
evolution7tt wrote:This does not surprise me. I have seen those same cars drive like that on roads in south as well. But of course them is bess driver, nothing going to happen. :s

God I hope you were being sarcastic with that statement >.<

Yes. I was.

trini240z

Postby trini240z » September 1st, 2013, 10:22 pm

yes, i can also say that one or 2 were driving calmly. but like i said, everybody gets labeled, now i do not know who to trust is responsible or not.

trini240z

Postby trini240z » September 1st, 2013, 11:14 pm

so after a long discussion on Facebook with some people who seem to be affiliated with the crew. i would just like to say that i am against all irresponsible driving done by stock cars, modified cars, new cars, old cars, SUVs, motorcycles, and Pickups. i am not looking for an argument, nor am i looking for trouble, i was purely expressing my right to free speech. it seems people are upset about that, so i deleted my post on facebook and am writing here. i was told by some to migrate to avoid mad drivers in this country, so i guess thats my plan. do not try to fix my home country, flee to another.

to those above who witnessed the reckless driving tonight, it seems raising awareness doesn't do any good. i am at a loss.

stay safe tuners, drive responsibly. bye

Re: Irresponsible driving by drifters ( or anybody)...

Postby wagon r » September 1st, 2013, 11:40 pm

....maturity and common sense isn't sold in the grocery, by the doubles man nor in the gas station, so I doubt they will acquire any....

jayakamarksman

Postby jayakamarksman » September 1st, 2013, 11:51 pm

You have to remember this is a sport regardless of the lack of safety involved ,u hadda learn to respect other people likeness these amateurs can become pros ,we limit enough sports in this country its just my opinion.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 2nd, 2013, 12:17 am

jayakamarksman wrote:You have to remember this is a sport regardless of the lack of safety involved ,u hadda learn to respect other people likeness these amateurs can become pros ,we limit enough sports in this country its just my opinion.

The amount of stupid contained in that post is astonishing, honestly. Sports not played in the middle of a highway brotherman. I dont even feel like trying to explain this to you, good lord.

Trini240z, it real sad on the roads now. Almost anytime I go out I see an accident somewhere.

trini240z

Postby trini240z » September 2nd, 2013, 12:19 am

regardless, i am preparing my go pro. from tomorrow its permanently on my windscreen to capture whoever or whatever is in front of me. then i have video evidence to show the world why i was hit and whose fault it was (even if its mine) if i get into an accident. i just wish i was doing this long ago, i have seen a lot of crazy stuff over the past year on the road, it would have made amazing youtube vids.

Postby K74T » September 2nd, 2013, 12:27 am

jayakamarksman wrote:You have to remember this is a sport regardless of the lack of safety involved ,u hadda learn to respect other people likeness these amateurs can become pros ,we limit enough sports in this country its just my opinion.

On a scale of 1 to 10 with regards to stupidity, you rate as fuck1n dotish.

Postby K74T » September 2nd, 2013, 12:28 am

trini240z wrote:regardless, i am preparing my go pro. from tomorrow its permanently on my windscreen to capture whoever or whatever is in front of me. then i have video evidence to show the world why i was hit and whose fault it was (even if its mine) if i get into an accident. i just wish i was doing this long ago, i have seen a lot of crazy stuff over the past year on the road, it would have made amazing youtube vids.

The Ole Talk section has an "Official Idiot Driver" thread, you can post the stuff there. 8)

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 2nd, 2013, 12:45 am

Our dash cam vids may surpass the epicness of the Russians. Thats how bad it is on our roads now lol.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 2nd, 2013, 8:13 am

Drifting is a sport, doing doughnuts in a car park isn't, i have seen these "drifters" in car shows "drifting" around 1 cone, when they laid out a course, hardly any of them could drift the entire course PROPERLY.

Half of those cars won't even pass a proper scrutineer for an actual event. Some have their batteries unsecured, i have even seen one catch fire more than once :(

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » September 2nd, 2013, 8:51 am

V8 Boys wrote:
Kerry...DWO...and his ENTIRE crew would NEVER have behaved so irresponsibly, and if anything bad happens...they will take the brunt of the nation's disgust too....even tho innocent.

totally untrue. Find out what happened when he crashed the red S15, (the cause of the crash, and what happened after the crash)
In no way am i supporting bad or illegal driving.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 2nd, 2013, 9:30 am

Good trolling brah.

kilco1us

Postby kilco1us » September 2nd, 2013, 9:57 am

jus a bunch of showboaters to me looking for attention and risking innocent lives on the nations roadway..n the ting iz that one of the drivers brother was in a major accident wit a blue van n was mashed up pretty badly..i should think that they would have learned from that..but I guess I was wrong

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 2nd, 2013, 10:25 am

is d ahdrenahlin baaaai

Postby A172 » September 2nd, 2013, 10:37 am

that's what happens when you give krishna, danraj, sunil and pooran a tobo and bov OP

Postby wagon r » September 2nd, 2013, 10:59 am

V8 Boys wrote:Kerry...DWO...and his ENTIRE crew would NEVER have behaved so irresponsibly, and if anything bad happens...they will take the brunt of the nation's disgust too....even tho innocent.

Kerry and what was DWO no longer exsist. The former members of DWO have left DWO and formed their own club, Drift Corp.

I believe Kerry still has the rights to DWO and thus maybe the only member, I could wrong and open to correction.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » September 2nd, 2013, 1:42 pm

it's funny that these people drive recklessly on the nation roads and when articles are published against cars with modifications/irresponsible drivers, they are the first to rant/rave.

i guess they don't realise they are the cause of those same articles :?